We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfectly Relaxing”
Review of Mango Creek Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Mango Creek Lodge
Ranked #3 of 50 Specialty Lodging in Roatan
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Hastings, Minnesota
1 review
“Perfectly Relaxing”
Reviewed March 11, 2012

My husband and I stayed at Mango Creek Lodge for a week in February and had a wonderful time! We took the kayaks out several times, there are great places to kayak around the lodge and we also went to the mangroves. We also did quite a bit of snorkeling, again there are some nice spots very near the lodge. However, the snorkeling is awesome off of Pigeon Cay and the beach is wonderful too! My husband spent a day fishing with one of the guides and caught several fish, one big Jack. Just being out in the boat was fun, getting to take a look at the islands. The staff at Mango Creek was very welcoming and helpful, and the food was delicious. The cabanas are great. Being able to listen to the waves while drifting off to sleep is the perfect end to the day.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katie897
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    122
    13
    1
    1
    2
See reviews for
18
77
12
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Kalamazoo
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2012

The fishing is very, very good here! I have never seen so many tailing bones and permit in my life. The guide Perry, is quite skilled at coaching you to best present the fly. The people at Mango Creek Lodge are very friendly and helpful. And, the food is excellent. Would recommnend Mango Creek to all.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tom K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Level 6 Contributor
248 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2012

We were in Roatan, Honduras on a recent cruise and wanted to experience something different so we contacted Mango Creek Lodge and arranged for them to pick us up at a local village and take us to their lodge. It had rained that morning so the ride out to the lodge was a little rough, but their facilities are fantastic. It is known for great fishing, but we had arranged to have them take us out to an uninhabited cay for a picnic lunch and some snorkeling. It was a great trip until we had to return to the resort and ran into a rain storm. We all got drenched and by the time we got in the taxi for the ride back to the ship, we and all our belongings were sopping wet. Inspite of the weather, it was a great and memorable trip.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank chaslin19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 21, 2012

My partner and I visited Mango Creek Lodge over Thanksgiving. The lodge caters to many varieties of nature enthusiasts. Aside from the beautiful and peaceful surroundings I was most impressed with the friendliness of the owners and staff. From the moment we were picked up at the airport by Terry, I felt like we were visiting family. We all sat down for breakfast and dinner each night, enjoyed conversation, and embarked on day trips. There are many aspects of this unique lodge that people fall in love with, but for me the friendly environment is what made me want to start planning our next visit before the end of our first!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CaitlynCraft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montgomery, Alabama
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2012

I came with a group from Huntingdon College. Mango Creek was a fantastic lodge. The cabanas were set up nicely and the staff was second to none. Michael and Walter took us fishing and they definitely knew what they were doing. Michael is extremely passionate about his fishing and Walter was an expert with maneuvering the boat. Michael's sister is the head cook at the lodge and her cooking blew us away. That was by far the best seafood/Hispanic food I've ever had;everything was extremely fresh. Mr. Terry and Mrs. Patrice manage an excellent lodge and were very helpful and eager to show us a great time. Their lodge is nestled in somewhat of a cove and is in a remote location. If you're looking to get away from everything and be immersed in a beautiful landscape this is the place for you.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank McDowell P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gunnison, Colorado
1 review
Reviewed December 17, 2011

For those looking for clubbing, shopping, and being seen -- don't come here. If you want to experience a tropical island in a natural setting with the comforts of fresh hot-water showers, excellent meals, and quiet nights, this could be for you. We chose the date of our stay to celebrate our wedding anniversary on December 1, and though some wouldn't consider the weather ideal, we loved it! It was never too hot, or too cool, and the ocean was warm and clear most the time. The relaxed atmosphere allowed us to enjoy kayaking and snorkeling around the bay on our own, with guided tours to locations further from the lodge. Great snorkeling and relaxing were our goals for the trip and we were not disappointed.

Room Tip: The cabanas over the water provide an experience unlike any hotel. The ocean breeze and fans keep th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gales Ferry, Connecticut
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 19, 2011

My husband and I visited Mango Creek with several friends this past February and are now planning a return visit! I can't wait! We cannot say enough good things about this wonderful paradise and the people there. Mango Creek is definitely a "one of a kind" place. Terry and Patrice are warm, wonderful hosts who are extremely knowledgeable and accommodating. The diving and snorkeling were awesome; the food fantastic (Delia's famous soup is unparalleled anywhere!). Mango Creek is not your typical vacation spot; rather it is a wonderful, natural, unspoiled special place.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JB G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Roatan hotels
12.0 mi away
Barefoot Cay
Barefoot Cay
#1 of 5 in French Harbour
603 reviews
21.4 mi away
Grand Roatan Caribbean Resort
7.4 mi away
Parrot Tree Beach Resort
Parrot Tree Beach Resort
#1 of 1 in First Bight
342 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.7 mi away
Mayoka Boutique Hotel
Mayoka Boutique Hotel
#4 of 5 in Sandy Bay
209 reviews
18.8 mi away
Tranquilseas Eco Lodge and Dive Center
21.3 mi away
Infinity Bay Spa and Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mango Creek Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mango Creek Lodge

Property: Mango Creek Lodge
Address: N/a | Port Royal, Roatan IB3100, Honduras
Phone Number:
Location: Honduras > Bay Islands > Roatan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 50 Specialty Lodging in Roatan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mango Creek Lodge is the premier eco resort of Roatan. Located in secluded Port Royal, Mango Creek Lodge offers superb saltwater fly-fishing, angling, diving, snorkeling, hiking and kayaking in Roatan’s East End. Our over-the-water cabanas offer guests a private piece of paradise. Each cabana is furnished with a queen sized and single bed and opens up onto a private dock overlooking the Caribbean. We offer all inclusive packages and nightly rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Mango Creek Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mango Creek Hotel Roatan
Mango Creek Lodge Roatan, Honduras - Bay Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing