We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Adventure on the Roatan Reef!”

Roatan Ocean Adventures
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Roatan Ocean Adventures brings guest a unique way of enjoying there time here in Roatan. Also providing guest with some of the most outstanding tours the island has to offer, making your time here a fun and safe one.
Reviewed March 12, 2013

We went on an amazing tour of the beautiful reef in Roatan with Roatan Ocean Adventures. They were professional, polite, pleasant and great tour guides in the ocean! They took us to a great spot on the reef, where no one else was snorkeling, which made it feel very private. The reef was absolutely gorgeous. We saw lots of fish, a stingray, an amazing coral. I would highly recommend this company to anyone looking for a great snorkeling adventure in Roatan!

Thank rlundberg3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herbert W, Owner at Roatan Ocean Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2013

Thank you for you’re positive review and kind words, we are so glad you enjoyed your visit with us. Thank you for visiting us and hope to see you in the future.

God bless you and your family always,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (436)
There are newer reviews for Roatan Ocean Adventures
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

410 - 414 of 436 reviews

Reviewed March 4, 2013

My husband and I snorkeled lobster city today with Herbert. We saw several lobsters,conch shells as well as many other colourful fish. Just as we were getting back on to the boat, the guys spotted a HUGE barricuda. The snorkeling was fabulous and the tour was excellent. We also visited the iguana farm and saw iguana's, parrots, monkeys and a larger barricuda as well as a variety of other fish.
Herbert picked us up and dropped us off at our resort and is the safest driver we have had on the island. He is very knowledgable and personable and we would recommend this trip to all.
(make sure to take your own towel)

Thank chanceychelsey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herbert W, Owner at Roatan Ocean Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2013

Thank you for you’re positive review and kind words, we are so glad you enjoyed your visit with us. Thank you for visiting us and hope to see you in the future.

God bless you and your family always,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2013 via mobile

Herbert took us snorkeling along the reef known as "lobster city" and it lived up to its name. Then we went along the reef looking at reef fish of all the colors imaginable as well as lion fish, moray eel, sea cucumbers, and coral. All in about 4 to 6 feet of water. If you are going snorkeling in Roatan you really should go to Herbert. We went with three different guides and Herbert was far and away the best!

Thank JnoSailor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herbert W, Owner at Roatan Ocean Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2013

Thank you for you’re positive review and kind words, we are so glad you enjoyed your visit with us. Thank you for visiting us and hope to see you in the future.

God bless you and your family always,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

We booked lobster city snorkel, iguana farm and sightseeing tour. It was great!! Herbert picked us up at the port as soon as we came in and we were off for the day. We went sightseeing through Roatan and then off to the farm where we saw huge iguanas, beautiful birds and monkeys. We then did some more sightseeing and stopped for photo ops and then off to the boat. It was a short ride on beautiful water to get to the site. Herbert took us in and we started seeing huge lobsters right away. They were everywhere. He was constantly pointing out different seelife to us. We then went around to a conch bed. They were so large and everywhere you looked. Herbert would pick them up and show us the different colors underneath. As we snrkeled Herbert would take photos fr us with the lobsters and conchs and emailed them to us as part of the package. We loved our day in Roatan and would book with them again.

Thank AnnW27534
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herbert W, Owner at Roatan Ocean Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2013

Thank you for you’re positive review and kind words, we are so glad you enjoyed your visit with us. Thank you for visiting us and hope to see you in the future.

God bless you and your family always,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

Looking for a friendly and memorable snorkelling trip, then Herbert Woods from Roatan Ocean Adventures is the man to call. Herbert provided us with all of the snorkelling gear, he captained the boat and shared with us his passion and knowledge of the waters. Upon arriving he asked us if we have an underwater camera. We didn't, so he ran home and got his camera. He captured great images of our snorkelling trip that he sent to us. By the time we arrived home we had them on our computer.

We would highly recommend Roatan Ocean Adventures for anyone looking for a snorkelling trip! Herbert was amazing.

Thank kerry j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herbert W, Owner at Roatan Ocean Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2013

Thank you for you’re positive review and kind words, we are so glad you enjoyed your visit with us. Thank you for visiting us and hope to see you in the future.

God bless you and your family always,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Roatan Ocean Adventures also viewed

 

Been to Roatan Ocean Adventures? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing