We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous window seats”
Review of Hotel Primavera

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Panajachel
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel Primavera
Ranked #17 of 29 Hotels in Panajachel
Reviewed May 16, 2012

Lovely clean stylish hotel..looks new. Fabulous window seats to watch the world go by!!!!
Wifi in the reception area but nowhere really to sit (can perch on window ledge or owner will give up his seat for you) but does extend upstairs to the landing where there is a couch. Does not reach into the bedrooms though and can be little temperamental. Bathroom/shower great and comfy bed. The only niggle that might bother some people is that the room we had had a street light right outside the window which might mean you woud want to put a sheet or towel up at window to block the light if that sort of thing would keep you awake.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank dancerkendo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (64)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

27 - 33 of 64 reviews

Reviewed March 3, 2012

In the very busy street of Santander, is a nice little hotel that feels like a escape from all the hustle and bustle from the street. The rooms that faces the street can be a bit noisy in the afternoon, but then again, you can actuallly sit in the window, and do some peoplewatching! Love it. The showers as well.. Better than any hotel I've ever been to! (Might be a bit bios coz prior to my visit, I haden't had a proper shower for 2 weeks!)

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Reisebug T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2011

I paid only $25 + taxes although rack rate was $40, but even if I'd paid the higher price I would have been pleased. The room was modern and clean and bright. The only problem was the shops out the front play loud music until about 12. There is no pool, but you can use the pool at Dos Mundos for Q25.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank louiseroach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2010

We booked this hotel while we were in Antigua. When they told us $40 I was a bit apprehensive. When we arrived athe hotel much much to our surprise the hotel was immaculate. It was spotless though lacking painting. The way the room was designed additional decorations were not needed. The staff was pleasant and friendly. They helped us schedule boat tour within minutes of departure. It was even cheaper than the travel agencies. We got a room by the street (which is a common thing here if you are on the strip. After the vendors went he it was very quiet. The hotel is across from a church. We we're there on a Sunday but didn't see anyone going in and out of the church. The beds are very firm which wasn't a good thing fro me and my bad back. Hard beds seemsto be a trend here in central america through.

  • Stayed: August 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wilfly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2010

For US$25 a night for my room, I thought this was a great deal. Hotel staff were friendly and helpful, the room was clean and light, as it had a huge picture window looking on to the courtyard. I had room 1, which like some others (such as 9), is at the back, but the ones at the front of the hotel looking on to the street are a bit noisier. There's also some general noise from local discos whatever room you have. But this place was good value with a clean bathroom and comfortable bed, plus cable TV.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cathtravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2010

This is hotel is on Santander street and the location is wonderful.

The hotel is small and very clean. No AC though. It can be very noisy at night, there are few clubs across the street and then tend to get very noisy.

It is close to markets, restaurants and you can arrange a boat trip to arrange to see places around the Lake Atitlan (highly recommended).

I also recommend to the Natural Reserve. You can walk there from the hotel.

The employees at the front desk were very helpful.

  • Stayed: April 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Toesinthesand1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2010

This is a great place ... the architecture and attention to detail is wonderful. With 15 yrs in the B&B business in Central America and counting, I know a nice place when I see it and Primavera is one of the nicest in Central America. Architecturally and design wise, everything is harmonious and works together. The simple white walls, uncluttered by distracting paintings or other kitsch, simple slat wood ceilings, understated furniture, simple light fixtures, a lovely fireplace and a stately wood framed bay window - finding a place where all the design elements mesh is something of a feat in Central America, thus for this reason alone I would give the place two thumbs up. The staff was nice enough, location very central and the price point was right on the money. Another notable point which is very difficult to find in CA is the care the owner takes in the maintainance and upkeep of the place, I could of sworn the hotel was just a couple of yrs old - it's not, it's more like a couple of decades old and all the wood doors, trim, wood framed windows, banisters, wood deck, etc all look new - no small achievement in these tropical climes. Only negatives were the inexpensive mattress and the tv set on a small shelf which looked a bit out of place in such a harmoniously designed room.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mochilero22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Panajachel hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Posada de Don Rodrigo Panajachel
0.3 mi away
Hotel Utz Jay
Hotel Utz Jay
#9 of 29 in Panajachel
251 reviews
0.4 mi away
Posada de los Volcanes
Posada de los Volcanes
#4 of 29 in Panajachel
288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Regis Panajachel
Hotel Regis Panajachel
#5 of 29 in Panajachel
258 reviews
0.4 mi away
Jardines del Lago
Jardines del Lago
#6 of 29 in Panajachel
223 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Atitlan
Hotel Atitlan
#2 of 29 in Panajachel
809 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Primavera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Primavera

Address: Calle Santander, Panajachel 07010, Guatemala
Location: Guatemala > Western Highlands > Solola Department > Lake Atitlan > Panajachel
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 29 Hotels in Panajachel
Price Range: $25 - $55 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Also Known As:
Primavera Hotel Panajachel
Hotel Primavera Panajachel, Guatemala - Lake Atitlan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing