We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Stop in and Mike WILL entertain you.”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Crossroads Cafe

Crossroads Cafe
Ranked #1 of 4 Dessert in Panajachel
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast, Drinks, Cash Only, Seating, Takeout
Description: This is one of the most popular coffee shops in Panajachel especially with the ex-pat population. Run by Michael, he finds, buys, roasts, grinds, and serves the best beans in Guatemala! And then washes the dishes and loves every minute of it. We hope to meet you soon over a cup of coffee and hear your story!
Walla Walla, Washington
Level Contributor
166 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Stop in and Mike WILL entertain you.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2014

The shop itself is small but Mike Roberts and his wife Adele fill it with life and the best coffee in central America. Stop in and have them prepare you a coffee and a pastry and place your order to bring some home!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank pterbd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

356 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    326
    21
    6
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
48 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Delicious Coffee”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2014 via mobile

It's a small coffee house serving fantastic coffee of all types, as well as scrumptious homemade goodies for indulgent. The one drawback is that it is dark and easily gets cramped as it is a small space that gets filled up quickly.

Helpful?
Thank viajegal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin Éire
Level Contributor
112 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Great for coffee and something sweet”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2014

Called in here looking for lunch but turned out only to be cakes and coffee so we got a recommendation for somewhere else but decided to get a cinnamon roll to go. The owner was such a super friendly chatty guy we found it hard to go! He insisted on giving us a coffee to go on the house with our cinnamon roll. The coffee was great, his enthusiasm was even better and the cinnamon roll was GORGEOUS. Call in for one.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank nancy_n_karl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roanoke, Virginia
1 review
“Sorry for the delay, Mike!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2014

Mike was an awesome person to meet. I was meeting a friend there with my husband and we had a blast hanging out for an hour and a half with him before she got there. The coffee is AWESOME as are the cinnamon rolls! I'm a sucker for those things! Get the "La Gloria Blend" before you leave Pana-- you won't regret it! Love ya, Mike, and we miss ya Crossroads!

-Leah & Jimmy Glazier

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Leah G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
40 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“The best coffee, cake, and conversation!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2014 via mobile

This is by far the best coffee shop in Panajachel! I was introduced to Cross Roads Cafe last year while on vacation and decided to return again this year. Mike and Adele are wonderful people who also happen to serve amazing coffee and deserts! Do not come to Panajachel and bypass the best coffee shop in Guatemala.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank RedneckAbroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Crossroads Cafe also viewed

Panajachel, Lake Atitlan
Panajachel, Lake Atitlan
 
Panajachel, Lake Atitlan
Panajachel, Lake Atitlan
 

Been to Crossroads Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing