We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Roatan
Post
Inbox
Search

“Good, solid option”

Splash Inn Restaurant
Ranked #29 of 259 Restaurants in Roatan
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $26
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Bar scene
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We ended up eating here twice on an 8-night holiday. Even during a pretty big rainstorm when lots of places were closed, Splash Inn was busy serving happy customers. We were underwhelmed with the pasta, but the pizza was really good. It's conveniently located, clean, comfortable (lots of families here), nice atmosphere and reasonably priced. The service was very friendly. Don't hesitate to give them a chance!

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank AWhitby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (575)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 575 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This is a small restaurant in West end the offers delicious seafood plates. Pizza is not their specialty as I ordered one for my kid and the cheese that they use doesn't even melt. They have a nice view at the beach and you can hire diving activities in the hotel next door.

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank mariomva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2020 via mobile

The restaurant at Splash Inn was my first dining experience on the island and it set the tone for a relaxing, friendly and beautiful stay. The view from the patio is typical blue sky and green sea Caribbean, the food was fresh and flavorful and the drinks cold and refreshing. The staff was welcoming and attentive. My picks: the Seafood Cevice and the Spicy Garlic Shrimp. I also had a hot breakfast at the restaurant every day of my trip, and the service was always prompt and friendly. I’ll definitely be back!

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank NativeCaliGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2019

Great place to eat before and after your dive, breakfast is wonderful, excellent daily specials; fantastic pizza. The friendly customer service is the best, ask for Norma!

Date of visit: November 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank jbwilliams27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2019

This restaurant really brought our dive experience to the next level. They have a simple but delicious breakfast buffet and a good menu of classic favorites. The staff is fantastic - Esmay, Norma and Ricky got to know us and were bringing us our regular drinks by the end of the first day and really made us feel at home!

Date of visit: November 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank howdyzach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Splash Inn Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Splash Inn Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing