We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Personality”
Review of Circus Bar

Circus Bar
Ranked #8 of 79 Restaurants in Panajachel
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Sarasota, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Personality”
Reviewed December 19, 2012

The place has a lot of personality and good liqueur selection. I didn't think the pizza was all that great but not bad either. I had a good time there and will go back. Pura Vida

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Saults
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

431 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    176
    174
    55
    16
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Margarita time”
Reviewed December 5, 2012

Food is ok, very simple. Pizza and thing of this kind but the margaritas are well prepared and consistent. I lost count after the 6th margarita but they were good!!!!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank ESolorzanoLemus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 6 Contributor
237 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 251 helpful votes
“Nice pizzas, quirky cabaret”
Reviewed November 30, 2012

Enjoyed this incongruous alternative cabaret bar with pizza in Panajachel (though not when the pianist vigorously held out his cap at our table til we were obliged to put money in it whether we wanted to or not). Funky, quirky ambience. Live music. Didn't like the mohitos, but the G&Ts were good.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank ms_scotsgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omoa, Honduras
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“You may find a poster of your favorite Circus”
Reviewed November 19, 2012

It is a great place to have a drink, a supper charged pizza or listening to local musician. This Bar has a long long tradition in Panajachel . A place you need to go to see what I mean.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank RolisPlace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
Level 6 Contributor
189 reviews
138 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“Live music with your pasta”
Reviewed November 7, 2012

Great live music with decent Italian food. A little miffed as they charged extra for olive oil with the bread.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Fstein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Circus Bar also viewed

Panajachel, Lake Atitlan
Panajachel, Lake Atitlan
 
Panajachel, Lake Atitlan
Panajachel, Lake Atitlan
 
Panajachel, Lake Atitlan
Panajachel, Lake Atitlan
 

Been to Circus Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing