We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Clean, safe, great showers!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Primavera

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Panajachel
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel Primavera
Save
You added Hotel Primavera to your Saves list
Calle Santander, Panajachel, Guatemala   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 30 Hotels in Panajachel
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Clean, safe, great showers!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012 via mobile

Stayed for one night in a very nice clean room with a great hot water shower. Was in a great location! Would reccomend I looking for a break from dorm rooms. Only 40 USD for a double room so price was quite good! And good wifi!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Aussiegal14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    26
    3
    3
    0
See reviews for
5
23
13
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Salado, Texas
Level Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012

We spent a week here, starting on a Sunday night. These are the best showers in Guatemala! We sat in a window seat above the busy street and watched the local vendors, the tourists, the tuk-tuks, and the motorcycles. Mayan people in traditional attire mixed in with those in modern clothing. I have got to get some of those striped pants! After the first 2 nights, we moved to a quieter room in the back. Our windowseat now looked out to the courtyard, and our huge room with the fireplace was wonderful. You can smell the food from the restaurant below, but it sure smells great!
This place is spotlessly clean, and the staff is helpful with information and service above what is to be expected. I loved it here!

Room Tip: Room 8 - :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carol S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guatemala City, Guatemala, Guatemala
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

Hotel Primavera is a very cozy hotel on the main street. Rooms are small, but beautiful, good atention to detail. Showers are hot. WiFi is available. The beds were firm; better than any hotel I've stayed at.

Rooms over the street have a nice view, but it can be noisy at night.

Room Tip: Rooms away from the street are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RobertGlennStephens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Cruz, CA
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2012

Reasonable rates, beautiful room, very clean. Really happy we stopped here on our way into Panajachel. A little further up the street away from the water, but not enough to make a difference. Very pretty courtyard, window seat in our room. Would definitely stay here again. Did not rate it excellent because the bed was too firm for my taste, and the pillows were less than comfortable. Otherwise a lovely hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back are quieter than those on the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ASR99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2012

Lovely clean stylish hotel..looks new. Fabulous window seats to watch the world go by!!!!
Wifi in the reception area but nowhere really to sit (can perch on window ledge or owner will give up his seat for you) but does extend upstairs to the landing where there is a couch. Does not reach into the bedrooms though and can be little temperamental. Bathroom/shower great and comfy bed. The only niggle that might bother some people is that the room we had had a street light right outside the window which might mean you woud want to put a sheet or towel up at window to block the light if that sort of thing would keep you awake.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank dancerkendo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
67 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2012

In the very busy street of Santander, is a nice little hotel that feels like a escape from all the hustle and bustle from the street. The rooms that faces the street can be a bit noisy in the afternoon, but then again, you can actuallly sit in the window, and do some peoplewatching! Love it. The showers as well.. Better than any hotel I've ever been to! (Might be a bit bios coz prior to my visit, I haden't had a proper shower for 2 weeks!)

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank reisebug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2011

I paid only $25 + taxes although rack rate was $40, but even if I'd paid the higher price I would have been pleased. The room was modern and clean and bright. The only problem was the shops out the front play loud music until about 12. There is no pool, but you can use the pool at Dos Mundos for Q25.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank louiseroach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Panajachel hotels
0.1 mi away
Posada de los Volcanes
Posada de los Volcanes
#3 of 30 in Panajachel
4.5 of 5 stars 240 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Regis Panajachel
Hotel Regis Panajachel
#4 of 30 in Panajachel
4.0 of 5 stars 201 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Utz Jay
Hotel Utz Jay
#7 of 30 in Panajachel
4.0 of 5 stars 212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Atitlan
Hotel Atitlan
#2 of 30 in Panajachel
4.5 of 5 stars 618 reviews
0.1 mi away
Casa Colonial & Pana Surf
Casa Colonial & Pana Surf
#11 of 30 in Panajachel
4.5 of 5 stars 26 reviews
0.2 mi away
Jardines del Lago
Jardines del Lago
#9 of 30 in Panajachel
4.0 of 5 stars 165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Primavera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Primavera

Property: Hotel Primavera
Address: Calle Santander, Panajachel, Guatemala
Location: Guatemala > Western Highlands > Solola Department > Lake Atitlan > Panajachel
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Panajachel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 10
Also Known As:
Primavera Hotel Panajachel
Hotel Primavera Panajachel, Guatemala - Lake Atitlan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing