We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great carpaccio but lukewarm chicken fajitas”
Review of Don Emiliano

Don Emiliano
Ranked #40 of 556 Restaurants in Guatemala City
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Argentinean
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Great carpaccio but lukewarm chicken fajitas”
Reviewed June 4, 2014

Taken here for lunch whilst on business.
Great beef carpaccio but my chicken fajitas was lukewarm. Good michelada and the bread and dips were good too. No idea of the cost.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Hogget-Lover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    58
    30
    6
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
“Food was okay”
Reviewed May 12, 2014

Services was ok food was not great I order puyaso and I found hair when I ask our waiter he state that it was from brush I did nit go for it. It was recommend by locals we had stop at another restaurant that are far better than Emiliano's

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Trdusa0701
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guatemala
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best grill in town!!!”
Reviewed March 11, 2014

If you are looking for the very best meat in the city, don´t think about it. Go for the "gran premio" deal, ask for mid term and enjoy!!!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank juanes53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
“Be careful”
Reviewed February 25, 2014

In first instance look good but it isn't, in the Oakland Mall restaurant, the personal will give you his more expense met, let you believe how cheap it is, the true is the food is bad and expenseful, be careful when you be there.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Superb!!!”
Reviewed February 24, 2014

Kind of a laid back atmosphere with excellent food.


Big, juicy steaks...love the lomito. Cooked perfectly.
Comes with side dishes which are also very nice.

Service is very good. Great overall value for such a
great steak.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ceci B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Don Emiliano also viewed

Guatemala City, Guatemala Department
Guatemala City, Guatemala Department
 
Guatemala City, Guatemala Department
Guatemala City, Guatemala Department
 
Guatemala City, Guatemala Department
Guatemala City, Guatemala Department
 

Been to Don Emiliano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing