We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pristine Bay Resort
Nearby Hotels
Clarion Suites Roatan at Pineapple Villas(French Harbour)(Great Value!)
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
West Bay Lodge and Spa(West Bay)(Great Value!)
$140
$126
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Foster's West Bay(West Bay)(Great Value!)
$109
$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Infinity Bay Spa and Beach Resort(West Bay)(Great Value!)
$226
$197
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$630
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$264
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$179
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Beach House(West End)
$175
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Paradise Beach Hotel(West Bay)(Great Value!)
$152
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$716
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (244)
Filter reviews
244 results
Traveler rating
160
48
19
10
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
160
48
19
10
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate poolbedroom villablack pearlaqua restaurantgolf cartennis courtsexcellent golflower pooleaster vacationpersonal poolfrench harborgrocery storeshuttle serviceminor issuerecommend renting a carmin drivewasher and dryer
Filter
Updating list...
180 - 185 of 244 reviews
Reviewed March 14, 2013

We spent a week there last year, hotel is fabulous, service was great and the Pete Dye golf course incredible. Only slight inconvenience is that is a 45 minute drive to town if you want to go out. We took a day trip by boat to Cayos Cochinos, which was totally amazing, fresh lobster cooked right out of the sea in sea water with rice and beans!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank arlenecita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2013

This is a five star location, huge property with exceptional views all across the road leading from the main road to the reception/beach club.
We had a 1 bedroom villa and it was really perfect with a nice plunge pool although the sun does not hit the pool in the afternnoons.
The beach club is really impressive with a massive pool ovelooking the ocean, the staff is incredible. It was quiet during our stay but it was good for us.
Beleive the reviews you read here !
Great restaurants on site, alos consider pineapple grill just outside of the pristine bay complex it was very very good. Gio's was also good in french harbor for seafood, king crab was quite good.
The beach looks good , we would have liked to have sanf under our feet in the water for more than the 20-30 feet currently in the water, after this you get algae under your feet ... But still what a relaxing place, the views on the coral barrier from the beach is amazing.
The whole village looks like an italian village in the mountains !!
The golf course is one of the most beautiful i have seen and could not resist playing it, it was perfect !!
Good dive center onsite with experienced personnel.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Martin1266
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2013 via mobile

I lived in Roatan a few years ago, and one of the things I love about the island is that unlike many other places in the Caribbean or Mexico it remains extremely (negatively) unmarked by the industry of tourism despite the progress that has been made to make it more comfortably appealing to vacationers.
The Pristine Bay Resort is a beautiful example of a type of progress with integrity.
My sister and I spent 8 days there and loved it so much we are now talking to our family about buying a villa there.
The villas are so well built with many of the materials which are natural resources of the region.
The Pete Dye golf course is first rate and Eco friendly.
The staff are knowledgeable and friendly and helpful.
We got a tour of the resort and can't wait to go back and see the on site hotel, which will be completed by the end of this month. I'm also looking forward to the marina and the Marina Village which will be built across from the small mangrove island.
The beach is "pristine" and there's even a padi diving club.
The beach club and restaurants are beautiful and well serviced. The food, delicious!

We went about the island almost every day but it was difficult to leave our villa, our patio and our private infinity pool - the luxury was overwhelming!

My favorite spot outside of our infinity pool was the massive infinity pool/lounge area @ the beach club. The view is amazing!

The one recommendation that I have is that you definitely rent a vehicle if you are planning on going about the island.
The resort is in a perfect location but that means it's a 20 - 30 min drive to many of the other popular parts of the island and taxi drivers will over charge you to get around if called to the resort.

This resort is a must if you love tropical mixed with comfort. You can golf, play tennis, football or cricket, snorkel, dive, swim or just simply sit back and relax.

Great for couples, families, conferences, weddings and honeymoons.

We'll be back!!!!

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Morena65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2012

Excellent Staff, Excellent place to go and have a vacation.
couldnt ask for more of a better place to Visit
The staff treated us like Family , evreyone from the waiters to the security guards .
Will come again . !!!

Room Tip: We were Moved to 2 diffrent Villas and both were Great , Mr.MRS Scalpati
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lou S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2012

I've stayed at many places in Roatan but I may have a new favorite. Pristine Bay is absolutely beautiful. The villas are well decorated, well stocked and have a great view of the ocean and golf course. Each villa has it's own mini pool and the villas are very spacious. The club house is great with two massive pools and tennis courts. The beach is nice, but the snorkeling was too far for me. A good 800 meters off shore. I would have taken a kayak out but they charge for that which is unfortunate. The golf course and grounds are well manicured. It very quiet and open. Not over crowded like many resorts. I often felt like I was in Santa Barbara California, not Honduras. The view of the resort when you come over the hill is beautiful!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Mark C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews