We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location, views and service!”
other traveler has booked this property
Saltwater Pool, Hot Tub, and Tile Patio
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Saltwater Pool, Hot Tub, and Tile Patio
Beach View from the Dock Ready for your Arrival!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
50 reviews
Saltwater Pool, Hot Tub, and Tile Patio
Beach View from the Dock
Ready for your Arrival!
How Vista Verde Got its Name
Villa Front
Upper Patio Panorama
Radiant Dusk Colors
Upper Patio with Day Bed and Cafe Tables
Vista Verde Entrance - Fine Mahogany Throughout
Main Living Room
Kitchen with Stainless Steel Appliances
Day Meal Prep & Housekeeping included, 6 days a week
Fruits from the Gardens Delivered to the Kitchen Daily
Inside Dining for 18
Main Floor View
Downstairs Wet Bar, Cards, Pool Table, 60' LCD with Surround Sound
Master Bedroom
Master Bath with Double Jacuzzi Tub
Bedroom One with Ensuite Bath
Bathroom One
Bedroom Two with Ensuite Bath
Bathroom Two
Bedroom Three with Ensuite Bath
Bathroom Three
Bedroom Four with Ensuite Bath
Bathroom Four
Library Area with Guest PC
Beach Cabana with Indoor/Outdoor Showers, Kitchenette, MP3 Stereo, Internet
Cabana Patio, Great for Relaxing After a Hard Day on the Water
Beach View from Cabana
Outside Seating for 24
Pancakes with Fresh Vista Verde Fruit and Juice for Breakfast!
Four Kayaks plus Windsurfer for Guest Use
Beach Palapa View
Cabana View from Beach
Crystal Clear Water
Shady Siesta by the Shore!
The Cazadora, Vista Verde's Dive/Fishing Boat
3 Rider Honda Aquatrax PWC
130 Ft Dock for Convenient Dive Pickup and Accessible Watersports
Free Fishing Lessons for the Kids!
Guests Enjoying the Kayaks
Still Waters
Island ATV Tour
Companion for a Boat Ride
Golfing at the Black Pearl
900 Ft White Sand Beach, Perfect for an Afternoon Stroll
4-seat golf cart for guest use on property
Local Foods on the Menu
Happy Customers
Wahoo!
The Cazadora, Proven for Tuna and the Occasional Marlin
Dinner on the Patio
Room for Six in the Spa Tub
Afternoon by the Pool
Beautiful Sunsets
Fountain Sunset
Specializing in Small Receptions...
...and Weddings Too!
Your Sunset Awaits!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 8 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Roatan, Bay Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 50 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Dustine B
1 review
“Great location, views and service!”
Reviewed June 12, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Spent 8 days at Casa Vista Verde with a group of 10 (two families) and had a great time. Weather was fantastic, the property is very private, views are amazing and there's always plenty to do whether you like to stay active or simply just relax. There's no road noise or any other distractions to interrupt a very peaceful setting. The grounds are very well maintained, the house is very clean and the staff is very organized. The food prep service is very convenient and we enjoyed Joslyn's cooking. They are very accommodating to adjust type of food and when to serve. We took advantage of the dinner option also and it was very convenient. Ana does a nice job arranging any activities or excursions you want to go on. We used the boat a couple times to fish and snorkel. Hector and Neptali were great about shuttling us around on the water. The staff does a nice job of taking care of their daily duties without you even knowing it (cleaning house, pool maintenance, beach maintenance, etc.). Kayaks are provided, as is snorkeling equipment. The beach sets up well for volleyball games too. There are places with better sand (including beach next door that you have access to), but otherwise we wouldn't change a thing. The sand flies are definitely present, mostly during late afternoon and evening hours, but the staff provides insect repellent and it did work. Great spot for 8-10 people if you want a private place with plenty of spaces to relax in peace!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 16, 2018
Dustine, thank you so much for your kind words! It was a pleasure hosting your fine family's stay, and we look forward to seeing you again! Sincerely, Casa Vista Verde Staff
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wanderer6...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Exceeded Expectations”
Reviewed April 16, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Asa's property is like having your own private resort with the wave runner, boats, kayaks, golf cart, private beach, staff, chef, access to a driver and more. And if you need something else the staff are super attentive so they will get it for you ASAP. The views from the home are exceptional and the nice ocean breeze helps to keep the grounds and house very comfortable. We thoroughly enjoyed our time at the house and would definitely return. The house is located away from all the cruise ship passengers which we appreciated and because Josslyn was such a great cook we chose to eat most meals at the house. Ana helped us plan an excursion to Pigeon Cay for great snorkeling and we also did some scuba diving which was awesome. The islands proximity to the reef is a huge bonus. Sayda, Neptali and Hector were also great hosts and were very friendly and professional. We were traveling with our four daughters between 9 - 14 years old and they really enjoyed the vacation and exploring the spacious grounds via golf cart. Asa definitely takes pride in his house and runs this like a business so everything is handled very professionally unlike others who rent their homes as a hobby. We also thought the total package was a good value compared to other options in the Caribbean. The house is in a relatively remote location so if you want a lot of dining or nightlife options every day it may not be the best choice, but for us we loved the privacy and the food that was prepared for breakfast, lunch and dinner was much better (and less expensive) than eating at a restaurant. The people on Roatan are very friendly and safety was never an issue for us. We would highly recommend Roatan and if you go - Asa's house is the place to stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 18, 2018
Dear Mr. S, thank you so much for your kind review! You describe the experience we strive to offer to a "T". It was a pleasure meeting your wonderful family and hosting your stay, and we look forward to seeing you again!

Sincerely,
Asa Davis
Owner
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard G
1 review
“Perfect Beach/Reef Snorkeling experience”
Reviewed February 7, 2018 for a stay in January 2018

This was an amazing property. The owners of this property had a vision and it is clear when you arrive and see the home and the view. The approach with the staff, water sports etc. are extremely accomodating. We have never had an experience of seclusion but with suh close, personal access to the reef. Very quiet. We went to the West End, about a hour drive, and my wifes comment was, "The West End better be perfect, because we are leaving perfect".

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 9, 2018
Dear Mr. G, Thank you for your kind words! It was a pleasure to meet you and host your stay on Roatan, and we look forward to your return!

Sincerely,
Asa Davis
Owner
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidH645...
1 review
“Gem of a property with outstanding staff!”
Reviewed December 8, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

What an amazing choice for our first stay in Honduras! The property was far more than we could have hoped for and the staff were so helpful. With a mix of adults and young kids, there was always something to do and fun to be had on the property. A must for anyone looking to go to Roatan.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 13, 2017
Dear Mr. H, thank you for your wonderful comments! It was a pleasure hosting your family's first visit to Roatan, and we look forward to seeing you again! Sincerely, Casa Vista Verde Roatan Staff
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gifford S
Dallas, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Picturesque oceanfront Villa with an Amazing staff”
Reviewed November 7, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

We had a wonderful stay at Casa Vista Verde. The property is large and cozy at the same time, and the views are spectacular! It's laid out with lots of privacy and many alcoves so you can share the house with a group, but still find a comfortable area with beautiful views all to yourself. You can lounge on the beach, on the dock watching pelicans, in hammocks by the Casita after an indoor or outdoor shower, on the huge pool deck by the infinity edge pool, on private shaded terraces, or in the air conditioned media room. We enjoyed kayaking and snorkeling on the Vista's aqua beach, and also heard about the island's many excellent scuba diving spots which we'd like to try on our next visit. We were utterly pampered by the staff. Ana took care of any arrangements we requested and she was very knowledgeable about the island's offerings, history, etc. Joselyn prepared beautiful & delicious meals, and Hector and Neptali helped us with the coolers, kayaks, etc. We only wish we could have stayed longer.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 11, 2017
Giff, thank you so much for your kind words! It was a pleasure hosting your visit, and we hope to see you again sooner than later!

Sincerely,
Casa Vista Verde Staff
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JSKuenzle
Roxbury, Connecticut
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Our THIRD amazingly spectacular stay at Casa Vista Verde”
Reviewed April 5, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

After THREE vacations at Casa Vista Verde from 2012-2017 (and another planned in 2019), we feel uniquely qualified to provide an experienced review of this property. This year we brought our family of 5 plus two friends (parents plus kids aging from 17-21). As in the past, the staff was beyond spectacular; there is really nothing they won’t do to make sure your stay is perfect. We were the first guests Jocelyn cooked for 2 years ago; in those 2 years she has become fluent in English and an excellent cook. Her husband, Hector, and sidekick, Neptali, are on site to help with the boat(s), cut open a coconut (straw included) or address any need or issue with the property that may arise. Casa Vista Verde is the ideal family vacation spot with something for everyone. Scuba diving, snorkeling, kayaking, fishing, skiing, beach volleyball, lionfish hunting, swimming, sunbathing, yoga, hot-tubing, jet skiing, jogging, hiking, horseback riding, board games, movie watching, sunset viewing (to name a few) are ALL available from the Villa and most are included in the rate. For anyone who needs to touch base with work the wifi is excellent. Ana, the property manager, is as close to a personal concierge as one could find. Among her credentials, she is a dive master and professional underwater photographer. This year we had 5 divers, 1 free diver and 1 snorkeler and she worked with Barefoot Divers to accommodate everyone’s needs on the same dives and often dove with us. We are experienced divers and I can attest to the fact that Roatan offers some of the best diving we’ve done. We’ve vacationed all over the Caribbean and this is the ONLY place we have found that comes with someone on site to prepare all the meals. Your visit starts with some sample menus from which to choose but Jocelyn quickly learns your tastes and preferences; the extra fee for dinner preparation is nominal compared to the cost of going a restaurant; especially with a large group. Transportation is provided at no charge to and from the airport; Hector or Neptali are available to take you wherever you need to go during your stay at a nominal fee (or they can arrange for a rental car). What keeps us coming back is it is the only vacation we’ve found where every single one of our needs are met and we can relax and enjoy our family doing the kind of activities we love in one of the most relaxing and breathtaking settings we’ve found. Your search is over! Book your stay today!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 6, 2017
Thank you so much for this wonderful review! You've captured what we do to try and make a stay at Casa Vista Verde exceptional. It was a pleasure seeing you again, and we look forward to 2019! Sincerely, Casa Vista Verde Staff
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robbie T
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Casa vista verde trip”
Reviewed March 25, 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed at the resort with a few friends and we couldn't of had a better time. Front he stunning location right on the water to the beautiful house it could not be beat. They service of the staff was absolutely incredible always making sure you had every amenity possible to make they stay that much more enjoyable! They took us out to the reef to go snorkeling which was a another great experience. The water was a beautiful blue with a ton of sea life. Over all the stay at casa vista verde was amazing and I would highly suggest it for anyone trying to take a relaxing trip to a beautiful resort!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 27, 2017
Robbie, thank you for your kind words! It was a pleasure hosting your stay, and we look forward to your family's return next year! Sincerely,
Casa Vista Verde Staff
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing