We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Lobster Dinner”
Review of Foster's West Bay

Foster's West Bay
Ranked #91 of 212 Restaurants in Roatan
Cuisines: Caribbean
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Burlington, North Carolina
Level Contributor
52 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great Lobster Dinner”
Reviewed May 13, 2014

Enjoyed two dinners at Fosters while on vacation. Had fresh Shrimp Special one night and Lobster Special another night. Best lobster I have ever eaten. The lobster special was 3 lobster tails and two sides for $16.00...what a deal. Enjoy

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Rosemary G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

339 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    133
    106
    54
    19
    27
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New London, Missouri
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lobster Tails”
Reviewed May 10, 2014

We rented a house a short walk down the beach from Foster's. During our stay, we enjoyed Foster's several times. They offered a three lobster tail special for <$15 USD we noticed on a sign posted as we walked along the beach, so we returned later to check it out, and wow! It was a delicious full meal. Coconut shrimp was also excellent. We will definitely return there on our next trip to Roatan. Staff was very attentive, friendly and the atmosphere was peaceful, and right on the beach.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington
Level Contributor
49 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Excellent Open Air experience”
Reviewed May 5, 2014

First dining experience in West Bay, and was NOT disappointed. Had the shrimp special with rice, and it was delicious. The service was great and the live Latin music was an added bonus. We loved the open-air dining and the light airy atmosphere. The price was right for the amount of (fresh) food, and the drinks were very good too. Would definitely re-visit Fosters!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AlwaysACritic13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrie, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Agreed...best on the Beach”
Reviewed May 3, 2014

Especially the Lobster Tail Special serves for $12.99!!! Location and the view spectacular. Very clean and well run restaurant on the beach! Our service was excellent!
Everyone, and the owner dropped by our table to say hello, server, all the staff we met were fabulous! And - Entertainment was a lovely surprise!
I took a picture of my dinner! It was fabulous! And quite the excellent value!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Denise L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Highly recommend the Lobster Tails at Foster's”
Reviewed April 30, 2014

The management and staff were very attentive and friendly. We tried the Lobster special and then came back two more times for the shrimp and lobster again even though we were staying at an all inclusive resort. There was entertainment on two of the evenings - the Latin band was terrific! We will definitely come back to Roatan to enjoy meals at Foster's.

The four ladies from Canada.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Catherine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Foster's West Bay also viewed

 

Been to Foster's West Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing