We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Dive Shop for divers of all experience levels”
Review of Barefoot Divers

Barefoot Divers
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Barefoot Divers 5 Star IDC dive center offers valet diving- we do the work, you have the fun. Boats depart at 8:30, 10:30 and 2pm daily, with night dives on request. The dive shop is located at luxury boutique resort Barefoot Cay, close to the cruise ship docks, airport and ferry dock. Fresh fruit, water and towels are offered on every dive. The dive center has well-maintained rental equipment, private hot water showers and change facilities as well as individual dive lockers, air-conditioned classroom, and resort shop with dive accessories and logo wear. Mary's Place (voted Roatan's no.1 Dive site) is located right on the doorstep. A full range of PADI courses are available, including professional courses and internships. For non divers, there are organised snorkel trips and one day scuba courses.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Caledon, Canada
1 review
“Fantastic Dive Shop for divers of all experience levels”
Reviewed March 18, 2014

Even as new divers I know we are already spoiled. Kelvin gave us a refresher and was thorough, patient and fun. Matt was dive master on the remainder of our trip and is professional, very knowledgeable, clearly loves what he does and a blast to be around. Erica and the team run a fantastic dive shop.... made the trip for my son and I.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

224 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    205
    12
    2
    2
    3
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Noumea, New Caledonia
1 review
“DM Internship & IDC”
Reviewed March 7, 2014

I spent allmost 4 months among Barefoot Divers, for My Eco-Divemaster internship & the IDC, The Facility, Materials, Instructors, and all the lovely people working there;
Add to it that some of the best divesites in the world are only a few minutes away...
all that, made my stay unforgetable,
Definitely a World Class diveshop.
Thanks so much!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank b_martin98800
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manassas, Virginia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best dive shop in roatan from a veteran diver 500+ dives”
Reviewed February 27, 2014

Eari was exactly who you want on a dive trip. Personable, knowledgable and a pleasure to hang out with. Equipment is top notch. Don't hesitate. Perfect for cruise shippers. Looking forward to returning

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Maxandsimon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Made the trip!”
Reviewed January 22, 2014

Let me start off by saying that my experience with dive shops is minimal, I finished my certification at Barefoot Divers. However, the service and the facilities at this place are top notch. A storm rolled in and cancelled all diving on the north side of the island. While initially incredibly bummed, Erika worked with us to set us up with their dive shop at Barefoot Cay and everything worked out brilliantly. Kelvin was our dive master and instructor for our open water and our fun dives. He was awesome. He showed us some great dive sites, pointed out some fish/coral that we never would have seen (scorpionfish looked just like coral) and was an all-around great guy on top of it. When we go back to Roatan, we will definitely be diving with Barefoot Divers. I would recommend going to Roatan just to dive with these guys. They really made our trip and made it incredibly hard to leave.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Tweetybird69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlantic Highlands, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice diving...”
Reviewed January 21, 2014 via mobile

We enjoyed diving in the Roatan, the reef was in great shape and lots of free swimming ells. Loved the dive shop, dive masters and boat captains. They did everything for you! A great group of people!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Dianalynn01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Barefoot Divers also viewed

 

Been to Barefoot Divers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing