We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Amazing coffee and cake” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Crossroads Cafe

Crossroads Cafe
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Drinks, Cash Only, Seating, Takeout
Description: This is one of the most popular coffee shops in Panajachel especially with the ex-pat population. Run by Michael, he finds, buys, roasts, grinds, and serves the best beans in Guatemala! And then washes the dishes and loves every minute of it. We hope to meet you soon over a cup of coffee and hear your story!
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing coffee and cake”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

Incredible carrot cake, great coffee and super friendly and genuine service/ owners.
Expect slightly higher prices for cake than in some other places, but definitely expect quality that's the best you've had even compared to places back home.
They roast their own beans, have several varieties available for purchase, and are happy to show you all the equipment and answer any questions, which was really lovely and interesting.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Floballs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

257 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    229
    20
    4
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Columbiaville, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Caffe porfavor.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

Only stopped in for coffee and loved it. It has the best cup in town. The staff was friendly and wasn´t bothered at all that I was there for a long time reading my book. Next time I come back I hope to try some of the treats they have.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Cristine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panajachel, Guatemala
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A magical little place.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

Having a coffee at the Crossroads always brightens up my day. All coffee varieties are excellent, and the bartender is the tip of the cake! I LOVE the Cheesecake, Best in Town, and the Carrot Cake, my mouth waters at the thought of them.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank zenon_maya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panajachel, Solola, Guatemala
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Heavenly aroma”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

Best coffee roaster in town! Don't miss the cheesecake and other yummy deserts to go along with your coffee (or, tea),

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Selaine d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
75 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Fantastic...it's a don't miss!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013 via mobile

Our interpreter, and friend, highly recommended we stop and have coffee with Mike and Adelle. What a nice experience and what fantastic coffee! Liked it so well we bought 10 bags for home. If you have a little time, make sure you stop in!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank NikkiMiller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Crossroads Cafe also viewed

Panajachel, Lake Atitlan
Panajachel, Lake Atitlan
 
Panajachel, Lake Atitlan
Panajachel, Lake Atitlan
 
Panajachel, Lake Atitlan
Panajachel, Lake Atitlan
 

Been to Crossroads Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing