We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good pizza and fabulous entertainment”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Circus Bar

Circus Bar
Ranked #8 of 77 Restaurants in Panajachel
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Bar, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Families with children, Bar scene, Kids
Dining options: Drinks, Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Panajachel, Guatemala
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good pizza and fabulous entertainment”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2012

It was a suprise to find such excellent entertainment in Pana. The piano is out of tune, but that made no difference to the quality of the voice that was playing and singing. We had a wondeful time and look forward to returning soon.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank susanmabry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

415 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    166
    170
    53
    16
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mount Prospect, Illinois
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“suprisingly good pizza”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2012

Living in the Chicago area, I believe myself to be a bit of a pizza snob. Much to my suprise I really enjoyed the pizza here. We had the Rene pizza which come with ground beef, mushrooms and jalapenos. The crust was light and flakey and the ingredients tasted really fresh. Also we enjoyed the live music as well. Can be very crowded and difficult to get a table. We happened to arrive about five minutes before they really got busy.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank reinantone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
172 reviews
104 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Good pizza, live music”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2012

Had read that this place had the best pizza in Panajachel, and we were not disappointed. Good selection, varied toppings, reasonably priced. The live entertainment added to the atmosphere.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank UncleA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Try the pasta”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2012

Amazing pastas and pizzas...bit on the pricey side if you compare to other places around but well worth it if your looking for something to fill you up....try the tagliatelli with gorgonzola

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Sarah Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Appleton, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Quaint and worth a stop”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2012

The Circus Bar is supposed to be a place where the expats like to hang out, but we stopped there in the middle of the day for a beer and to check the place out. Very different, fun, beer selection was nice, people were friendly, and once the nightly live music starts, a place I will check out on our next visit there

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank jsmurawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Circus Bar also viewed

Panajachel, Lake Atitlan
Panajachel, Lake Atitlan
 
Panajachel, Lake Atitlan
Panajachel, Lake Atitlan
 
Panajachel, Lake Atitlan
Panajachel, Lake Atitlan
 

Been to Circus Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing