We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A lovely, simple, low key hotel.”
Review of Hotel Primavera

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Panajachel
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel Primavera
Ranked #16 of 29 Hotels in Panajachel
Reviewed May 5, 2007

Primavera Hotel, though simple and spare, is very comfortable, clean and centraly located in Panajachel. The rooms facing the street can be a little noisy at night, but the inner rooms are quiet. The bathrooms are small, but clean and functional with hot and cold water. The rooms have TV with a host of satelite stations. The staff is very nice and helpful. All in all a very nice, low key hotel and a good place to stay for a day or a week.

  • Stayed: May 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank anrubins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (64)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

44 - 50 of 64 reviews

Reviewed November 15, 2006

I booked this hotel from Xela and asked them to pick me up when I got off the bus in Panahachel. They came in less than 3 minutes. The hotel is on the main street, not far from the bus stop. Very naturally decorated. The room is new and clean, good size bed and bathroom with sky window. If you like people watching, the room facing the street has veranda and you can sit there and enjoy the view.

There is a small courtyard in the back, some customers like to sit there and hang out or have meals. The restaurant is in the front and you can have meals there too. The service is excellent, they also have laundry service.

The hotel is closer to a couple of internet cafes and clubs than to the lake side. I stayed there twice during my trip in Guatemala. With a price tag of $40, it's a steal! Much better than the more expensive ones near the lake.

Highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: October 2006, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank bijin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2006

Stayed at the Hotel Primavera in Panajachel in July and had a beautiful room. The staff will also do your laundry (wash, dry, and fold). It cost around $4 for one load. The rooms were large, very nice and very clean but ask for a room at the back as the main drag gets really noisy at night. Great water pressure in the shower. If you get a room in the front bring ear plugs. The advantage of a room at the front is that it is great for people watching if you have a few moments to spare. Lovely little cafe just a few doors down (towards the lake) called Chinitas. The food is great and very reasonable. Highly recommend it. Take the boat tour but be warned that if you buy anything in Santiago de Atitlan you will be swarmed. I bought some material and we were followed back to the boat by about 8 women selling huipiles. I finally bought one and then turned my back and tried to ignore them, my friend got the best deal though. They kept lowering the price and she bought one for $5. Some people get all the luck. They still didn't leave until the boat took off.

5  Thank MJS/CHS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2006

Have just spent 3 nights here. A great little oasis, with a nice inner courtyard amongst the tourist shops of Panajachel. I paid US$30/night for a single and had a wonderful room. Clean, quiet, great bathroom, comfortable bed and cable TV. The only downside was that it didn't accept credit cards. Recommended.

2 doors away is Pana Pan, a great place to stop for pastries (muffins, croissants, bread) for breakfast.

14  Thank uajamesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Pedir las habitaciones del fondo, enfrente se escucha mucho ruido por encontrarse en la calle princi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Fernand0Paz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Es conveniente elegir las habitaciones internas ya que las que dan a la calle pueden resultar ruidos...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank luciana z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2016, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Maleman2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Panajachel hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Utz Jay
Hotel Utz Jay
#9 of 29 in Panajachel
251 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Regis Panajachel
Hotel Regis Panajachel
#5 of 29 in Panajachel
261 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Posada de Don Rodrigo Panajachel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Jardines del Lago
Jardines del Lago
#6 of 29 in Panajachel
222 reviews
0.4 mi away
Posada de los Volcanes
Posada de los Volcanes
#4 of 29 in Panajachel
289 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Atitlan
Hotel Atitlan
#2 of 29 in Panajachel
813 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Primavera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Primavera

Address: Calle Santander, Panajachel 07010, Guatemala
Location: Guatemala > Western Highlands > Solola Department > Lake Atitlan > Panajachel
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 29 Hotels in Panajachel
Price Range: $25 - $55 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Also Known As:
Primavera Hotel Panajachel
Hotel Primavera Panajachel, Guatemala - Lake Atitlan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing