We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything you need for a business trip!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Suites Reforma Apart Hotel
Ranked #29 of 49 Hotels in Guatemala City
Reviewed September 13, 2009

The room I stayed in had a kitchen (with dishes), living room/ dining room area, hot water in the bathroom, two queen beds, and a TV in the bedroom and living room. My bathroom also had a hair dryer and the bedroom had lots of closet space, a big dresser, and an alarm clock. It was very roomy and had a great view. The only downside was that the wireless internet only worked in a certain part of the living room for me and other guests seemed to have to come down to the lobby to use theirs. But since there was a business center with computers and a printer, it was not a problem. The breakfast was included and all of the other dishes I tried there were tasty as well. The small gym has weights and basic cardio machines. Some of the cardio machines were a bit squeaky, but there are plenty of weights to keep you busy. The laundry service is quite pricy and probably only worth it for delicate items like suits, but I ended up washing my casual items by hand. I was also able to save some money my keeping some basic groceries on hand. I often caught taxies right out in front of the hotel in the mornings without any problems. I was here for a month, so I got to know the hotel pretty well. I would recommend it to anyone who needs to stay in the area for an extended period of time.

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mdavalos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (50)
There are newer reviews for Suites Reforma Apart Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

15 - 21 of 50 reviews

Reviewed January 8, 2007

The suites are more like an apartment. The suite we stayed in had a kitchen, large bathroom with shower (no bath tub), living room, dressing area, and bedroom with two full size beds and a balcony. There was a television in both the living room and bedroom. The hotel restaurant is for use by hotel guests only. The staff was very friendly. The hotel is very clean. The food was good. I think overall it's a great value. Our suite included pick up/drop off at the airport and daily breakfast. This hotel is NOT like a Marriott or Hilton. It's a local hotel. It does not have a pool or any other "entertainment." There is a small work out room, but we didn't use it. There is a small bar in the (small) restaurant. There is a shopping center with a Burger King within blocks of this hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank PAALifeMember
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2006

I am staying at the Suites Reforma Apart Hotel for a couple of weeks. Suites Reforma is at a great location in Zona Viva, very clean and I have a complete kitchen and huge bathroom. The staff could not be nicer or friendlier- The are willing to help me with anything I need and are constantly asking if I do need anything and how things are -yet the staff is discreet. The private restaurant has a somewhat small menu but everything I ordered was very good (they do have room service for a small fee extra). Breakfast is included. While this property does not have a pool and lacks some of the amenities that a fancier hotel may offer (that I really don't want to pay for or need during my stay). There is no air conditioner, but that did not matter as the suite stayed a perfect temperature - I highly recommend the Suites Reforma for safety, a large one bedroom suite and a very comfortable bed.

  • Stayed: December 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank Roswatki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Hay a elegir entre habitaciones regulares y apartamentos con cocina. Tienen disponible room service...
Stayed: July 2017, traveled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank William Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarketingManager2016, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Suites Reforma Apart Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Pedir las más alejadas de la avenida Reforma
  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Cristián G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarketingManager2016, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Suites Reforma Apart Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: todas son comodas pero son mejores las familiares.
  • Stayed: March 2017, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank JOSESITO1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarketingManager2016, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Suites Reforma Apart Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2016, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank almeris2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarketingManager2016, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Suites Reforma Apart Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Guatemala City hotels
0.1 mi away
Mercure Casa Veranda Guatemala
Mercure Casa Veranda Guatemala
#13 of 49 in Guatemala City
264 reviews
0.1 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Guatemala City
Courtyard by Marriott Guatemala ...
#10 of 49 in Guatemala City
36 reviews
0.3 mi away
Santander Plaza Hotel
Santander Plaza Hotel
#28 of 49 in Guatemala City
47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Casa Serena Apart - Hotel
Casa Serena Apart - Hotel
#23 of 49 in Guatemala City
35 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Guatemala
Holiday Inn Guatemala
#11 of 49 in Guatemala City
439 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Plaza
Hotel Plaza
#44 of 49 in Guatemala City
6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Suites Reforma Apart Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suites Reforma Apart Hotel

Address: Avenue Reforma 12-51 | Zone 10, Guatemala City, Guatemala
Location: Guatemala > Guatemala Department > Guatemala City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 49 Hotels in Guatemala City
Price Range: $74 - $97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Suites Reforma Apart Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Apart-Hotel Suites Reforma is the only option in Guatemala City offering you several options in the same place. Wall to wall carpeting and fully equipped suites for families and executives groups and Standard Hotel Rooms for short stays. Our Commitment: To Provide Personalized Service: We work hard every day to make you enjoy a pleasant stay, providing personal attention, concern, and interest within our services and assisting in your other activities, whether for business or fun. Our Location: Suites Reforma is located in the best area of Guatemala City, the "Zona Viva", Avenue La Reforma, Zone 10. Just ten minutes from the International Airport "La Aurora" and a block away from Banks, Corporate offices, Gourmet and Convenience Restaurants, Malls, Museums. Its cosmopolitan and opulent elegance distinguished in its beautiful and exotic Guatemalan marble fountains, paintings, and sculptures of important National Artists makes Suites Reforma unique in the vernal environment of Guatemala. Its modern and sophisticated architecture distinguishes Suites Reforma from the rest of the hotels as the most elegant and exclusive one. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Agoda so you can book your Suites Reforma Apart Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Reforma Apart
Suites Reforma Apart Hotel Guatemala/Guatemala City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing