We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Authentic french crepes and amazing guatemalan coffee” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cafe Crepes Pti' Breizh

Cafe Crepes Pti' Breizh
Ranked #3 of 4 Dessert in Panajachel
Cuisines: French, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Seating
Description: Crepas y Waffles dulces o salados, Diferentes opciones para tomar un cafe, realizo con maquina profesional de espresso, variedad de bebidas frias. Ambiente agradable, terraza con jardin, servicio gratuito de internet
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Authentic french crepes and amazing guatemalan coffee”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2013

Everything here is good. It's the best place for a "refac" in Pana.
I had a machiato and a veepe with apples, caramel and almonds. Definitely one of the best crepes i've had. Heads up to foreigners: they only have menus in spanish.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank laurar0689
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    4
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Asheville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
64 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Perfect Choice for Breakfast/Brunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2013

Probably the best coffee I have had anywhere. This is a lovely little cafe on the main strip, we were happy to find something that wasn't a hamburgesa joint. Lots of crepes to choose from along with other breakfast foods. The crepes were delicious. Run by 2 very nice owners. Warm and welcoming spot with a French flair.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank soriguana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panajachel, Guatemala
Level Contributor
29 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Love love”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2013

I was so happy to see this open when I moved back to Pana for the summer! The crepes are some of the best I have had and the cost is just right.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank granolabeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent Cafe' and Lovely Crepes”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

This is a great place for breakfast and latte'. I often go here when I am going somewhere and want an early breakfast as it opens shortly after 7:00 AM. The staff is always pleasant and helpful. Although I have only had savory crepes so far, I am looking forward to stopping in the afternoon for a dessert crepe. As a semi-resident of Pana, I hope this place stays around for quite awhile.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank amusedadventurer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Crepes Pti' Breizh also viewed

Panajachel, Lake Atitlan
Panajachel, Lake Atitlan
 
Panajachel, Lake Atitlan
Panajachel, Lake Atitlan
 

Been to Cafe Crepes Pti' Breizh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing