We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wanna get robbed just in one night?”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hostal Estacion Gerona
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Admittedly the staff is really warm-hearted and friendly, be careful!!! It's all surface mask!!! My friend, Lichee lost 300 dollars and a souvenir doll; I lost my precious Ethiopian scarf given by an equally precious friend, and a newly bought Guatemala bag!!! Other references include losing credit card and money was found to have been lost!!! Even the area is one of the most dangerous parts in the City. For your security, PLEASE PLEASE don't choose this one!!! I don't know why it only got positive references, perhaps some racist just hates Asians! Sleeping on the street is even better: at least you know who might take your life, without regretting having showed your stupid trust and affection!!! My worst worst experience ever!!! Even only one couch host just stole a non-important small stuff!!!

Room Tip: Never choose any room here!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AFLanYao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (28)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

15 - 21 of 28 reviews

Reviewed June 7, 2013

I arrived at midnight after having booked the hotel at 9am. Despite the lateness of both my booking and arrival, a man (Rudolpho) was on hand to greet me, and offered me a drink! The internet here is fast, purified water is available, and the kitchen is kept clean. The area seems run down, but is safe. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ADW89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2012

This hostal is in zone 1 and maybe the area is not the best but using common sense is all good. I travelled alone (female) and both the owner and the person in charge were attentive to all my needs and gave me all the route and safe tips I needed. I stayed there for 10 days and will be back in three more weeks and in the summer 2013.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank IlianaLupita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Franline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2015, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Carolina E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2015, traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jota O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2015, traveled with friends
Thank gudema2211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Guatemala City hotels
0.0 mi away
Quetzalroo
Quetzalroo
#1 of 60 in Guatemala City
392 reviews
0.0 mi away
Theatre International Hostel
Theatre International Hostel
#2 of 60 in Guatemala City
135 reviews
0.0 mi away
El Poeta Bed & Breakfast
El Poeta Bed & Breakfast
#5 of 60 in Guatemala City
27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Barcelo Guatemala City
Barcelo Guatemala City
#4 of 49 in Guatemala City
1,631 reviews
0.0 mi away
No photo provided
Reforma Hotel y Cafeteria
#30 of 58 in Guatemala City
1 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Ajau
Hotel Ajau
#36 of 49 in Guatemala City
58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hostal Estacion Gerona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostal Estacion Gerona

Address: 13 Avenida 19-35, Guatemala City 01001, Guatemala
Location: Guatemala > Guatemala Department > Guatemala City
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 60 Specialty Lodging in Guatemala City
Price Range: $11 - $29 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hostel Estacion Gerona is only 4 miles away from La Aurora International Airport. And it is right in downtown(Historical Center),Near commercial and restaurants, The Guatemalan Railway Museum, Palacio Nacional de la Cultura (National Palace), food and souvenir shopping markets. Our rooms are comfortable and welcoming. We offer four options : single, double, triple, and dorms all with bathroom. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, HostelWorld and Booking.com so you can book your Hostal Estacion Gerona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hostal Estacion Gerona Guatemala/Guatemala City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing