We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The place to meet and greet with great food and music.”
Review of Blue Marlin

Blue Marlin
Ranked #42 of 228 Restaurants in Roatan
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: International
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Reviewed August 12, 2011

This is the place to see your friends and meet new ones. The bar is always busy, as it is set right next to the entrance and can be viewed from those who walk by. Going past the bar you will see tables set up next to the Caribbean Sea and the small piers with boats gently rocking. Order anything on the menu and be pleased. Wonderful seafood dishes. Music on the weekends by local musicians...very "Roatan!"

And, the prices are just right. Remember to order the key lime pie.

Date of visit: June 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank TxRose75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (266)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

241 - 245 of 266 reviews

Reviewed February 25, 2011

Love Blue Marlin, service, drinks, and food all excellent. Owners are lovely! Great day spot for a cold drink, nice lunch menu, best sunset spot and wonderful night life.

HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!

Date of visit: January 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank PhilandMarie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2011

The Blue Marlin is truly a must go to place on the WestEnd. Edmond, his family and staff take great pride in presenting a funky and entertaining establishment. The food is plentiful and fabulous - the shrimp quesadilla is the best ever!!!!! And the beer is always cold and if it isn't Edmond will tell you and make a suggestion for an alternate. I guess we sometimes we got there too early !!!

The Blue Marlin became our favourite watering hole for a number of reasons, but the best part was after being there a few days when Edmond saw us walking in from snorkling he was cracking open 2 Baronas for the "fleurs" (as Max coined us to be!! - he's such a sweety)

The sunsets, the music, the friendly and ever-so welcoming folks who work behind the bar and in the kitchen, the entertainment guys Jim and the DJ from Ottawa; Robert and Linda and the residents who frequent the joint and of course Max - truly made our vacation a wonderful experience.

We can't wait to return to the Island and meet up with you guys again!

Date of visit: January 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MLamx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2011

My wife and I came to the Blue Marlin looking something to eat, the restaurant was full and we dunk somthing in the bar, but the bartender see us like garbage, and the service was terrible. With this we didn`t try the food and didn`t want to leave our money to somebody with a bad actitude to the service.

Date of visit: January 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank viajerotico2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2011

I like the live music and civilized atmosphere. Food is great, Linda, Mo, Rob and Edmund are truly dedicated to make your have a great time. By far the best lounge bar restaurant combo in the area.

Date of visit: December 2010
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank CESARGONZALEZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Blue Marlin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing