We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Food!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Manati Bar & Restaurant

Manati Bar & Restaurant
El Bight, GJA, Honduras
+504 9714-6570
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 3 Restaurants in Guanaja
Price range: $7 - $12
Cuisines: German
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Scenic view, Romantic, Large groups, Bar scene, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Waitstaff
Savannah, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Excellent Food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

This was the first place we visited upon arriving. The owners were friendly and very welcoming and the food was really delicious. It is a great place and we thoroughly enjoyed it.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great German Hospitality!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

Klaus is a fantastic cook! He puts his heart & soul into the careful preparation of authentic German fare. Because the fish are caught in the waters surrounding Guanaja you can always count on a fresh catch. Annette is a great hostess making sure everyone is being served and far from thirsty.
They make a great team! It's a low key atmosphere ( unless there is a party going on) where you are quickly made to feel welcomed. A favorite spot for both locals and visitors,a trip to Guanaja would not be complete without a stop at Manati!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santiago, Chile
2 reviews
“Nutritious and Delicious, and whole lot more!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

I loved everything about this place! I had about 8 meals here and they were all very good, acompanied by some lovely drinks, some great music, some entertaining pool games, good company, and good times. I wish i were sitting at the bar right now with rum and coke in one hand! Cheers!!!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank marcelo a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilbert, Arizona, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Beautiful Bar, Great German Beer”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

Nice atmosphere, friendly staff and owners. Wear bug spray or risk sand flies. We enjoyed the dark German beer ($4 I think) and it was great to chat with the owners.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
College Station, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“GERMANY in HONDURAS”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

Pool tables and German food/beer!! Delightful!! The beer they carried reminded me of time I spent in Munich and Berlin! Delicious!!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank April H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Manati Bar & Restaurant also viewed

Guanaja, Bay Islands
Guanaja, Bay Islands
 

Been to Manati Bar & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing