We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A must stop on Roatan!”
Review of Roatan Rum Company

Roatan Rum Company
Ranked #4 of 28 Shopping in Roatan
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: <1 hour
Owner description: We offer visitors complimentary Rum and Rum Cake treats while overlooking the crystal blue waters of the Caribbean from high atop "Rum Point" at The Rum Runners Bar and Patio hang'in with Captain Jack our resident Pirate. Rum everything that’s our motto, Roatan Infusions our delicious hand crafted Caribbean Rum Infusions, Original Roatan Rum Cake, Rum inspired Sweet Treasures and our most incredible Rum based Hot & BBQ sauces featuring the “Saucy Girls". FREE Samples in the Gift Shop. Complimentary Pirate Hats and Swords for the "Wackiest" photo ops in Paradise. And now home of "The World's Largest Rum Cake" box that is... we will be going for the Guinness World record of Largest Rum Cake this January 2013... if your in Roatan then you just may be able to sample from this Gigantic cake we will bake to raise money for a local charity...
Reviewed May 11, 2013

We missed the store being open yesterday so we came back today and voila! They were open! This is a MUST STOP & SEE while on the island. Not only for the view but the rum tasting and rum cake tasting is to die for. We also loaded up on sugar cane swizzle sticks and rum BBQ sauce. We really enjoyed ourselves. Thank you so much! Mucho bests - joe, Cindy & sandi.

Thank Cjwench
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (280)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"rum cake"
in 149 reviews
"free samples"
in 15 reviews
"dark chocolate"
in 12 reviews
"tropical spice"
in 4 reviews
"couple bottles"
in 4 reviews
"well worth the stop"
in 4 reviews
"short stop"
in 3 reviews
"west bay"
in 17 reviews
"island tour"
in 8 reviews
"cruise ship"
in 7 reviews
"pino"
in 11 reviews
"lighthouse"
in 10 reviews
"moist"
in 11 reviews
"shop"
in 26 reviews
"gifts"
in 11 reviews
"coconut"
in 14 reviews
"caribbean"
in 12 reviews
Filter

235 - 239 of 281 reviews

Reviewed May 6, 2013

We sampled all the great rum cakes and had to buy a few. very good. the view is spectacular. We also had alot of fun taking pictures with the pirate hats and swords.

Thank Nicvanzee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2013

If you like rum cake or rum, this is a must stop. Nice new shop that just opened heading towards West Bay. Friendly staff, delicious rum cake and rum, a great place to make a stop along the way. Highly recommend.

Thank val g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2013

Definitely want to stop by this place, not only to taste their fantastic rum cakes, but also to enjoy the view and sample the different rums they have for sale! We bought one of their rum cakes at the grocery store next to Bananarama Resort before we discovered the actual place where they are made. What a bonus! We ate these cakes every morning for breakfast. Our favorite is the coconut,but a close second is the 100 proof rum. They are all delicious though! The spiced rum and the cocoa rum are really good too. The owner, Frank is a great guy. Would highly recommend stopping by for a visit and some tasting!

Thank Terri R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChefFrancis99, Owner at Roatan Rum Company, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2013

Hey Terri Thanks for the kind words, you definitely have great taste, ha ha ha seriously though, stop by if and when you return was a real pleasure meeting you and your man,
All the best Frank
P.S. Facebook me...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed April 17, 2013

After the first bottle, the Roatan Rum Compan hot sauces are the only gifts my grandchildren and daughter request from Honduras. I may have to spring for a first class airfare next time so I can bring back twenty more pounds to the states. If you like hot sauces, I recommend you load up.

Thank Janie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChefFrancis99, Owner at Roatan Rum Company, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2013

Hey Janie, Thank you so much! We put a lot of TLC into all our products, glad it shows.
Will be in touch... Frank

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Roatan Rum Company also viewed

Roatan, Bay Islands
 

Been to Roatan Rum Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing