We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, quiet, comfortable, within footsteps of central square”

Hotel Villa Del Centro
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Quetzaltenango
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel Villa Del Centro
Ranked #7 of 33 Quetzaltenango B&B and Inns
Reviewed March 6, 2011

We spent six nights here in February 2011. The owners were friendly and helpful, The beds were firm and comfortable with nice warm blankets for chilly Xela nights. Hot water showers, flat panel cable TV, fast wi-fi, friendly, helpful, multi-linqual hosts and a great location with plenty of restaurants, bars, shops and banks within a few steps of the door. Reasonably priced and spotlessly clean with comfortable common lounging and dining areas.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lostilleys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (18)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

8 - 14 of 18 reviews

Reviewed January 28, 2011

We saw the good reviews on Tripadvisor and went to Flora Inn. Reservations were made in advance by e-mail and the Dutch owner responded promptly and friendly.
The girl that was there when we arrived and left did not speak English. We talk some Spanish, so we survived, but it was not very convenient.

Pro: good beds, television and the location
Con: noisy (staff came by talking loudly at 11 pm and 5 am), shower (electric with wires..., cold, and not very powerful), smelly, no breakfast, no internet.

We left disappointed after one night.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank I&P-7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2010

Spacious and clean rooms, hot water, cable TV and WiFi.
No windows.
Double room: 225 quetzales.

  • Stayed: August 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Filippo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2010

i stayed in a single room that smelled kind of mildewy but was really comfortable and spacious. the staff here are wonderful (though kind of noisy at night), there is free wifi, and the location can't be beat--just a block up from the central plaza.

FYI--this is the former florencia hotel, so check the reviews for florencia in your guidebook.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank keparks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2010

After inspecting many other hotels in Xela, I was delighted to discover this rare gem just off the main square. It was truly a wonderful find. The rooms are smartly appointed, spotlessly clean and feel comfortable and homely. The owners went over and beyond the norm to assist in any capacity they could.

My stay in Xela was made very memorable because of this very special hotel. I can not recommend it more highly.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank livetotravelnow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2009

Boutique hotel with very friendly management. Speak Spanish, English, Dutch.

Central, recently renovated, bright, clean and friendly. Great breakfasts.

Old colonial building, all 8 rooms look into the courtyard. Most rooms very spacious.

TV, Wi-Fi and hot showers. Classical music in the courtyard. A great place to relax. Within sight of the central park.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rkunelius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank jdelgado1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Quetzaltenango hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel y Bungalows Santa Ana
Hotel y Bungalows Santa Ana
#13 of 16 in Quetzaltenango
3 reviews
0.4 mi away
Villa Real Plaza
Villa Real Plaza
#14 of 16 in Quetzaltenango
40 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel & Restaurante Mayaland
Hotel & Restaurante Mayaland
#9 of 16 in Quetzaltenango
19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Anna Inn Hotel
Anna Inn Hotel
#5 of 16 in Quetzaltenango
46 reviews
0.3 mi away
Pension Bonifaz Hotel
Pension Bonifaz Hotel
#3 of 16 in Quetzaltenango
190 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Casa Real Del Viajero
Hotel Casa Real Del Viajero
#21 of 33 in Quetzaltenango
6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villa Del Centro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Del Centro

Address: 12 Avenida 3-61 | Zona 1, Quetzaltenango 09001, Guatemala (Formerly Flora Inn Hotel)
Location: Guatemala > Western Highlands > Quetzaltenango Department > Quetzaltenango
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 33 B&Bs / Inns in Quetzaltenango
Price Range: $20 - $40 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing