We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Cacique Inn
Nearby Hotels
Porta Hotel Del Lago(Panajachel)
$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Regis Panajachel(Panajachel)(Great Value!)
$52
$34
Official Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Hotel Playa Linda(Panajachel)
$69
$33
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villas Balam Ya(Panajachel)
$320
$270
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jardines del Lago(Panajachel)
$74
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$54
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Atitlan(Panajachel)
$180
$128
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$160
$105
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$132
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Utz Jay(Panajachel)(Great Value!)
$40
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (127)
Filter reviews
127 results
Traveler rating
55
51
15
5
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
55
51
15
5
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslovely poollovely flowersrooms are largerelaxing stayswimming poolminute walkhot waterbreakfast was includednice hotelother hotelscalle santanderemiliowifiguatemalastorageplughacienda
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
48 - 53 of 127 reviews
Reviewed April 1, 2014

Good value and a truly 1960s-type vibe in the large rooms. A quirky ever-present general manager who loves to entertain with stories. Emelio also offers advice about everything from life in general to the best place to take pictures of the stunning volcanic crater lake.
Set behind okra-colored walls on the edge of town, about a 10 minute walk from the noisy tourist core.
Very accommodating for groups. Has a large breakfast restaurant.

Room Tip: The rooms around the pool are the favorites. Be sure to take your key with you when exiting the rooms because the big sliding-glass/wrought iron doors automatically lock behind you!
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 2275Waves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2014

Stayed here as part of a tour. Not the hotel on our itinerary, so a bit of a surprise.

Beds comfortable, big rooms, hot showers. Pretty gardens , good size pool . Did see people in it but did not use it myself. Used restaurant our first night , food ok , staff nice.

Breakfast was ok, we had choice of fruit or pancakes or omelette .

Not far from centre street. You may need a torch . Ladies try flat shoes as it a cobbled street.......you won't make it in heels !!!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SUNTAN47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2014

Mad Men should shoot an episode there. This place is very 1950's and it's easy to see it was a modern, happening place...then! The rooms were somewhat clean, but infested with mosquitoes, and the staff did their best to ensure we had an enjoyable stay. But, it was definitely not good value for money.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sophie r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2014

We greatly enjoyed our stay at this hotel. It is away from the noise of Panajachel's center area but close to the ferry docks that take passengers across the lake to other communities. Our clean room was very large with comfortable chairs and a fireplace. Just outside the door was a sitting area where we enjoyed hummingbirds daring around the gardens just a few feet away. We spotted numerous other birds including a woodpecker. The bar area was relaxed and quiet. Our restaurant meal was very good.

Room Tip: Ask for a second floor room to look out over the garden
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2014

I came to Guatemala to learn Spanish and took a trip to Panachel and Lake Atitlan. Stayed at the Cacique Hotel and enjoyed it very much. The pool and grounds are beautiful. The rooms are clean and spacious. The service was excellent. The food was very good.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JoAnn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews