We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Breakfasts - Real Butter” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Coconut Tree Restaurant

Coconut Tree Restaurant
Ranked #55 of 205 Restaurants in Roatan
Price range: $5 - $20
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Kids, Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Description: Coconut Tree restaurant is centrally located just at the entrance of the "West End" area of Roatan. We are on the second level and offer open air dining with a fantastic view of Half Moon bay just just a few short feet away. Atmosphere is casual and inviting including great Breakfast, lunch and Dinner menus as well as nightly specials and frequent entertainment.
Bemidji, Minnesota
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Breakfasts - Real Butter”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2014

The portions are grand and there is real butter! The coffee cup is bottomless and "serve yourself." The breakfast sandwich is wonderful, as is the French toast. Did I mention there is real butter?

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Kris_N42863
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

246 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    116
    73
    31
    10
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
virginia
Level Contributor
799 reviews
481 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 285 helpful votes
“Love the Breakfast Sandwich!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2014

Hmm, after my third time coming here for the Breakfast Sandwich, I knew that I was hooked! (It is a simple meal of fluffy eggs, bacon pieces, cheddar cheese, and mayo, all lightly grilled on wonderful thick whole grain bread. Why does it taste so good?!)

I also had the freshly squeezed orange juice. My friends had the tipico breakfast and omelet and enjoyed both of them. Great coffee - as much as you want.

The server - Vincent? - is a nice friendly guy. He has a quirky sense of humor.

Since this place is on the second floor, you might walk right by it. But, go up the steps and enjoy the food. The lunch and dinner menu items look very creative and delicious. Too bad we did not go back for dinner.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank luke47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frisco, Texas
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Fair food, more expensive than we expected”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2014

When my kids saw the prices they asked me if there were two types of menus...one for locals & one for cruise passengers. The food was fair. The view was amazing. Staff was very nice. Family of 4...cost us about $75 USD for burgers, quesadillas and drinks.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Stacy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
75 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“A good breakfast.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2014

Stopped in here for a quick breakfast before diving. The eggs and bacon were excellent, and the view, as with most 2nd-story places in West End, was great. The food took a while to arrive, but I think that was because we got there so early and they hadn't had time to really get rolling just yet. The coffee was quite good during the wait.

Be sure to remind the girls there which is the Men's and which is the Ladies' rooms..... :)

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Mark-Rachel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, TX
Level Contributor
97 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Interesting service but good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2014 via mobile

The meal started out interesting...ordered a Neptune moonson but no one seemed to know how it was made. Then the waitress told me to order something else so she wouldn't have to bother Vincent. Finally found out the two have relationship and were upset with one another. Once we spoke to Vincent, I got my drink and we had a nice conversation. He food was delicious and made up for the beginning part of the dinner. Coconut shrimp with pineapple chutney was a must. The chicken fingers for the kids were delicious. The fishcakes weren't available the night we were there.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lisaloy76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Coconut Tree Restaurant also viewed

 
West End, Roatan
 

Been to Coconut Tree Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing