We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value @zona viva!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Best Western Plus Hotel Stofella
Ranked #17 of 49 Hotels in Guatemala City
Reviewed September 24, 2012 via mobile

The hotel is in a perfect location to get around. Go shopping, dinning, etc.

The hotel has nice rooms and good service. Staff are eager to help you. Since it is not the best city to be walking around they have this "taxi friends" for your service.

The only thing I would ask for to be different is for them to have nicer sheets and pillows.

I would definitely go back!

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anaefdz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (284)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

98 - 104 of 284 reviews

Reviewed June 10, 2012

This hotel is very close to shopping and restaurants.We had a room with air but the air had a stale smell to it, the staff was friendly and courteous. I do wish they had brochures printed with hotel amenities in it and local attractions. We did not know what all the hotel had to offer without going on a search. One web site we went to said they had a hot tub,but we never knew it. The hotel was clean and the staff was always busy keeping it that way. Bring your own face cloths for the bath, we were never left any.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travler37110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2012

We had reservations at the Holiday Inn, but when we arrived they told us they were fully booked, they only had suites available but were too expensive. So they reffered us to the Estofella around the corner. $83 a Night including taxes, sounded like a good deal.... nahhh!!! When we arrived the room we got had no AC, only a fan with no speed change. We went to the bar, but we found that there was no bar??? Our room key didnt work half of the time, so we kept getting locked out. When we wanted to leave or come into the hotel you have to use the room card, but since it did not work we would have to stand outside and waive the front desk in hope that they would see us an buzz us in. Lets see what else, oh the shower was broken and not labeled so it took me a while to figure out which one was the hot water. After running the hot water for a while it became sorching hot so I ended up showering with cold water. If you are in a budget and dont mind losing out on basic anemities this might be the place for you. Personally I would not recomend it and probably will not be staying in this hotel again.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DennisR35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2012

This hotel is located in a very active area of the city of Guatemala. Is peaceful, Excellent service although not many employees are fluent with the english they look forward to make you feel at home. Very good rooms, good beds. Fast foods restaurants close by, and breakfast buffet. Walking distance to good restaurants, other hotels, and shopping areas.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LeonViajante
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2012

Comfortable rooms, great staff, clean, great location, fabulous all 'round. Just grand.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Claudejoanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2012

This review comes to you via iPhone WIFI connection which is excellent in this hotel. The location, in Zone 10, is where you want to be. The hotel staff provide wonderful assistance transitioning from ugly American to happy tourist.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LAHust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2011

This is one of the best values in Guatemala City. I was surprised at the beautiful woodwork and elegant style. Service was very good and internet was free and always available. Restaurant was average and rooms were a little noisy but clean.

Room Tip: Some interior rooms have a glass window with louvres adjacent to other rooms and I heard a man hack...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mariommendoza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Guatemala City hotels
0.4 mi away
Barcelo Guatemala City
Barcelo Guatemala City
#4 of 49 in Guatemala City
1,619 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Guatemala
Holiday Inn Guatemala
#12 of 49 in Guatemala City
452 reviews
0.0 mi away
Mercure Casa Veranda Guatemala
Mercure Casa Veranda Guatemala
#13 of 49 in Guatemala City
267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Clarion Suites Guatemala
Clarion Suites Guatemala
#8 of 49 in Guatemala City
373 reviews
3.0 mi away
Grand Tikal Futura Hotel
Grand Tikal Futura Hotel
#7 of 49 in Guatemala City
611 reviews
0.8 mi away
Dai Nonni Hotel
Dai Nonni Hotel
#11 of 49 in Guatemala City
202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Hotel Stofella? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Hotel Stofella

Address: 2 Avenida 12-28 Zona 10, Guatemala City 01010, Guatemala
Location: Guatemala > Guatemala Department > Guatemala City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 49 Hotels in Guatemala City
Price Range: $81 - $131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Best Western Plus Hotel Stofella 3.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Plus Stofella is located in the heart of the zone Viva and ten minutes from the airport. We are surrounded by exclusive stores, office buildings, residential areas and an abundance of restaurants and nightclubs. The Best Western Stofella has luxury rooms fully equipped with automatic locks, cable television, analog dial up dataports, electronic safes and hairdryers. The Trattoria Veneziana Restaurant offer mediterranean and international food you can also ask for room service or have delicious snacks at our Caffee Venezia. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Hotel Stofella reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Stofella Hotel Guatemala City
Best Western Hotel Stofella
Best Western Guatemala City
Guatemala City Best Western
Best Western Plus Hotel Stofella Guatemala/Guatemala City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing