We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Primavera
Nearby Hotels
Posada de los Volcanes(Panajachel)(Great Value!)
$53
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Jardines del Lago(Panajachel)
$74
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Utz Jay(Panajachel)(Great Value!)
$40
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$116
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$96
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Villas Balam Ya(Panajachel)
$320
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Atitlan(Panajachel)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Porta Hotel Del Lago(Panajachel)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Regis Panajachel(Panajachel)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Hotel El Sol(Panajachel)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (66)
Filter reviews
66 results
Traveler rating
29
28
5
4
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
29
28
5
4
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprimaveragreat locationhotel ownerclean bathroomcentral americalake atitlanpanaguatemalanoise
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 66 reviews
Reviewed November 7, 2012

Clean, pleasant, centrally located and surprisingly quiet despite being on main drag. Very clean. Great shower.
We were worried as this was a last minute booking, but no issues at this price.
Didn't try pridey attached restaurant, but lots of breakfast places within 5 minutes walk.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fstein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2012 via mobile

Stayed for one night in a very nice clean room with a great hot water shower. Was in a great location! Would reccomend I looking for a break from dorm rooms. Only 40 USD for a double room so price was quite good! And good wifi!

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Aussiegal14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2012

We spent a week here, starting on a Sunday night. These are the best showers in Guatemala! We sat in a window seat above the busy street and watched the local vendors, the tourists, the tuk-tuks, and the motorcycles. Mayan people in traditional attire mixed in with those in modern clothing. I have got to get some of those striped pants! After the first 2 nights, we moved to a quieter room in the back. Our windowseat now looked out to the courtyard, and our huge room with the fireplace was wonderful. You can smell the food from the restaurant below, but it sure smells great!
This place is spotlessly clean, and the staff is helpful with information and service above what is to be expected. I loved it here!

Room Tip: Room 8 - :)
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carol S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2012

Hotel Primavera is a very cozy hotel on the main street. Rooms are small, but beautiful, good atention to detail. Showers are hot. WiFi is available. The beds were firm; better than any hotel I've stayed at.

Rooms over the street have a nice view, but it can be noisy at night.

Room Tip: Rooms away from the street are quieter
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RobertGlennStephens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2012

Reasonable rates, beautiful room, very clean. Really happy we stopped here on our way into Panajachel. A little further up the street away from the water, but not enough to make a difference. Very pretty courtyard, window seat in our room. Would definitely stay here again. Did not rate it excellent because the bed was too firm for my taste, and the pillows were less than comfortable. Otherwise a lovely hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back are quieter than those on the street.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ASR99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews