We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Primavera
Nearby Hotels
Porta Hotel Del Lago(Panajachel)
$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Regis Panajachel(Panajachel)(Great Value!)
$62
$53
Official Hotel
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
$105
$73
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Atitlan(Panajachel)
$166
$150
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Jardines del Lago(Panajachel)
$75
$73
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$65
$63
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villas Balam Ya(Panajachel)
$116
$113
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Playa Linda(Panajachel)
$35
$33
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Posada de los Volcanes(Panajachel)(Great Value!)
$43
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Utz Jay(Panajachel)(Great Value!)
$40
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (66)
Filter reviews
66 results
Traveler rating
29
28
5
4
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
29
28
5
4
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprimaveragreat locationhotel ownerclean bathroomcentral americalake atitlanpanaguatemalanoise
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 66 reviews
Reviewed September 14, 2013

Perfect location right where the two main streets of Panajachel converge. Very helpful, kind staff showed us several rooms and let us pick our preference. When we had to wait outside at 6am to catch a shuttle, the gentleman on duty also waited up with us with the door open to be sure we got off safely. Very reasonable rates, I believe we paid $34 US for a room with a double bed in the off season. Nice, clean but basic room, with a surprisingly nice bathroom for Guatemala.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Audrey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2013

We found this hotel in Lonely Planet. The price was even cheaper than in the book. Very nice and cozy room with really nice bathroom. Veyr nice and helpful staff. Short walk to the Atitlan Lake. A lot of reastaurants and shops in vicinity. The owner is very nice too :) Good WiFi.

Room Tip: We had a room with view to the patio. It was really silent here.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KarolinaRP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2013

This hotel is right on the main street and however it isnt too noisy as the street is more for people and tuk tuks.

The linen and bed was super comfortable and the room, although a touch small, was clean, light and had everything you needed. (dresser, bench to sit on overlooking main street, good security, free pure water, TV)

I really enjoyed the window and looking out at everyone walking by.

The outdoor area is really nice and quiet and there are couches everywhere to relax.

this is a very nice hotel which is right in the middle of the action but somehow very quiet and relaxing.

A bit more than we would usually pay but we were not feeling too well so this hotel provided us with some well needed relaxing time. Still good value though.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christopher M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2012

Clean, pleasant, centrally located and surprisingly quiet despite being on main drag. Very clean. Great shower.
We were worried as this was a last minute booking, but no issues at this price.
Didn't try pridey attached restaurant, but lots of breakfast places within 5 minutes walk.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fstein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2012 via mobile

Stayed for one night in a very nice clean room with a great hot water shower. Was in a great location! Would reccomend I looking for a break from dorm rooms. Only 40 USD for a double room so price was quite good! And good wifi!

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Aussiegal14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews