We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location Guatemala City” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mercure Casa Veranda Guatemala

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Mercure Casa Veranda Guatemala
Ranked #9 of 48 Hotels in Guatemala City
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

232 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    82
    113
    28
    6
    3
See reviews for
24
28
36
118
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
54 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2014

This hotel is very nice, clean and in a great location.
Since you arrive, the people are very kind and help you with maps, taxi, tours, etc.
The room is clean, what I liked is that even is a small hotel, they have adopted processess ecofriendly. Breakfast are buffet and they have different options, so you can eat healthy and delicious!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Diana F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guatemala City, Guatemala
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 22, 2013

Small hotel located nearby Avenida la Reforma in Zona 10 (zona viva = Live zone), one of the best areas in Guatemala city that will make you feel safe and not boring, at all. Get good restaurants all around the hotel, discos, bars and couple of small shoppings right across the street.
Good breakfast, nice place, a bit fancy also.

But to be fair, I spent 2 weeks there at a suite, so service and confort should be different when you stay at a lower price room

Overall, nice hotel to stay.

Room Tip: In the best zones of Guatemala, surrounded by restaurants and discos. Choose a room as high as possi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Memo Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 13, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is nice, the room I got was humongous with a balcony. It is a bit generic the hotel. Most of the guests are there for business. The service is very good arranging tours and car drivers. The location is very good.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank pepsimax25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristiansand, Norway
Level Contributor
141 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2013

I've stayed here for a few days in December 2013. Keeping in mind I stayed at the club floor, I can say the room was big, comfortable and nicely designed. The bathroom while small was great thanks to a deep and pampering bath tub one can enjoy for hours. All staff friendly, but most not speaking English. Receptionists were always helpful and patient. The hotel is located in a district of nice hotels, restaurants and modern shopping areas. Breakfasts are nice and generous, while other meals are OK but nothing special.
Overall, this hotel is great on functionality, basic services and reasonable pricing.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RJS76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Fortuna de San Carlos, Costa Rica
Level Contributor
53 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 23, 2013 via mobile

A quick overnight in GC - very close to the airport with a well-arranged hotel shuttle for $5. Staff was incredibly accommodating when I requested a change of rooms knowing that most offer balconies. Room service was fantastic and the risotto was perhaps some of the best I've had in Central America! Breakfast was buffet-style, but with an excellent offering and a hearty chef preparing eggs to order. Lastly, a 6pm extended check-out for $30 (when available of course) made my departure day so much less hectic and was greatly appreciated.

For the reasonable price, it's rare to find such luxury with added professionalism. Stand-outs were Fernanda (front desk), Cruz (concierge) and Diana (breakfast bar) - each of them a huge asset to this hotel and experts at making guests feel welcome and cared for.

Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
3 Thank sivartyad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Guatemala City hotels
0.4 mi away
Barcelo Guatemala City
Barcelo Guatemala City
#3 of 48 in Guatemala City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,289 reviews
0.1 mi away
Radisson Hotel & Suites Guatemala City
0.2 mi away
Clarion Suites Guatemala
Clarion Suites Guatemala
#7 of 48 in Guatemala City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Guatemala City
Hilton Garden Inn Guatemala City
#8 of 48 in Guatemala City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 171 reviews
3.0 mi away
Grand Tikal Futura Hotel
Grand Tikal Futura Hotel
#5 of 48 in Guatemala City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 536 reviews
0.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Stofella
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Stofella
#18 of 48 in Guatemala City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Casa Veranda Guatemala? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Casa Veranda Guatemala

Property: Mercure Casa Veranda Guatemala
Address: 12 Calle 1 24 | Zona 10, Guatemala City 01010, Guatemala
Location: Guatemala > Guatemala Department > Guatemala City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Guatemala City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Mercure Casa Veranda Guatemala 3.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With its unmistakable style and Quality, we belong to ACCOR HOTELS world group, with more than 4,000 hotels around the world. We are in Guatemala City just 8 minutes from La Aurora International Airport, located in the heart of the Living and Financial Center City Area, near the best shopping centers. We have 99 suites with 1 or 2 rooms, with up to 4 connected rooms, all with air conditioning, fully equipped kitchenette, safety deposit box, internet, LCD TV, cable, DVD, work desk, mini bar, electronic locks, windows with noise lock. All our suites have balconies overlooking the city and the volcanoes, business center, restaurant and 4 meeting rooms with a maximum capacity of 200 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, ACCOR, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Mercure Casa Veranda Guatemala reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Guatemala City
Accor Guatemala City
Mercure Casa Veranda Guatemala Guatemala City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing