We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value with nice atmosphere”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Best Western Plus Hotel Stofella
Ranked #18 of 49 Hotels in Guatemala City
Reviewed December 23, 2011

This is one of the best values in Guatemala City. I was surprised at the beautiful woodwork and elegant style. Service was very good and internet was free and always available. Restaurant was average and rooms were a little noisy but clean.

Room Tip: Some interior rooms have a glass window with louvres adjacent to other rooms and I heard a man hack...
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mariommendoza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (272)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Plus Hotel Stofella
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

99 - 105 of 272 reviews

Reviewed September 23, 2011

Me and my cousin we went to Guatemala City to visit our sponsored children. We choose the Best Western Stofella because it was centrally located in Zona Viva Tourist area, and we get a great rate/night. We expected just average clean hotel (we needed mostly for overnights as we where out during the day), but instead we walk in to a beautiful hotel with a Spanish Colonial interior yet modern and classy. Professional and friendly staff take care of us from the moment we arrived to the moment we check out.
Special thanks to Debora Marroquin for changing our room.
Very nice elegant restaurant Veneziana on the premises, where we had free breakfast every morning (lots of fresh fruits), and a delicious dinner one evening. I highly recommend this hotel.
Thanks every one at Best Western Stofella, and see you again sometime.Gracias !!

Room Tip: The rooms in the new part of the hotel are nicer and there is a elevator.
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SummerItalia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2011

This is a great hotel compared with some others in zona 10 and very reasonable prices. One warning note, they do not honor rewards points from Best Western. According to the administration you need to present what they called a voucher but they cannot tell where to get it or even how it looks like. Kind of disappointed from a Best Western Hotel, but I guess every country got they own rules and regulations.

Room Tip: Not all the rooms got a good "view". Request to take a look of the room before checking in
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank R0b78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2011

This hotel is the best value for its catagory. Great location, excellent service, free breakfast, and nice rooms. It is hard to find a nice hotel room for under $100 in Zone 10, and this one has kept their prices low. Best value is to book direct via the Best Western web site.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kayak-atitlan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2010

I stayed in the hotel for two nights in a very nice, spacious room in the new part of the hotel. After returned from a field visit I was unfortunately placed in a room to the left of the reception (room 105). It smelled really bad, humid. So I asked to be moved.
At first the receptionist refused me claiming that there were no spare rooms. I asked him to check again and he found a room on the next floor, but with the same location (room 204).
The room smelled fine so I decided to stay. After about 15 minutes it started to smell and I discovered huge patches of fungi on the walls near the cealing. I went to the reception, again, and explained myself. They did not seem to care much and seemed bothered by the fact that I asked to be moved again.
The bell boy helped me move my suitcase and saw the fungi, but he said he did not know what it was and seemed surprised when I said it could be a danger to the health of their guests.
I have generally been satisfied with the hotel, but I doubt that they will do anything to get rid of the fungus as they do not seem to take it seriously. Therefore I recommend that you ensure that you are placed in the new part of the hotel - away from the reception area.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Charws
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2010

This hotel is located on a relatively quiet street in Zona viva. Staff was very courteous and helpful. rooms clean and comfortable. It was only $45 a night when we stayed there.

  • Stayed: September 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank lenin13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2009

I normally stay at the Westin Camino Real when I am in Guatemala. So that I could remain for more time at the same cost I chose to stay at the Stofella which was suggested by friend. If your on a budget or would like to stretch your stay this is a fine hotel. From this hotel you can perform business activities as well as use this as a base for multicultural activities in day trips though out other parts of Guatemala. More importantly, the staff are very friendly, helpful and efficient.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SalesKing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Guatemala City hotels
0.4 mi away
Barcelo Guatemala City
Barcelo Guatemala City
#4 of 49 in Guatemala City
1,514 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Guatemala
Holiday Inn Guatemala
#11 of 49 in Guatemala City
439 reviews
0.1 mi away
Radisson Hotel & Suites Guatemala City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Clarion Suites Guatemala
Clarion Suites Guatemala
#8 of 49 in Guatemala City
364 reviews
0.0 mi away
Mercure Casa Veranda Guatemala
Mercure Casa Veranda Guatemala
#13 of 49 in Guatemala City
264 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Westin Camino Real Guatemala
The Westin Camino Real Guatemala
#3 of 49 in Guatemala City
750 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Hotel Stofella? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Hotel Stofella

Address: 2 Avenida 12-28 Zona 10, Guatemala City 01010, Guatemala
Location: Guatemala > Guatemala Department > Guatemala City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 49 Hotels in Guatemala City
Price Range: $81 - $134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Best Western Plus Hotel Stofella 3.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Plus Stofella is located in the heart of the zone Viva and ten minutes from the airport. We are surrounded by exclusive stores, office buildings, residential areas and an abundance of restaurants and nightclubs. The Best Western Stofella has luxury rooms fully equipped with automatic locks, cable television, analog dial up dataports, electronic safes and hairdryers. The Trattoria Veneziana Restaurant offer mediterranean and international food you can also ask for room service or have delicious snacks at our Caffee Venezia. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Hotel Stofella reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Stofella Hotel Guatemala City
Best Western Hotel Stofella
Best Western Guatemala City
Guatemala City Best Western
Best Western Plus Hotel Stofella Guatemala/Guatemala City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing