We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“business hotel $79 incl tax great buffet”

Santander Plaza Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Santander Plaza Hotel
Ranked #23 of 49 Hotels in Guatemala City
Reviewed August 30, 2014

We needed a one night stay and we found a great price that includes the breakfast buffet. We had room 203 a little larger then the higher floors. Clean good beds, some maintenance issues. Carpet stained from metal seats on enclosed patio type area. Shopping mall with 2 food courts 1st and 4th floor
around the corner on 16th street. Street noise, some airplane noise. We stayed Friday night and some drunk people noise too. Zoo Q40 by taxi. Free fast wifi. The price was right! Recommended MeuterMedia

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank MeuterMedia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (51)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

18 - 24 of 51 reviews

Reviewed July 28, 2014

The hotel is located aprox. 15 minutes from the International Airport.
We tried to call the hotel to arrange pickup, but the hotel phones did not work - so we took a taxi from the airport.

The location of the hotel was OK - it´s in easy walking distance to a shopping center and restaurants.

The hotel seemed to have very few bookings- the receptionist seemed to be bored upon arrival, playing with his telephone.
The rooms were very large - including a small kitchenette with coffeemaker and refrigerator.
A flat TV and good WIFI networks throughout the hotel.

A huge disappointment was the so called "fitness center" - it´s a JOKE!
A small aquarium with a treadmill - that´s all!
If you look for a hotel to do some real exercise, you better choose another place.

Breakfast: A buffet with a limited variety of fresh fruits, breads etc - OK.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank tom_brd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2012

We hoped for a nice overnight getaway in Guatemala City, but this hotel was a disappointment. Bathtub plug didn't work, hot water was Luke warm, and the closet doors were jammed shut. Staff was cordial and helpful, but fell short of web description and star rating, definitely needs work. Better deals in the Neighborhood. I hope the breakfast buffet will make up for the below average property. It is in a good area with lots of restaurants in the neighborhood. Meals are close. I told the staff of the problems and they were apologetic, but they must have known about this Lemon of a room. Believe me you can do better for the price.

Room Tip: Good luck...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gregkemp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, traveled with friends
Thank 123vane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Carlos1304
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oscar m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2017, traveled with family
Thank Miriam Selene M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Guatemala City hotels
0.6 mi away
Dai Nonni Hotel
Dai Nonni Hotel
#12 of 49 in Guatemala City
203 reviews
0.3 mi away
Suites Reforma Apart Hotel
Suites Reforma Apart Hotel
#27 of 49 in Guatemala City
51 reviews
0.7 mi away
Residencial Reforma La Casa Grande
Residencial Reforma La Casa Gran...
#29 of 49 in Guatemala City
32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Hotel Royal Palace
Hotel Royal Palace
#31 of 49 in Guatemala City
46 reviews
0.3 mi away
Casa Veranda Guatemala
Casa Veranda Guatemala
#14 of 49 in Guatemala City
274 reviews
0.4 mi away
Barcelo Guatemala City
Barcelo Guatemala City
#4 of 49 in Guatemala City
1,668 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Santander Plaza Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Santander Plaza Hotel

Address: 15 Calle | 3-52 Zona 10, Guatemala City 01010, Guatemala
Location: Guatemala > Guatemala Department > Guatemala City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Guatemala City
Price Range: $76 - $108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Santander Plaza Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Santander Plaza Hotel counts with several types of suites to satisfy a variety of needs. Our executive suites are ideal for short, medium or long terms of stay and offer all the services to assure your comfort on a business trip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Santander Plaza Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Santander Plaza Hotel Guatemala/Guatemala City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing