We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Good yet needs improvement in Restaurant” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Adriatika Hotel Boutique

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Adriatika Hotel Boutique
Ranked #16 of 46 Hotels in Guatemala City
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
120 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Good yet needs improvement in Restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014 via mobile

The hotel is well maintained and hotel staff offers great service. However, they need to provide more training to the staff at the restaurant to work better as a team. At breakfast sometimes tables were not cleaned and set for when guests arrived because of the rush. Also, buffet took a while to get replenished. There was enough personnel but it seems functions were not clearly defined.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank santin_cris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adriatika H, Jefe de Servicio al Cliente at Adriatika Hotel Boutique, responded to this review, August 14, 2014
We appreciate your feedback thank you very much for making you know, we are training our staff to improve and give the service our guests deserve.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    34
    10
    6
    6
See reviews for
7
13
7
63
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2014

I'm an executive of one international enterprise. I usually go to Guatemala to meet very important clients and do business. After a few years staying in several hotels, finally I could find The Place to be safe, in privacy, in a very friendly atmosphere (even though the privacy policies). I have found people to work there, who knows my name with a very warm attitude. This is Adriatika, my home in Guatemala City. The place is a very modern and extremely good decorated. Markis the restaurant, offers a delicious options, and the best there, is the waiters team service. It's like to find friends at the restaurant. Personally I enjoy every travel to Guatemala, staying in Adriatika, avoiding the hurly- burly lobbies.

Helpful?
3 Thank shobi64
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ingrid d, Gerente at Adriatika Hotel Boutique, responded to this review, February 6, 2014
Dear Guest:
Thank you for taking the time to write us. We are pleased to hear that you received excellent and warm service from our Team. We look forward to seeing you again in your next corporate visit to Guatemala City.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
San Francisco
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2013

We had an excellent experience at this hotel designed mostly for business travelers and family that have transportation. It is located in zone 14 which is one of the safest in the city. The security was top notched and the hotel was extremely modern, ultra clean and beautifully decorated. Breakfast comes with your stay and it was delicious. There is also a pool and jacuzzi, gym and sauna. We stayed in the Soho apartment, which included a kitchen, living room and bedroom. Just beautiful. We moved from 2 other hotels until we found this one. And best of all, it was a third of the price of other hotels.

Room Tip: All the rooms are great. The artist room is the 1 bedroom without a living room area. The soho roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mdove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ingrid d, Gerente at Adriatika Hotel Boutique, responded to this review, December 31, 2013
Google Translation
Gracias por su comentario, en ADRIATIKA® Residence Guatemala nos hemos esmerado en crear áreas únicas para disfrutar una estadía privada, confortable, elegante y segura. Le esperamos en su próxima visita, será un gusto recibirle en casa.
Cordialmente
Ingrid de García
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2013

I recently was in Guatemala City. My business company sent me to Adriatka. My first impression was....woooow, this is really something different. It looks like an art hotel, very trendy. The staff is one of the best I have met, incredibly friendly. After a very long meetings during 4 days, I came back to Adriatika and I felt like I finally was coming back home. I stayed in a very nice, comfortable and spacious efficiency room (Art), and I loved it. The restaurant Markis, offers a delicious variety of food and drinks. Ask for the Mero (grouper).
In a nutshell, Adriatika was for me a real home in Guatemala City. I'm looking forward to come back very soon.

Helpful?
1 Thank mausarnari
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ingrid d, Gerente at Adriatika Hotel Boutique, responded to this review, December 31, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write us a positive review! We are so glad to hear that you had an enjoyable stay and that we met your expectations.
We look forward to hosting you again in the near future.
Sincerely

Ingrid de García
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Mendoza, Argentina
Level Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

This is a nice hotel for a long term stay. Brand new, quite, clean and safe. There is a friendly staff, a small but well served restaurant. Good place to stay also if you are just staying one night.
Very nice surrounding but a little out of the city center.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gitanocalificao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ingrid d, Gerente at Adriatika Hotel Boutique, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Google Translation
Gracias por su comentario, ADRIATIKA®, Residence Guatemala y todo nuestro equipo de trabajo le esperamos en su próxima estadía.
Ingrid de García / Gerente General
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quito, Ecuador
Level Contributor
196 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

This is a wonderful way to stay in Guatemala City, I had the ART apartment, the place is really beautiful, with superb decoration, the pool and lounge area are really nice. The apartment is very comfortable, with a kitchen, fridge, even washer and dryer. Super clean, beds are very soft, and service is really great, they are always attentive to my needs. Wifi included and staying at Adriatika is really a pleasurable experience. Very recommended. Love the place.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VerCit3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ingrid d, Gerente at Adriatika Hotel Boutique, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Google Translation
Nos alegra mucho que ADRIATIKA®, Residence Guatemala haya cumplido sus expectativas, cada detalle ha sido pensando en brindarle comodidad y funcionalidad.
Le esperamos en su proxima visita a Guatemala.
Ingrid de García / Gerente General
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Guatemala City hotels
2.6 mi away
Hotel Vista Real Guatemala
Hotel Vista Real Guatemala
#1 of 46 in Guatemala City
4.5 of 5 stars 483 reviews
1.5 mi away
Barcelo Guatemala City
Barcelo Guatemala City
#5 of 46 in Guatemala City
4.0 of 5 stars 1,139 reviews
0.8 mi away
Crowne Plaza Guatemala
Crowne Plaza Guatemala
#12 of 46 in Guatemala City
4.0 of 5 stars 429 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Dai Nonni Hotel
Dai Nonni Hotel
#13 of 46 in Guatemala City
4.5 of 5 stars 158 reviews
1.7 mi away
Real InterContinental Guatemala
Real InterContinental Guatemala
#2 of 46 in Guatemala City
4.5 of 5 stars 841 reviews
3.9 mi away
Grand Tikal Futura Hotel
Grand Tikal Futura Hotel
#3 of 46 in Guatemala City
4.0 of 5 stars 423 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adriatika Hotel Boutique? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adriatika Hotel Boutique

Property: Adriatika Hotel Boutique
Address: 4 Avenida 20-44, Zona 14, Guatemala City 01014, Guatemala
Phone Number:
Location: Guatemala > Guatemala Department > Guatemala City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in Guatemala City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Adriatika Hotel Boutique 4.5*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Adriatika Guatemala, a boutique hotel with style and comfort. Located in the upmarket neighborhood of Guatemala, offers easy access to Europlaza World Business Center and to the Zona Pradera Business Complex, while La Aurora International Airport is only 10 minutes away by taking advantage of our complimentary shuttle service. Just five minutes away, you can go shopping at La Noria Mall, where you will find a great variety of international and national stores, restaurants, cafes, and banks. Our spacious and modern rooms provide comfortable surroundings with feature breathtaking Guatemala City views and complimentary 50MB WiFi. Upgrade to a comfortable suite for a separate living area and dining room, perfect for families or extended stays with whom we offer special rates and exclusive benefits. Unwinding is easy with our jacuzzi, outdoor pool and sauna. In our fitness center you will be able to tailor a workout or let you browse the web, update your Facebook and Twitter, see your favorite TV program and access to your iPod or iPhone while you train. Indulge with a choice of dining options at Markis Restaurant or enjoy after dinner with your favorite drink at Epik Bar. For meetings or social events, the hotel hosts events for up to 150 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Adriatika Hotel Boutique reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adriatika Hotel Boutique Guatemala/Guatemala City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing