We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The best restaurant in the island” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Coconut Tree Restaurant

Coconut Tree Restaurant
Ranked #56 of 205 Restaurants in Roatan
Price range: $5 - $20
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Kids, Local cuisine, Families with children, Dining on a budget, Large groups
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Description: Coconut Tree restaurant is centrally located just at the entrance of the "West End" area of Roatan. We are on the second level and offer open air dining with a fantastic view of Half Moon bay just just a few short feet away. Atmosphere is casual and inviting including great Breakfast, lunch and Dinner menus as well as nightly specials and frequent entertainment.
Metairie, Louisiana, United States
1 review
“The best restaurant in the island”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2012

I make regular trips to Roatan, and the restaurant I keep finding myself dining in is the Coconut Tree on West End. It's on a second floor above a little shop, so the view of the beach is STUNNING. The food is even better (i had the pineapple lionfish cakes last time, omg). Everytime i'm there, i get the feeling that Vincent's (the owner) biggest priority is that everybody's dining experience is unforgettable.
I've tried some of the other restaurants on the island but this is the one i keep coming back to. Highly recommended

  • Visited June 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Dinos K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

246 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    116
    73
    31
    10
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Roatan, Honduras
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic location, great food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2012

In addition to the great location Vincent is a most gracious host. The cuisine includes fresh, local seafood as well as the best steak money can buy. Thank you Vince for all the great meals!

Helpful?
Thank DouglasRoatan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Astoria, New York
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Our first meal in Roatan.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2012

Once our bags where left at our room we decided to step out and find some food. Something pulled my girlfriend and I towards Coconut Tree Restaurant and I'm glad it did. I had the bacon cheese burger and my girlfriend the shrimp salad. She loved her's and I was ready to order another burger, it was that good. Not sure if it was the ketchup or the bread that made it great, or maybe the combination of the two. Vincent, who I guess runs the place, was extremely friendly and aims to please. I highly recommend this place for lunch or dinner.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jared M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vancouver
Level Contributor
223 reviews
128 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
“Amazing Lionfish Cakes”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2012

Rustic restaurant located above the Coconut tree divers with good views,relaxed people and great fish. Vincent (chef and host) makes everything in house. We tried the Catch of the day, seafood kebobs and COCONUT SHRIMP, all delicious and local. The lionfish cake is a house specialty and served with mango sauce. Owner sent over a bottle of wine on our second visit cause we had had to wait for a while on our first visit.
Vincent trained in Louisiana so there are cajun overtones to some of the dishes. He aims to please.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank vancouvermtv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grande prairie
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Make Coconut Tree a must!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2012

Spent two weeks in West End and ate at this restaurant at least half a dozen times. The food is always different and cooked to order. Vincent treats every one of his customer like a king or queen and will know your name after the first visit.

Anything you want on the menu can be custom cooked to order and the beer is very cold. After a few days of being in West End, this felt like home cooking.

Thank you Vincent for making my trip that much more enjoyable!!!!

  • Visited February 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank whitdar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Coconut Tree Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Coconut Tree Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing