We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (17)
Filter reviews
17 results
Traveler rating
13
2
1
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
13
2
1
0
1
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 17 reviews
Reviewed April 22, 2018

One of the best kept secrets in Roatan. I went here in March with my wife and my 15 month old baby. Beautiful place, well kept, clean, amazing staff and good location. The drive to west end and west bay are very close. There is also an amazing view of the ocean from here. The staff here is also very helpful. The restaurant Ellen's place offers amazing asian inspired dishes, and make sure to try the Vietnamese coffee from Henry on a hot sunny day! This place is great, and I highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jose O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
roman_pirate, Owner at Pirates Den Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2018

Dear Jose, Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your stay! We at Pirates Den are happy that we were able to accommodate a room for you and the family. The staffs miss playing with your son JV, what a cutie boy! Also thank you for the kind words regarding Ellen's place restaurant.

Thank you for staying at the Pirate's Den Hotel and we hope that you will consider us for your next family vacation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for a week in March. If you’re looking for a ton of action and beautiful beach front, this isn’t your place. However, what they do have here is clean rooms, quiet atmosphere, nice ocean views, friendly staff and a killer restaurant on site. It’s also very close to West End with only a short $2 taxi ride per person. We found that Ellen and Henry, the owners of Ellen’s Place (the restaurant on site) were extremely helpful and provided us with a ton of great advise during our time on Roatan. Ellen’s Asian-fusion was the best food we had on the island made with super fresh ingredients. Even if you choose not to stay here, definitely come by for dinner. Choose the ocean view rooms! Pics from the porch included.

Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank serav23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
roman_pirate, Owner at Pirates Den Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2018

Dear Sera,

Thank you very much for your nice review. We look forward to welcoming you and your husband for a next stay in Roatan

Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2018 via mobile

My family and I stayed at the pirates den 2 weeks ago for our family vacation. It is very clean and was very welcoming and accomindating. Freda, the owner of the resort was helpful with any questions we had about the island. The room was very spacious with and amazing view of the ocean. It also had ac , and TV with a good channel selection for the nights we stayed in. The wifi was excellent as well. We also enjoyed eating authentic Asian food at the resort restaurant, ellens place. The food was delicious! The pirates den is the perfect getaway from all the crowds of the cruise ships but close enough to all the island attractions. We had the most amazing time and look forward to staying there again.

Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
Thank Alex A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
roman_pirate, Owner at Pirates Den Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2018

Hi Alex,

Thank you so much for such great review!! We at Pirate's Den work really hard to offer the best accommodation and best food in the best possible environment. And I am happy to see that reflected on your last visit.

We look forward to welcoming you, Kayla and little Benny for a next stay in Roatan.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2018 via mobile

We stayed at the Pirates Den Hotel this past week and had the best time!! Everyone was so friendly and accommodating! We had a room with a kitchen, which was very convenient since we were travelling with a baby. Everything was clean, there was a large size fridge and the bathroom and shower were huge! Loved eating and having our morning coffee at the restaurant overlooking the ocean.

We rented a car for the week and we loved being away from the cruise ship crowds but were able to go anywhere on the island whenever we wanted.

Definitely recommend Pirates Den Hotel!!

Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
1  Thank Quest610663
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
roman_pirate, Owner at Pirates Den Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2018

Hello,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience online. Please tell your friends about our hotel and come back to see us again. We miss you all here! hugs to little Ben.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2018 via mobile

Bad experience at this hotel starting from the old mattresses but most of all was the restaurant horrible Chinese food my wife and I got really sick voamiting and diarrea for couple of days.
This ruin our plans at the island stay away from this hotel save your hard earn money

Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Journey223839
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
roman_pirate, Owner at Pirates Den Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2018

Firstly, we would like to thank you for your recent stay at Pirates's Den Hotel and for providing us with your feedback. It is through reviews such as yours where we are able to refine our services and accommodations. We are disappointed to read your experience during your stay with us and sincerely apologize for your negative experience. Pirate's Den hotel is the second oldest hotel in the island and is currently under new management. As the newest management in the last few decades, our first priority is making improvements to our rooms, amenities, and the overall guest experience. We are taking your review very seriously and are addressing the issues you've raised, immediately, to ensure that other guests do not share the same experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews