We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Shore Excursion. Nice. Clean. Private beach with a personal touch”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Club Natale Bay Villas
Ranked #7 of 55 Specialty Lodging in Roatan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 2, 2014

Club Natale was very accommodating. The Owner, Joseph Natale, and I played a little phone tag when I tried to get more information about the location and booking....He was very kind. After we booked our all inclusive beach day we unexpectedly had 4 more people join us the day of the excursion. NO Problem for them. After shopping and doing a couple of other things around the area, the driver dropped us off in Brick Bay (the name given to the are where Club Natale is located). We literally drove along the beach, up the hill to a breathtaking view atop of the pink building of Club Natale. The beach was all to ourselves. All Food and beverage was included (for children and adults). We met the owners son, his wife and beautiful baby. The staff was so kind and the homemade salsa was sooooo good. Im still kicking myself for not getting the recipe. We had access to all the amenities of the facility. after our Salsa we toured the apartments and the suites available, then we hit the beach. Unfortunately the tide was very low and the surf was rough, so we were not able to go too far out. The crystal blue water allowed us to see tons of fish, lobsters (I almost caught barehanded). When lunch was ready, one of the staff members helped me knock a few coconuts down and he sliced them up for us. Lunch was delicious and we had a few drinks....maybe a few more. Henry was the bartender. His pina-colada was one of the best. I also recommend a blue margarita and the planters punch (very strong). I would recommend this place to anyone . please be mindful and realize that if you book an all inclusive day that transportation is included, however if you go somewhere else other than Club Natale (and the driver will suggest and do his best to take you other places for photos, shopping etc.) the transport cost will be extra. Club Natale was awesome and one of the best shore excursions I have been on.

Room Tip: be careful and negotiate transportation prior to arriving
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Nathen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (136)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

83 - 89 of 136 reviews

Reviewed May 5, 2014

We booked this shore excursion on our own before we left for our cruise, they picked us up right outside the gate and drove us straight to the resort, maybe 15 minute drive. They checked us in and gave us towels and a menu. They took our lunch orders and asked what time were going to want to eat so they could have it ready for us then we headed to the beach. Now the resort isn't exactly what I had pictured in my head (my husband booked it not me). The towels were an assortment of bath towels, no 2 were the same and the resort was up on a hill and you had to go down the hill and walk to the beach. The beach was actually more of a lagoon and you could kayak and snorkel, but the water was shallow and there was a huge coral reef. The open ocean was not far away but the waves broke on the shallow reef, so you didn't get waves breaking on the beach, no body surfing and playing in the waves. The reef was so shallow you couldn't get the kayaks past the reef unless you walked across the reef pulling the kayak, which my husband did, but then when a wave knocked him over he got scraped up real back on the coral and gave up. The bar on the beach was not open, so you had to hike back up to the resort to get drinks if you wanted one. However, they did come down to get drinks orders, just not fast enough. So we wound up going up to the pool instead. There was plenty of shade on the beach, but no drinks, at the pool, the bar was right there, so there was easy access to the free drinks, but no shade around the pool. If you wanted shade, you had to go up to the patio and sit at a table instead of laying in a lounge chair. The pool was nice, but there was not a Jacuzzi. The food was good. When we were done they took us straight back to the ship, whenever we wanted. Now don't get me wrong, we had a great time but it definitely wasn't what I expected. I figure if your expectations are more in line you'll have a great time. So if your looking for a nice quiet cove, with crystal clear shallow water with no waves, quiet beach, good food and your willing to wait for your drinks on the beach (or don't want drinks) or you want a nice pool and an abundance of all you can drink in the sun, and just want to feel like your in your friends backyard, then this is for you. If you want 5 star resort with cocktail waitresses at your beck and call and padded lounge chairs with cabanas, then look elsewhere.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Michelle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2014

We just got back from a Carnival Cruise. We found Club Natale through trip advisor and booked on our own. I was supposed to book in advance but forgot and ended up booking while on the cruise. The owner was extremely accommodating and emailed the resort for me. It was way better than we could have imagined. It was gorgeous everywhere you looked. We saw black and green iguanas, various birds and butterflies, and the beach was to die for! We ended up being the only cruise passengers for the day and basically had the place to ourselves. Henry who plays bartender host was sweet as pie. We went down to the beach which is a very short walk down the hill and Henry kept bring us drinks and checking up on us. We were able to order lunch from a menu and ordered the local fare. We were not disappointed. The entire experience is one I will never forget. We are actually considering going back for a week maybe next year.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank QuirkyCyndee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2014

This small-scale private resort gives the feel of having paradise all to yourself. Beautiful setting in the jungle, ocean views, and an awesome beach just a few hundred yards away through beautiful tropical grounds. Staff are superb, professional and friendly. We had most breakfasts and a few lunches and dinners there which were very tasty local specialties. The gorgeous infinity pool, shady beachfront area with kayaks were perfect for quiet relaxation. No crowds, just true tranquility! Design of open air dining-bar area is great for casual conversation - it's a family atmosphere. We enjoyed a week here, combined with off-site scuba diving, a boat excursion through the mangroves to Pidgeon Caye for a bbq lobster lunch and snorkeling. It was wonderful to return to quiet serenity in nature after day trips to the west end and west bay tourist areas. Highly recommend! Perfect for family reunion, group vacation.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laxmom93001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2014

What we most enjoyed about our vacation at Club Natale was the well equipped condo apartment we had., Three large bedrooms, 3 baths, laundry facilities plus the usual kitchen living dining quarters. Our large family had lots of room and we especially enjoyed watching the sun rise every morning, while enjoying a cup of coffee (or maybe three) from the balcony The pool man was always there early so we were assured the water was good. Of course from the balcony we could see the pool and the ocean stretched out farther on the horizon,.

The grounds were well kept, the beach was close and Mr. Natale was very helpful.

We would definitely go again,

Room Tip: There are only 6 to 8 condos there so when you have one. you have half a floor of living space to y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank billinghurst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2014

This resort is gorgeous! We were there for just one day (cruise guest). We chose the beach and kayak snorkeling option. So worth it. The resort and beach was clean, the staff was friendly, and the snorkeling was an awesome experience. We will definitely be back!

Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
Thank Beth E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2014

We scheduled a day at Club Natale at one of the stops on our Western Caribbean Cruise. Waters were a bit rough that day (February 6, 2014) so a couple of other ships were not able to stop in Roatan. As a result, we were only one of two couples that made it to Club Natale that day. What a secluded paradise! The most beautiful views, friendliest staff. We spent the day between the immaculate pool and the spectacular beach and just soaked up the sun. The drinks just kept coming and lunch was delicious. Our driver was prompt, friendly and informative on our 10 minute drive to the resort from the port. And Henry took great care of us once we arrived. Snorkeling would have been included in our day if the sea had been just a bit calmer. If you want some alone time, this is the place for you!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Roatan hotels
1.0 mi away
Barefoot Cay Resort
Barefoot Cay Resort
#1 of 5 in French Harbour
619 reviews
5.5 mi away
Parrot Tree Beach Resort
Parrot Tree Beach Resort
#1 of 1 in First Bight
349 reviews
2.9 mi away
Clarion Suites Roatan at Pineapple Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
The Beach House
The Beach House
#4 of 9 in West End
267 reviews
7.3 mi away
Cocolobo
Cocolobo
#3 of 9 in West End
603 reviews
3.9 mi away
Fantasy Island Beach Resort
Fantasy Island Beach Resort
#5 of 5 in French Harbour
866 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Natale Bay Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Natale Bay Villas

Address: 10 Brick Bay | Roatan, Bay Islands, Roatan 31101, Honduras
Phone Number:
Location: Honduras > Bay Islands > Roatan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 55 Specialty Lodging in Roatan
Price Range: $99 - $180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Club Natale Bay Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tucked away at the end of the Brick bay road on the island of Roatan, Honduras, Club Natale Bay Villas is a truly unique vacation destination. Set on a 6 acre parcel of beach front property, we offer both day-use and an exclusive membership club that provides vacationers and day-users with the type of relaxation and beauty that only the Caribbean can offer. Club Natale Bay Villas boast's a 4 unit building with a pool, rooftop terrace, full service lobby bar and restaurant, and a private white sand beach and swimming lagoon. Roatan is a renowned internationally for its reef and diving and one of the most popular diving spots on the island is directly out from the property. ROATAN TROPICAL BEACH FRONT PARADISE Club Natale Bay Villas , centrally located less than 10 minutes from the International Airport . Club Natale Bay Villas has a little of almost everything the island has to offer from white sand beaches, calm water blue lagoon, beautiful nature hike through Sea Grape Tree Arches bordering pristine mangroves. If you are quiet you will see the endangered Black Iguana, rare Agoudies, tropical birds, and many more beautiful island creatures! DAY GUEST, TOUR, ACTIVITIES Quiet, Private, Relaxing and Beautiful Club Natale Bay Villas is all of the above! Here is your chance to escape the crowds and hideaway on one of Roatan's nicest private, uncrowded beaches. We are located on a pristine, natural, calm water lagoon. We are nestled in a natural rain forest. See all the coconut trees and be certain you enjoy the spectacular view from our roof top terrace. You'll see the entire Eastern side of the island! Do it all (or nothing at all)! Come one, come all and experience your best Roatan activity: chillaxing in a lounge by the pool or playing beach volley ball. Make this your special day in the port of Roatan. We have a beautiful Palapa Beach Cafe and several Palapas on the beach for shade! You can even snorkel, kayak or both! (We conveniently include snorkel equipment and kayak equipment in our All-Inclusive Resort Pass). Please note! If you're looking for crowds and parties, this is NOT the excursion for you. If you seek quiet and a serene setting, this is a great Roatan escape. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Club Natale Bay Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Natale Bay Villas Roatan, Honduras - Bay Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing