We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Zipline Experience.”

Pirates of the Caribbean Canopy Tour
Ranked #34 of 210 Tours in Roatan
Certificate of Excellence
Reston, VA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Perfect Zipline Experience.”
Reviewed January 7, 2014

Our first Zipline experience was incredible thanks to our guides, Mike and Kelvin! I felt safe due to their expertise and safety measures they enforced. They were professional and tons of fun! The views were fantastic! I highly recommend the Extremely Extreme tour! You can't go wrong.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank JandKofReston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

440 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    354
    57
    14
    5
    10
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hills, Minnesota
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“fun!”
Reviewed January 5, 2014

Only time we have ziplined...nice, capable staff, beautiful place. Even for a person who has a bit of fear of heights, this was great. Equipment looked well maintained and safe.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Teri R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roatan, Honduras
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Friendly Staff & Amazing Views!”
Reviewed December 31, 2013

The staff here was a lot of fun and made all of us feel very comfortable. Even the ones that were scared. It was a lot of fun, and the Zip lines are very long! Just a warning, it sure gets hot up there in the canopy. Dress accordingly!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank BoMac74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocracoke, North Carolina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“Zip line”
Reviewed December 28, 2013 via mobile

We had a fantastic experience at the zip line adventure.
We traveled with our 7 year old girl and we're well taken care of.
The staff were great, especially with our child. We always felt safe and comfortable.
It was a lot of fun! We will return.

Helpful?
Thank Ocracoke27960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clermont, Florida
Level Contributor
114 reviews
45 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Let's go again!!!”
Reviewed December 20, 2013

Pirates of the Caribbean was a nice quiet and personal zip line experience (minus the screams of delight while zipping)! It was a rainy day for the 6 of us who rode in the van to the base office where we geared up and stowed our gear. Now, since it was still raining when we made the trip up the hill - it was an experience in itself...we thought for sure we'd either get stuck in the gully or have to end up pushing the "truck" out of the mud. Luckily we didn't have to do either, but it was a really fun ride! The view from the top of the hill was fantastic - and it was hard for us to stop taking pictures and move along to the first zip. They started out with the longest zips and ended with the shortest. Since we were new at this the first step was the scariest...but after that it was a blast! My husband did the upside down poses and I was happy just to look like a dork...the only thing I can say once we made it through to the bottom was let's go again!!!

We also reserved the "dip" part of the "zip and dip"...that was very nice but I wouldn't do it again. The pool at the resort wasn't turned on so who knows when it had last been filtered...although it looked lovely. The beach had nice tiki covers so you didn't have to sit in the sun but the water wasn't that nice with bits of trash that made it's way through the fence barrier. I would think that a resort of that scale would be taking care of that each day. I did like the fact that the driver would let you choose how much time to spend there and was prompt in picking us up at the requested time.

So, to conclude...the extremely extreme zip was fantastic but the dip was so-so.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank DVPnSVP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pirates of the Caribbean Canopy Tour also viewed

 
Roatan, Bay Islands
 

Been to Pirates of the Caribbean Canopy Tour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing