We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great day in paradise!”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Guanaja
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
G&G's Clearwater Paradise
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Guanaja
Redding, California, United States
1 review
“Great day in paradise!”
Reviewed April 14, 2013

I stayed at Clearwater Paradise for a day with a group of 15 other friends during our visit to Honduras. We had an incredible time snorkeling. And when we came back from snorkeling we were greeted with fantastic food & drinks. George & Ginger are great hosts who provide excellent service. We had a fantastic time and I don't have any complaints. Come expecting great food, an excellent snorkeling experience, and an all around great day in the sun!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Josh H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    100
    13
    3
    0
    1
See reviews for
16
47
14
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Yellowknife, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2013

We stayed at George and Gingers paradise as part of our recent visit to Honduras. Excellent location to get away from the busy tourist areas. Fantastic meals. Beautiful accommodations. Very friendly and helpful local staff. We went to snorkel and very much enjoyed the many reefs, coral structure, aquatic life. George is very competent on the water. Ginger is a wonderful host and chef. Hiked to the waterfalls, kayaked, hiked to nearby Savanah bite and rented a water taxi to tour the local islands and the key. Highly recommend G&G's to get away from it all.

Room Tip: Top floor, definitely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PandPYK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pismo Beach, California, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 3, 2013

My son and I had a blast with George and Ginger at their Clear Water Paradise Hotel. We were pampered with incredible service, great company, quality accommodations and the best of care from our dive master and his staff. As new divers, we choose Clearwater Paradise because we wanted the care and attention that only a highly experienced dive master could give us. We were not disappointed! I also appreciated the way the staff took great care of our personal dive equipment before and after each dive. In addition to great dives, every meal was delicious and our beds were very soft. My son especially appreciated the cookie jar and the fooseball table! Many thanks to George and Ginger for making us feel so welcome, and for taking great care of us. We are far better divers now than we were just one week ago. Thanks for making this a special time for me and my son!

Room Tip: My son and I stayed in the two room suite so we could each have our own bed and "space."
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Missy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2013

We were looking for a quiet place to dive in Honduras, and happened upon Clearwater Paradise. The food was absolutely top notch - always a several course meal in the evening, and breakfast and lunch were fine cuisine as well. The never-ending cookie jar allows for between-meal snacks. Indeed, the food we ate while on this little island was better than many of the restaurants we've dined at in Houston. The highlight was tuna sashimi, from a fish caught that morning. As for the diving, we have never been someplace where we are the only divers at a site (indeed in the whole reef as far as we could tell). George is a great divemaster, and really knows his way around the local reefs. Each dive site was just a 5-10 minute boat ride away, so surface time meant relaxing at the resort. Our twelve-year old daughter rates this the best place she has ever been; George took her on her first night dive, and she went from scared and anxious to asking for more night dives.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tamar555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2013

I’m not sure what more can be said with all of the glowing reviews except that they are all true. We spent 4 days with George & Ginger and it was the best 4 days of vacation ever. We had some issues with arriving via Savannah Bite and exiting via air and Ginger took care of everything, can’t thank her enough for how helpful she was.

The rooms are super comfortable, spotless and relaxing. On arrival there where fresh flowers and drinking water waiting for us in the room. The food served here is not just outstanding for Guanaja, it is better than the best restaurants we have at home. I think I put on a couple of pounds during our stay. We didn’t dive but went on snorkeling several times. It was great and the night snorkel was amazing, I can only imagine how good the diving is. I went fly fishing several times and George will arrange to drop you off and pick you up so you can access new water. They also have several fishing kayaks that work really well, he will also drop you off with those and you can paddle back. I caught bonefish, nearly had a permit and saw snook and tarpon,,, all in the same day.

From what we saw on out trip this is by far the best place to stay on Guanaja. When you do make sure that you go on a night dive, have George make you his homemade margarita and say hi to Scooter. We have yet to go back to the same place twice but that will change after staying here.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kenais3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 27, 2013

G & G do a great job. The whole place is beautiful. They have a garden to pick and always have fresh seafood. There is a lot of great outdoor and indoor living space and the view is great. They have great diving and a whole lot of other toys and things to do. If you want to do Guanaja right check them out

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kamron K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brentwood, California
Level Contributor
45 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2013

We stayed with George & Ginger the beginning of January in the two room suite for 5 nights. We had an awesome time diving, hiking, visiting the caye and relaxing. There are kayaks available any time you want to use them. George is an excellent dive master who is knowledgeable and very attentive. Your diving pleasure is his purpose.
The food is absolutely the best ever; all homemade, fresh and so very yummy! Ginger is an awesome cook with George pitching in to help as well. There was not a thing we did not like. George breaks out his famous chilies and hot salsa and is happy to share at every meal.
We went on a hike through the jungle to the nearby village and were picked up via boat when we were done. Going in to the caye for shopping was an experience meeting and greeting the locals with good food and drinks.
Ginger went out of her way to set us up with hotel rooms, flights and taxi drivers both at the beginning of our trip as well as the end of our trip when we were staying on Roatan. Staying at G&G Clearwater Paradise is just like staying with friends. We will be back!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AdrienneLL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Guanaja
3.9 mi away
Graham's Place
Graham's Place
#2 of 5 in Guanaja
5.0 of 5 bubbles 129 reviews
75.1 mi away
Coral View Beach Resort
3.1 mi away
Roland's Garden Guesthouse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Guanaja Caribbean Cottages Resort
Show Prices

Been to G&G's Clearwater Paradise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about G&G's Clearwater Paradise

Property: G&G's Clearwater Paradise
Address: Boat Access Only 123 | Mangrove Bight, Guanaja IB2101, Honduras
Location: Honduras > Bay Islands > Guanaja
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Guanaja
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a boutique hotel with 8 ocean-view, air conditioned rooms, including 2 suites, D'Bonuron Restaurant and Bar, specializing in whole fish, and G's Spot Bar and Game Room. We offer an all-inclusive venue, which includes meals and scuba diving. The owners, George and Ginger, live on-site, and, along with their friendly staff, provide round-the-clock service and excellent meals. We are a water-access-only, secluded property that provides privacy, laid back relaxation, and some of the best scuba diving and fishing in the Caribbean. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing