We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best part of our trip!”
Review of Little French Key

Little French Key
Ranked #2 of 74 things to do in Roatan
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Welcome to our Private Island Retreat......Best Moments....Both eco friendly and mystical, this place is built with kindness to the environment and people in mind, Little French Key is where you get back to your essence. Roatan is an uncommon place to rejuvenate physically, mentally and spiritually. .Join us for some of the best moments of your life.....
Denver, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best part of our trip!”
Reviewed January 3, 2014

We went to the key on December 31st as one of our stops on our cruise. Hands down the best! From the minute we stepped on the island there was something to do. It was ideal for everyone in our group as some just wanted to relax in the shade, others wanted to try snorkeling, and some wanted to do it all! (That would be me!) the greatest part was only having to share the adventure with a few hundred people. It never felt crowded and after spending time on a cruise it was nice to have some quiet space. This is a must see!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank K_thies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
littlefrenchkey, Owner at Little French Key, responded to this review, January 4, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to post this great positive review. We are delighted that you really enjoyed your time with us. May G-d Bless you and yours. Happy New Year!

Management Team at Frenchy's 44 and Little French Key.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,563 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,110
    291
    94
    42
    26
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Place cannot wait to get back there.”
Reviewed January 3, 2014

This place was great! Nice and friendly staff. Food was great. They also limit the amount of people on the Island so that was great as well. Looking forward to getting back there soon.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeremy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
littlefrenchkey, Owner at Little French Key, responded to this review, January 4, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to post this great positive review. We are delighted that you really enjoyed your time with us. May G-d Bless you and yours. Happy New Year!

Management Team at Frenchy's 44 and Little French Key.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, Oregon
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed January 2, 2014 via mobile

This was our first cruise and decided to book our own excursions after reading reviews associated with cruise line excursions. Our first stop was Rotan, Honduras, and the Little French Key came highly recommended!!! On 12/24/13, with no previous experience with ports we were a little nervous getting off the boat and leaving the port area on our own. But as promised they were waiting for us right outside the gate, we had 7 in our party so we were shuttled in our own van with A/C. We did pay the $10 for snorkeling which provided a fun boat ride and our very own snorkel guide, worth every penny!!! Superb food, drinks, very clean, free WiFi, beautiful landscape, warm friendly employees, and plenty to do! They limit the amount of visitors so it will never be crowded! Best 1st excursion ever!!!!! Thank you!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Shellie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
littlefrenchkey, Owner at Little French Key, responded to this review, January 4, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to post this great positive review. We are delighted that you really enjoyed your time with us. May G-d Bless you and yours. Happy New Year!

Management Team at Frenchy's 44 and Little French Key.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Magical day!!”
Reviewed January 2, 2014

Finally getting around to writing my review from a year ago. We booked this excursion directly through LFK on-line. We had no problem finding the shuttle from the port. Ride was relatively short and we were transported from Frenchy's 44 over to the key.
Local food was prepared wonderfully, cash bar, petting zoo, great snorkeling and relaxing. Many island locations have uncomfortable lounging amenities, yet LFK thought of everything! Chairs are comfortable and plentiful, either in the sun or in shaded areas, even in the water! I took the kayak around the little island and it was so nice. Our 9 year old had her first snorkeling experience and was hooked!
To be honest, I would rather take a trip straight to Roatan rather than take another crowded cruise.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Lorelea K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
littlefrenchkey, Owner at Little French Key, responded to this review, January 4, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to post this great positive review. We are delighted that you really enjoyed your time with us. May G-d Bless you and yours. Happy New Year!

Management Team at Frenchy's 44 and Little French Key.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level Contributor
192 reviews
35 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“The best day of our cruise! A true Jewel in Honduras!!!”
Reviewed January 2, 2014

We spent December 26th at Little French Key – and it was the best of our entire trip! We are a family of 6 – kids 10, 14, 17 and 3 adults. Larry met us at our cruise stop – the bus ride in give and take 30 minutes. Once there, you take a boat to the island… what a paradise!!!!! We took the snorkeling – we were in the water for 45 minutes and our guide was very nice. He took the time to show us the good spots, the kids really liked it! Back on the island, a fantastic lunch was waiting for us (the sea food was so good!!!). Everyone got 2 tickets to order which ever drink we wanted – Miguel was so nice; made sure we were spoiled! The highlight of the day was however, due to Elon, the zoo keeper. He let our kids play with Lisa and Richard (the cutest monkeys) for hours. For a minimal fee, the kids also got to hold a leopard. The bathrooms were extremely clean - well, the entire island was perfectly clean! All and all, fantastic service, dream location, plenty for the whole family to do – the best day of our week!!!!!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank UnVentdeFolie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
littlefrenchkey, Owner at Little French Key, responded to this review, January 4, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to post this great positive review. We are delighted that you really enjoyed your time with us. May G-d Bless you and yours. Happy New Year!

Management Team at Frenchy's 44 and Little French Key.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Little French Key also viewed

 

Been to Little French Key? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing