We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great stay at Vista Verde”
other travelers have booked this property
Saltwater Pool, Hot Tub, and Tile Patio
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Saltwater Pool, Hot Tub, and Tile Patio
Beach View from the Dock Ready for your Arrival!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
48 reviews
Saltwater Pool, Hot Tub, and Tile Patio
Beach View from the Dock
Ready for your Arrival!
Pool and Patio at Dusk
Aerial View from the Water
How Vista Verde Got its Name
Villa Front
Upper Patio Panorama
Radiant Dusk Colors
Upper Patio with Day Bed and Cafe Tables
Vista Verde Entrance - Fine Mahogany Throughout
Main Living Room
Kitchen with Stainless Steel Appliances
Day Meal Prep & Housekeeping included, 6 days a week
Fruits from the Gardens Delivered to the Kitchen Daily
Inside Dining for 18
Main Floor View
Downstairs Wet Bar, Cards, Pool Table, 60' LCD with Surround Sound
Master Bedroom
Master Bath with Double Jacuzzi Tub
Bedroom One with Ensuite Bath
Bathroom One
Bedroom Two with Ensuite Bath
Bathroom Two
Bedroom Three with Ensuite Bath
Bathroom Three
Bedroom Four with Ensuite Bath
Bathroom Four
Library Area with Guest PC
Beach Cabana with Indoor/Outdoor Showers, Kitchenette, MP3 Stereo, Internet
Cabana Patio, Great for Relaxing After a Hard Day on the Water
Beach View from Cabana
Outside Seating for 24
Pancakes with Fresh Vista Verde Fruit and Juice for Breakfast!
Four Kayaks plus Windsurfer for Guest Use
Beach Palapa View
Cabana View from Beach
Crystal Clear Water
Shady Siesta by the Shore!
The Cazadora, Vista Verde's Dive/Fishing Boat
3 Rider Honda Aquatrax PWC
130 Ft Dock for Convenient Dive Pickup and Accessible Watersports
Free Fishing Lessons for the Kids!
Guests Enjoying the Kayaks
Still Waters
Island ATV Tour
Companion for a Boat Ride
Golfing at the Black Pearl
900 Ft White Sand Beach, Perfect for an Afternoon Stroll
4-seat golf cart for guest use on property
Local Foods on the Menu
Happy Customers
Wahoo!
The Cazadora, Proven for Tuna and the Occasional Marlin
Dinner on the Patio
Room for Six in the Spa Tub
Afternoon by the Pool
Beautiful Sunsets
Fountain Sunset
Specializing in Small Receptions...
...and Weddings Too!
Nightfall at Casa Vista Verde
Your Sunset Awaits!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 8 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Roatan, Bay Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 48 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
BK62
Austin, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great stay at Vista Verde”
Reviewed July 2, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We had two families of 5 share the house for 10 days in June. "Kids" ages ranged from 17 - 22.

Great amenities at the house. Golf cart, jet ski, ice maker (very important!) pool, patio furniture, etc. Everything first class.

Impeccable service. Cook, maid, grounds crew. All very friendly and they do everything! Breakfast and lunch were excellent. We also had dinners cooked in most nights. A $55 extra charge, but for a party of 10 it was well worth it.

A few comments and advice.

We rented the jet ski for a week and probably didn't get our money's worth. The staff puts the jet ski away at 4;00 each day. We would have liked to ridden it in the late afternoon after returning from day's activities. If you are out all day, then effectively you can't use it at all that day.

We were going to rent a big van, but decided not to. I think this was a good decision. Several days there were check points set up by the police. Not keen on navigating check points in a foreign country. also, with the staff taking care of grocery shopping and so much to do at the house, we only needed transportation occasionally.

The no-seeums are prolific. You don't really feel them at first, but I'm still feeling them a week later! I would advise wearing bug spray at all times. The house provides spray. It's not the stinky stuff in the US. Use it.

All in all a great trip and if we every come back to Roatan we wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 3, 2014
Mr. K,

Thank you for your kind review! Based on your comments, we will be changing our policy regarding the jetski, and will have it available until a half hour before sunset for weekly rentals, rather than just during regular staff hours. We were pleased to host your stay, and please keep us in mind for future trips to Roatan!

Sincerely,
Casa Vista Verde Staff
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichaelBl...
Natchez, Mississippi
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Excelent 10 days”
Reviewed June 12, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

What an accurate name for this house. Vista Verde - Green view.
The house is perched high above the Caribbean with great water and sunset views. A very lush setting. The house is wonderful and the staff exceptional. We had a great stay and vacation.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 15, 2014
Mr. B,

Thank you for your kind words! It was a pleasure hosting your visit, and we hope to see you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MT
Reviewed March 26, 2014 for a stay in February 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Mar 26, 2014
Mrs. H, Thank you for your wonderful review - and we love the picture! So pleased you enjoyed your stay, and we would love to have you back anytime!

Sincerely,
Casa Vista Verde Staff
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
iscottRoa...
Roatan
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“Family Christmas Vacation”
Reviewed September 30, 2013 for a stay in December 2011

The Villa is imaculate, it's huge... My mother, brother, sister, girlfriend and my 2 cousins, had more than enough room. the place is awesome. LOVE the jetski. Probably the nicest setting on Roatan, a calm quiet cove, no boat traffic. Dive shop nearby, private beach, I can go on and on. Super thanks to the staff who made the stay so memorable. Two Thumbs WAY UP!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peace and Quiet, and the pool patio.
Liked least: Distance to grocery.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 29, 2013
Mr. S,

Thank you for your kind review! I'm glad to hear your family enjoyed their stay - and we look forward to hosting your future visits!

Sincerely,
Casa Vista Verde Staff
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Reviewed August 13, 2013 for a stay in May 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 13, 2013
Hi Fe,

Thank you for your wonderful review! It was a pleasure hosting your group's stay, and we look forward to many happy returns in the future!

Sincerely,
Casa Vista Verde Staff
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Indiana, USA
Reviewed August 9, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 9, 2013
Dear Mr. V,

Thank you for your kind words! It was a pleasure hosting your family's stay, and we're so pleased you enjoyed your visit. If you're ever of a mind to return to Roatan, we hope you keep Casa Vista Verde in mind!

Sincerely,
Casa Vista Verde Staff
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Travelvac...
Houston, Texas
1 review
“Spectacular View-amazing property but BUG infested!”
Reviewed July 27, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

The property is beautiful, the staff is great, we love the views. The negative side is the bugs and the fear of using our air conditioner for the electric bill! The unknown of the electric cost kept us praying for high winds! I would suggest renting a car if you want to do any last minute changes to your itinerary. We felt like we were putting the staff out when we asked for a ride that wasn't not prescheduled.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 26, 2013
Dear Mrs. M,

Casa Vista Verde has no records of a reservation or transaction from or with you, but I will assume you were a guest of another party based on your indicated dates of stay. At Casa Vista Verde we strive to deliver excellent vacations for all our guests, and I’m sorry we weren't able to do so for you.

Casa Vista Verde is not "bug infested". I was surprised to see a review titled this way when there was no mention of this from the group during your indicated stay dates, in their guest book comments, or when I spoke to the reservation holder's husband during checkout.

Roatan is a mostly undeveloped tropical island (this is a significant attraction for many visitors), so some insect presence can be expected. The doors and windows at Casa Vista Verde are screened, and they are quite effective at keeping insects out of the house. The property and villa are treated inside and out as necessary (or more frequently upon guest request) to prevent insects from bothering our guests.

At Casa Vista Verde, we charge actual cost for electric use because there are a number of amenities (such as walk-in refrigerator/freezer, outdoor spa, central AC, and extensive exterior lighting) which are available for guest enjoyment, but can use substantial amounts of power. If you were present at checkin, you would have heard an explanation of this, along with our standard offer to provide a reading at any time during a stay upon request.

At Casa Vista Verde, roughly half our guests rent cars, and we are also happy to arrange rental pickup and delivery at the villa on their behalf if they so choose. We have a Toyota 4Runner available for guest transport, however our insurance does not cover guests driving, so usage requires a staff driver. Guest requests are our top priority and we are sure to have transportation available any time it is prescheduled, however impromptu requests may incur a short delay if our driver is not on the property.

At Casa Vista Verde, we make every effort to keep our guests satisfied, and promptly respond to guest requests and concerns. I also speak to all our guests at checkout to verify their satisfaction. If these questions had been raised during their stay or at checkout by the party holding the reservation for these dates, we would have dealt with them immediately.

Sincerely,
Asa Davis
Owner
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing