We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (126)
Filter reviews
126 results
Traveler rating
102
11
4
3
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
102
11
4
3
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews kite surfing real roatan la sirena long white sand beach beautiful beach sound of the waves dirt road east end of roatan change of pace off the beaten path rooms are beautiful the kitchen staff week stay clear water great guy new friends night life
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 126 reviews
Reviewed December 10, 2016

I am just getting ready to return to the snowy north and I would like to take a moment and share with you my experineces staying at the Lodge . I arrived and was greeted like I was returning home after I been away for a year the staff and management at this place truly go out of their way to see to your every need . The beach is beautiful the grounds are well keep and during my stay there where always people working at cleaning and improving the outdoor leaving spaces . I would like to remind you that the lodge is under new management as of last year and they are going all out at making this a first class holiday destination . The kite surf school is a going concern and I really enjoyed watching the people take to the surf . The kitchen is running smooth with a very diverse selection of traditional and island fair . The rooms are bright and cheery and they all enjoy that beautiful cooling evening breeze , so whether you come for a day or stay for a month you will not be disappointed with this vacation resort

Room tip: Ocean view
Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Reggie39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
campbaylodge2016, Owner at Camp Bay Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2016

Thanks you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am very happy to hear that our staff made you feel at home. This is really one of the things that we try to maintain in our resort. I am please to hear that like the beach and our outdoor leaving spaces. Once again thanks and hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2016

If your looking for a peaceful destination, with your room at 50 feet from an amazing beach, with almost the same water activities found in bigger resorts, Camp Bay Lodge is the place. Yes food is excellent and fresh. Yes you can go snorkling, diving (Dive Pangea), kitesurfing (Kitesurf Roatan), kayaking, hicking or simply relax on the sandy beach. Yes you can sleep with relaxing sound of breaking waves on the sand. Yes you can cook by yourself or leave to Rachel, Vicky and Becky prepare delicious meals. But mostly you will find there simple warm dedicated friendly attention from all members of the staff. We will go again for sure. Thanks Luis.

Room tip: Beach front is the best
Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank alain_renee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
campbaylodge2016, Owner at Camp Bay Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2016

Thanks Alain for taking your time for the review. We love to hear about our great staff and services. This is really one of the thing that we try to maintain in our resort. I am pleased to hear that you find all the water activities in our small resort. Once again thanks and hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2016 via mobile

Fantastic redo of this beach front inn. Gracious owners dedicated to pleasing guests. Food is very good, and all made fresh, from tortillas, tostonies, to fish. If you are looking to escape the crowds and resorts of West End, this is the place!

Date of stay: November 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank joe j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
campbaylodge2016, Owner at Camp Bay Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded December 1, 2016

Thanks you for taking your time for the review. We as an team really appreciate it. We love to hear about our food, staff and services. We really appreciate it and hope to see you soon. Take care.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2016

Camp Bay Lodge is absolutely stunning! Was a last minute addition to our trip and wound up being one of the main highlights. The views from the dock are ones not to be missed while visiting Roátan. Marilou and the entire staff could not have been more welcoming and accommodating. Will definitely be back to the quiet, almost untouched end of the island and will for sure stay at Camp Bay Lodge again! Thanks for everything, Marilou! :)

Room tip: The room on the beach is lovely!
Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alymo125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
campbaylodge2016, Owner at Camp Bay Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded December 1, 2016

Thanks you for taking your time for the review. We as an team really appreciate it. We love to hear about our great staff and services. We really appreciate it and hope to see you soon. Take care.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2016

Camp Bay Lodge is a beautiful, simple and peaceful place in a paradise! The staff is very nice (Viky, Becky and Rachel do delicious meals!), This little hotel is directly in the spot of kitesurfing (#Kitesurf Roatan), you can also do diving, snorkling and yoga!! Some rooms offer full kitchen and you always have an amazing beach view. This place is ideal if you want to rest, enjoy the beach and the water activities. Thanks Luis and Marilou for the warm welcome!

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AnickG22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
campbaylodge2016, Owner at Camp Bay Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded December 1, 2016

Thanks Anick for taking your time for the review. We love to hear about our great staff and services, We really appreciate it and hope to see you soon. Take care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews