We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Spent 10 months there” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Suites Reforma Apart Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Suites Reforma Apart Hotel
Ranked #26 of 47 Hotels in Guatemala City
Bogotá, Colombia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Spent 10 months there”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2011

I worked in Guatemala City during 2010 and my experience at this hotel was overall good. I got a nice one bedroom apartment with two double beds, nice closet, dresser, TV, bathroom, living room with one more TV, dining room and kitchen with refrigerator, microwave, blender, coffee brewer, pots, pans and dishware. I had a very nice view of the Volcán de Agua. It included, shuttle to and from the airport, breakfast and internet service. It has a very good location at Zona 10 where you can find excellent restaurants and is very close (walking distance) to 3 very nice malls. (Fontabella Plaza is beautiful). Staff was very nice and helpful and I have a very fond memory of all of them. Since its located right on Avenida Reforma, it is a strategic place for easy transportation and on Sundays you can go walking along the Avenue and have a great and colorful time. It is also very close to the airport. I would certainly go back there any time.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Atlantis371
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    11
    10
    8
    3
See reviews for
7
8
4
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2011

My sisters and I stayed here from mid-Jan to early April while one of my sisters underwent cancer treatment. This was a difficult time for us as my sister passed away at the end of March. The staff was amazing, compassionate, and supportive. The room met our needs perfectly. There is free wifi, which is a real money-saver. Breakfast for two is included. It is close to the US Embassy, in a very safe part of the city. If we return to Guatemala City, I will definitely come back and stay here.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bwilliams21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2009

The room I stayed in had a kitchen (with dishes), living room/ dining room area, hot water in the bathroom, two queen beds, and a TV in the bedroom and living room. My bathroom also had a hair dryer and the bedroom had lots of closet space, a big dresser, and an alarm clock. It was very roomy and had a great view. The only downside was that the wireless internet only worked in a certain part of the living room for me and other guests seemed to have to come down to the lobby to use theirs. But since there was a business center with computers and a printer, it was not a problem. The breakfast was included and all of the other dishes I tried there were tasty as well. The small gym has weights and basic cardio machines. Some of the cardio machines were a bit squeaky, but there are plenty of weights to keep you busy. The laundry service is quite pricy and probably only worth it for delicate items like suits, but I ended up washing my casual items by hand. I was also able to save some money my keeping some basic groceries on hand. I often caught taxies right out in front of the hotel in the mornings without any problems. I was here for a month, so I got to know the hotel pretty well. I would recommend it to anyone who needs to stay in the area for an extended period of time.

  • Stayed October 2008, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mdavalos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2007

The suites are more like an apartment. The suite we stayed in had a kitchen, large bathroom with shower (no bath tub), living room, dressing area, and bedroom with two full size beds and a balcony. There was a television in both the living room and bedroom. The hotel restaurant is for use by hotel guests only. The staff was very friendly. The hotel is very clean. The food was good. I think overall it's a great value. Our suite included pick up/drop off at the airport and daily breakfast. This hotel is NOT like a Marriott or Hilton. It's a local hotel. It does not have a pool or any other "entertainment." There is a small work out room, but we didn't use it. There is a small bar in the (small) restaurant. There is a shopping center with a Burger King within blocks of this hotel.

  • Liked — Having an apartment instead of just a basic hotel room.
  • Stayed November 2006, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank PAALifeMember
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silver Spring, Maryland
Level Contributor
103 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2006

I am staying at the Suites Reforma Apart Hotel for a couple of weeks. Suites Reforma is at a great location in Zona Viva, very clean and I have a complete kitchen and huge bathroom. The staff could not be nicer or friendlier- The are willing to help me with anything I need and are constantly asking if I do need anything and how things are -yet the staff is discreet. The private restaurant has a somewhat small menu but everything I ordered was very good (they do have room service for a small fee extra). Breakfast is included. While this property does not have a pool and lacks some of the amenities that a fancier hotel may offer (that I really don't want to pay for or need during my stay). There is no air conditioner, but that did not matter as the suite stayed a perfect temperature - I highly recommend the Suites Reforma for safety, a large one bedroom suite and a very comfortable bed.

  • Liked — Large Suite and comfortable bed
  • Tips/Secrets — check out there web site
  • Stayed December 2006, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank Roswatki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Guatemala City hotels
0.3 mi away
Santander Plaza Hotel
Santander Plaza Hotel
#24 of 47 in Guatemala City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 43 reviews
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Stofella
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Stofella
#20 of 47 in Guatemala City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 216 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel San Carlos
Hotel San Carlos
#15 of 47 in Guatemala City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Mercure Casa Veranda Guatemala
Mercure Casa Veranda Guatemala
#9 of 47 in Guatemala City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 216 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Guatemala City
Hilton Garden Inn Guatemala City
#10 of 47 in Guatemala City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 142 reviews
0.1 mi away
Radisson Hotel & Suites Guatemala City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Suites Reforma Apart Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suites Reforma Apart Hotel

Property: Suites Reforma Apart Hotel
Address: Avenue Reforma 12-51 | Zone 10, Guatemala City, Guatemala
Location: Guatemala > Guatemala Department > Guatemala City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 47 Hotels in Guatemala City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Suites Reforma Apart Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Apart-Hotel Suites Reforma is the only option in Guatemala City offering you several options in the same place. Wall to wall carpeting and fully equipped suites for families and executives groups and Standard Hotel Rooms for short stays. Our Commitment: To Provide Personalized Service: We work hard every day to make you enjoy a pleasant stay, providing personal attention, concern, and interest within our services and assisting in your other activities, whether for business or fun. Our Location: Suites Reforma is located in the best area of Guatemala City, the "Zona Viva", Avenue La Reforma, Zone 10. Just ten minutes from the International Airport "La Aurora" and a block away from Banks, Corporate offices, Gourmet and Convenience Restaurants, Malls, Museums. Its cosmopolitan and opulent elegance distinguished in its beautiful and exotic Guatemalan marble fountains, paintings, and sculptures of important National Artists makes Suites Reforma unique in the vernal environment of Guatemala. Its modern and sophisticated architecture distinguishes Suites Reforma from the rest of the hotels as the most elegant and exclusive one. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Travelocity, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Suites Reforma Apart Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Reforma Apart
Suites Reforma Apart Hotel Guatemala/Guatemala City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing