We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Starting and ending trips in Guatemala”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hostal Villa Toscana
Ranked #3 of 53 Guatemala City B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 18, 2013

Hostal is located on a 7 - 8 minutes walk from La Aurora International Airport of Guatemala-City. You may hear an aircraft passing by during the day, but as you usually spend the day outside in the city you do not care a lot about. As a stay for starting and ending a trip through Guatemala, Hostal Villa Toscana is the perfect place to spend a night.

Rooms are clean and conveniently furnished. Free Wi-Fi ist offered in all parts of the Hostal and works fastly and without any problems. There is also a computer station for general use in case you do not carry any laptop on you (there is a printer too, in case). The stay includes rich breakfasts (Continental, American as well as Guatemaltecan). Owners (family) and staff are very friendly and helpful. If necessary, they give you very reliable advises.

Hostal Villa Toscana is located in a safe part of the city. A 24 hours guard service on the entrance to the quarter is assured. During nights it is recommended to let you drive eighter only to your district or directly to your hostal by a taxi. From district entrance to Hostal Villa Toscana it is a short and safe walk.

Room Tip: Rooms on the south side are lightly quieter
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Giuseppe G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (277)
There are newer reviews for Hostal Villa Toscana
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

116 - 122 of 277 reviews

Reviewed October 17, 2013

Our flight was five hours late, yet the hostal had our ride to the hotel waiting even though it was after midnight. This gave us tremendous peace of mind! Very friendly owners and staff. The owner arranged a safe and reasonable collectivo to Antigua. A great breakfast as well. We would definitely return if a next trip to Guatemala is in our future!

Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
Thank copperstategal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2013

Eight of us traveled there for a mission trip from our church. The staff, especially Ericka, was extremely cordial, professional and kind to us. Rooms were clean, plenty of hot water, and the patio/ courtyard was very relaxing. Close to the airport, we couldn't hear any of the noises. A perfect place just to relax . We had cable tv and wi-fi so we could communicate for free.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
Thank Gerald T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2013

The staff at Toscana are delightful, the food is good, showers are hot and the little garden is a nice place to relax. You can walk to the airport but no need as they will pick you up. Airplane and city noise is expected, but inside the hostal it is beautiful and comfortable. I have stayed twice and will do so again. I highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: The suite has a king bed, balcony and a little extra space.... the best room in the house.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NC4Guate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2013

we have been at this great hotel near the air port.
it was just perfect !
so clean and comfortable + great breakfast - we couldn't have better than that.
the beds were so big and comfortable , which we slept well.
one KM from there there are the zoo , the art market and the kids & museums.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank liorcarmi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2013

After a long day;s travel, I was met at the airport and driven the 3 minute ride to Villa Tosacana. The staff was very friendly and helped me settle in and organized my onward travel. The room was small but clean and nice. The shower had a strong flow and hot water as advertised. The WiFi single was excellent as well. i had a nice breakfast with good coffee and then set out. All in all, it was a very pleasant experience.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Taipay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2013

Great place to stay - your accommodation includes breakfast. We stayed for one night as we were looking for a place close to the airport (which is literally 5 mins away). The cost also includes transportation to the airport.

We arrived from Panajachel in torrential rain but were greeted by a wonderful host, who even was able to order food for us.

Recommend if you need a place to stay close to the airport.

Room Tip: Stayed in the Matrimonial Room - Comfy King Size Bed
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kris_Tan2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Guatemala City hotels
1.3 mi away
Barcelo Guatemala City
Barcelo Guatemala City
#4 of 49 in Guatemala City
1,508 reviews
0.9 mi away
Dai Nonni Hotel
Dai Nonni Hotel
#12 of 49 in Guatemala City
198 reviews
3.6 mi away
Hotel Ajau
Hotel Ajau
#35 of 49 in Guatemala City
58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Guatemala
Holiday Inn Guatemala
#11 of 49 in Guatemala City
439 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hostal Los Volcanes
Hostal Los Volcanes
#8 of 59 in Guatemala City
75 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hostal Guatefriend's
Hostal Guatefriend's
#3 of 59 in Guatemala City
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hostal Villa Toscana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostal Villa Toscana

Address: Calle 8-20 16 | Aurora I, Guatemala City 01013, Guatemala
Location: Guatemala > Guatemala Department > Guatemala City
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 53 B&Bs / Inns in Guatemala City
Price Range: $51 - $86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Hostal Villa Toscana!Since 2007, we are a hostel that offers all the comfort you need to feel at home in Guatemala City.We are known for our friendly service in a family atmosphere.Located in a strategic spot, just 1 minute from the airport and near the major tourist sites and business centres, makes us an attractive place for national and foreign visitors. We offer our guests a pleasant, safe and comfortable stay at a great price. Our goal is to make your stay with us an enjoyable experience!ROOMS AND RATES All our rooms are private and include:• Cable TV• Wireless Internet access• Bathroom with hot water• Shampoo, soap and towelsTYPES OF ROOM RATES• Single: 1 single bed US $ 38.00• Double: 2 single beds US $ 50.00• Triple: 3 single beds US $ 75.00• Matrimonial: 1 king bed US $ 57.00• Suite: 1 king bed, sitting area and terrace US $ 66.00Rate includes:• Taxes 22%• Breakfast: typical guatemalan, continental, american or cereal with milk• Private parking• Illimited internet acces in our guest computer or wireless in all the hostel• Immediate medical assistance service• Transfers airport (Intl. La Aurora) / hostel / airport** Shuttle service is included for up to 3 people from 5:00 am to 9:30 pm, outside these hours is an additional fee of $ 6.00. From 4 people on, we hired a bus for $ 15.00 per trip.We are able to comfortably accommodate up to 28 people.Check in: 15:00 Hrs.Check out: 12:00 Hrs.Payment:• Cash in U.S. dollars or quetzals• Checks in U.S. dollars or quetzals (for national companies only)• Credit card or debit card (6% surcharge)SERVICES • Meals (delivery service, fast and gourmet food)• Hot and cold drinks available at the hostel• Taxi• Tours• Rental cars• Laundry• Luggage storageWhat's Nearby?A 15 minute walk are the Museum of Ethnology, Archaeology, Modern Art, Children's Museum, Aurora Zoo and the Handicraft Market.10 minutes by car, there are the Ixchel and Popol Vuh museums.A 5 minute drive you can visit the Zona Viva, famous for its variety of restaurant bars, coffee shops and business centers.A 15 minute drive you can visit the Historic Center, where are located the National Palace, the Metropolitan Cathedral, Trade Portal and Central Park.We are also near the most famous and modern shopping centers as Miraflores and Oakland Mall, among others. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Hostal Villa Toscana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hostal Villa Toscana Hotel Guatemala City
Hostal Villa Toscana Guatemala/Guatemala City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing