We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sunset Boat Trip with Great People!!”

Ruthless Roatan Charters
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Ruthless; a 1966 41 foot fully re-fit in 2012 Hatteras has what it takes to show you and your group a good time for charters on Roatan. She is fully equipped with all the comfort and safety that you will need to get where you want to go. Explore the Bay Island and the North Coast of Honduras or even stretch your legs to Belize and Guatemala in vintage style. Whether you are fishing, diving, snorkeling, or just out for a good old fashioned booze cruise, you are guaranteed fun on Ruthless!Ruthless Roatan Charters offers fishing trips for everyone; whether you want a half or full day of charter fishing for the Rodeo fish, or a full day of big game fishing, we have the knowledge, experience and the comfort to fit your needs. Click on the fishing charters page for more detailed information about pricing.If fishing is not your thing and you are looking for a nice excurtion, we offer half and full day trips around Roatan, Utila, Cayos Cochinos and Guanaja. Grab your snorkel gear, beverages and snacks and come aboard!
Los Angeles
1 review
“Sunset Boat Trip with Great People!!”
Reviewed February 12, 2013

We took a sunset boat trip on our final night in Roatan. Ruthless Roatan pulled up to the West End dock with coolers full of beer, liquor and mixers. After they picked up kebabs from Coconut Tree, we were on our way with fishing lines trolling. Captain Mike was at the helm as Tim and Michelle made sure our drinks were full. We cruised the Caribbean as we met new friends and took in our final night as the sun set. On the turn back to the West End, Tim caught a wahoo which was very exciting. The amazing three hour boat ride concluded and we took the party to Sundowners for more drinks with our new traveling friends. Thanks to Mike, Tim and Michelle for the great memories and great experience!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

197 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    191
    4
    1
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fredonia, New York
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Absolutely Not To Be Missed”
Reviewed February 2, 2013

My husband and I have traveled extensively. Cruising with Ruthless Charters was undeniably one of the best experiences that we have ever had. We took the day cruise to Cayos Cochinos, ate fresh snapper prepared by the natives there, fished while cruising, caught a mahi mahi and saw whales on the way home. Now, you could perhaps do all of this in another Caribbean touristy islands however, you will never meet the likes of Tim, Michele and Mike. From the moment we stepped aboard the pristine boat we felt like the most important people in the world. The crew kept us fed, comfortable, entertained and safe. Very safe!!! Not only was it a fabulous trip to Cayos Cochinos but since the whales started appearing late in the day… instead of heading directly home we changed course in order to observe the pod. We stayed out so long that the sun began to set and we could all see that it was going to be spectacular. The crew being who they are instead of heading home on time allowed us (with our consent) to experience a sunset that we will never forget. This made Mike late for dinner but gave us about 3 more hours of excitement than we had bargained for. The next night was our last night in Roatan (this time around) and we chose to spend it with Ruthless Charters on another Sunset Cruise. If you thinking of visiting Roatan do it! When you do hook up with Ruthless Charters you won’t regret it.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank TinaRausa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roatan
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Sunset Cruisin'”
Reviewed February 1, 2013

This would be on the 'must do' list when you visit Roatan. We were super lucky the day that we went as we also had live music to listen to whilst sipping cold beers watching the sun set over the Caribbean Sea. Thanks to Tim, Mike and Michelle who all made this cruise a def highlight of our friends stay! It was so good that we organized to go over the Cayos later that week. A day, fully catered for on the water with snorkeling and paddle boarding. It was a truly spectacular day. On the way back we got another sunset plus fresh tuna! Def worth it! If your in Roatan then look these guys up for an extra-awesome time!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Chill-laxed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynchburg, VA
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“WAHOOOOOO!!!!”
Reviewed January 17, 2013

A group of 6 went out with Tim and Mike today. These guys are real professionals and are truly passionate about catching fish. The boat was amazing and was fully stocked with a wide variety of food and drinks. We took off early and were quickly catching our first fish of the day... mainly black fin tuna (which was filleted and provided raw as a delicious sashimi lunch time snack on board) with the highlight a 35lb wahoo. They were both very patient and helpful with our group of beginner/amateur fishers. After getting back to port, Tim cleaned all the fish instructing us as he went along. Overall this was a incredible experience for the group. Beyond the best fishing spots, they both know the island well and gave us a lot of helpful advice about how to best vacation here. We had an awesome time and enough fresh fish to last us for the remainder of our trip. If we are lucky enough to come back to this beautiful island, we will definitely look these guys up again!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Mandi K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Utila Trip”
Reviewed January 16, 2013

My wife and I have just returned from our trip to Roatan and Utila. We can't say enough about these guys! We were looking for a fun way to get back and forth between the islands with our group of friends and this worked out great. Tim and Michelle were fantastic hosts and crew aboard Ruth, a beautiful classic Hatteras, and of course Mike was great, sure and steady at the helm. The return trip was quite rough but being on a nice solid boat like Ruth made it quite comfortable (for most of us) and catching a large sailfish and a couple decent mahi mahi made it all worth it. If your looking for a great day fishing or touring to the other islands I don't think you can go wrong going with Ruthless Roatan. Thanks again Tim, Michelle and Mike
Paul & Suzanne

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank passepa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ruthless Roatan Charters also viewed

 

Been to Ruthless Roatan Charters? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing