We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Vegan Food Made to Order” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tilingo Lingo

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Tilingo Lingo
Ranked #13 of 23 Restaurants in Livingston
Cuisines: Guatemalan, South American
Dining options: Dinner, Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Seating
Hopatcong, New Jersey
Level Contributor
165 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Vegan Food Made to Order”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2013

Very happy to find this place and get veggie curry. The Owner was super nice and the food was good :)

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Caren_H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    5
    1
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
64 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Nice small place, try the Tapado!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2013

A really cute small place near the beach.

I had the Devils Shrimp, which was very good. Bu the prize winner was the Tapado, a fish soup with complete crabs, shrimps and a lot of other seafood. She absolutely loved it. Prices we're okay, definitely not cheap which you might expect with the looks of the small restaurant (2/3 tables inside, 2 tables outside)

A big letdown was that we explicitly told the lady we needed to get the last boat back to Rio Dulce. She explained she was on her own that day, so she wouldn't be quick, but she would definitely be on time for our departure to the boat. Eventually she wasn't, we had to eat in a hurry, and couldn't completely finish our food. A big bummer as it was definitely delicious!!!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jasper Zoekt Mo... G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
“Small, charming restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2013

Had a drunk chicken and it was really soft and tasty. Nice location by the beachfront. Coco loco is great as well!!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tetsuya M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
89 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Excellent experience”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2013

We were the only customer in the restaurant, and we really enjoyed our dinner. The food was cooked on the spot and the tapado (local stew made with fish and coconut milk) was just delicious. The owner was really friendly. Overall very nice atmosphere and authentic food.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Zano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
51 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Tiny place, good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 23, 2012

The curries are really good. It's on the opposite end of Calle Principal from the dock, and is a bit of a hike at night (it gets quite dark). Service was great.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Brandon G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tilingo Lingo also viewed

Livingston, Rio Dulce
Livingston, Rio Dulce
 
Livingston, Rio Dulce
 
Livingston, Rio Dulce
 

Been to Tilingo Lingo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing