We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointing”
Review of Hard Rock Cafe

Hard Rock Cafe
Ranked #50 of 556 Restaurants in Guatemala City
Price range: $5 - $25
Cuisines: American, Latin, Mexican, Guatemalan
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: Hard Rock Cafe Guatemala City is located in the heart of Zone Viva, the liveliest area in Guatemala City. We are situated on Dubai Center Building and within walking distance from almost every area hotel. Our cafe is also located just a 45 minute drive from Antigua Guatemala, a city well known for its well-preserved Spanish Baroque architecture. Come fall in love with the cobblestone streets, lively nightlife and fantastic dining options.
Guatemala City, Guatemala
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
Reviewed June 28, 2013

Disappointing

It is not a real Hard Rock… I have visited several around the world and this does not comply with the HR standard. Decoration is poor (does not include nothing of Guatemalan rock history), waiters try to be cool but they just end being rude. They changed our table because a friend of the owner arrived and wanted to seat there, so to apologize they try to buy us with a couple of beers. To summarize, a very disappointing experience.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Rod R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

213 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    60
    81
    46
    14
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hollywood, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Live Band, Great Staff, Delicious Food!”
Reviewed May 24, 2013

I loved this Hard Rock! Better than any other HR I've ever visited. The staff was outstanding, food was fresh and delicious....Live band was spectacular. The Operations Manager, JC, is a super cool guy with great stories. Had a great time with personal service and attention that I've never received at an other HR. Made my visit to Guatemala City extra special.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Suzane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“A Hard Rock with good service???”
Reviewed May 3, 2013

I've been to 80+ countries and for some reason run into a HR in a lot of them. It's a great theme and reminds me of home in my early 20's. Loud music and lots of beer. Most HR's have bad food and terrible service, anywhere in the world you go. Want terrible service and to have some wannabe tatted up rocker to hit on your girl, go to the hard rock! That wasn't the case here, they actually had a friendly staff and great service, but at five times the cost of the bar across the street. Good job with the staff and decorations Hard Rock. I just might go to another one...

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank teerav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Hard Rock is Hard Rock all over the World..”
Reviewed April 26, 2013 via mobile

Nothing to write home about, average food, service, drinks watered down. Dessert was great (chocolate brownie). Happy hour music is good, to relax to after work.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank wnbaaddict
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great food, superb service.”
Reviewed April 24, 2013

You can't go wrong with Hard Rock, and the Guatemala franchise is located in the Zona Viva area, which is safe to walk and within reach of all major hotels. Prices are reasonable, drinks abundant and music excellent.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Diego B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hard Rock Cafe also viewed

Guatemala City, Guatemala Department
Guatemala City, Guatemala Department
 
Guatemala City, Guatemala Department
Guatemala City, Guatemala Department
 
Guatemala City, Guatemala Department
Guatemala City, Guatemala Department
 

Been to Hard Rock Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing