We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Business trip for 2 months” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Vista Real Guatemala

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Hotel Vista Real Guatemala
Ranked #2 of 48 Hotels in Guatemala City
Certificate of Excellence
New Delhi, India
1 review
“Business trip for 2 months”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2014 via mobile

Hi I am Rahul from India. Came over here 2 months back and stayed over vista real hotel. I have noticed couple of good quality things in this hotel 1st the hotel stuffs are very honest and polite in nature. 2nd the food is very hygiene. Rooms are very clean and comfortable. Toilets are well maintained with modern toiletries. 3rd hotel has a free shuttle service for zona 10 a good business area. I have enjoyed a lot on this 2 months in Guatemala vista real.

Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Rahul G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Howard G, Director General at Hotel Vista Real Guatemala, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Dear Guest

Having a Guest for 2 months in the hotel, it is a very good evaluation about service for us, we are glad to know that we fillfulled your expectations, your comments about the staff and honesty will be given to them, the maintenance of the hotel of good quality and the free shuttle service we understand that people like you who comes to work is a very good facility.

Thank you, we hope you come back soon and we have a chance to talk again.

Greetings from Guatemala to la India.

Best Reagrds,

Mariano Beltranena
General Director.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

565 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    380
    113
    28
    26
    18
See reviews for
95
107
29
239
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Tan Valley, Arizona
Level Contributor
67 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2014

This hotel has everything - great rooms, wonderful amenities, and a staff that goes out of its way for everyone there, or at least for us!

I have been there four times and each is better than the next. Staying on the business class floor entitles you to special continental breakfast and evening drink/small meal in the business lounge and Carlos, Eddie and the others take care of you!

Its a must stay for any business traveler to GC, even though its a bit off the beaten path!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Howard G, Director General at Hotel Vista Real Guatemala, responded to this review, June 25, 2014
Dear Guest

We are proud to know you have chossen four times our hotel, and thank you for being so loyal and mainly for letting us know your comments about your expirience, we have printed out your comment and given it to our personnel thank for that.

Our Business Class Floor it is our Proud, and reading your comments let us know that we are achieving the main goal in that Service the EXCELLENCE. .

Thank you again for taking the time and I will be glad to meet you and thank you personally for your comments

Best Regards

Mariano Beltranena
General Director
Hotel Vista Real Guatemala
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lubbock, Texas
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2014

Our family recently stayed here for 5 days and it was a wonderful experience. The setting was beautiful and we were comfortable for our entire stay. It is as nice as anything America has to offer. In fact, we often forgot we were in another country. We had breakfast there every day and it was delicious, especially the coffee. If ever in Guatamala City again, we will definitely stay here.

Room Tip: We were on the 5th floor and the room had beautiful vaulted ceilings with large wooden beams. It was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tworotts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Howard G, Suites Division Director at Hotel Vista Real Guatemala, responded to this review, June 25, 2014
Dear Guest

A long stay as yours, it is the best way to measure our service, we can realize you had a Great expirience as your feedback begins, and more important it is to see that you felt like home, Your home just away from home, thank for telling us such an important comemnt.

Our country has one of the best coffees around the World actually we have 8 different regions coffee, and we are happy you could taste it here in the hotel

We are looking forward to see you again and welcome you to thank you for your comments.

Best Regards

Howard Garcia
Suites Division Director
Hotel Vista Real Guatemala
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quito, Ecuador
Level Contributor
61 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2014 via mobile

I have an allergy to onion. I asked for a salad. "Does it come with onion? Noooooo". The salad was full of onions. "Make it with no onion" "of course sir" salad came back with less onion. I have asked to talk with the general manager. Somebody was sent to talk to me, not the general manager. The gentleman then called me to report that the chef said that there was no onion. In fact, a good chunk of caramelised onion was mixed with bell peppers. They are irresponsible. Avoid the restaurant and the hotel! By the way, I was charged for the salad...

Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Ecuatraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Howard G, Suites Division Director at Hotel Vista Real Guatemala, responded to this review, June 25, 2014
Dear Guest

We apologize for the bad experience you had, Hotel VIsta Real its supported by a experienced culinay team and your comment help them to improve, we really apreciate you took the time to provide us your feedback.

We would be pleased to assist you again, I really hope to have the chance to welcome you, talk to you and personally apologize on your next stay.

Best regards

Howard García
Suites División Director.
Hotel Vista Real Guatemala
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta, GA
Level Contributor
235 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2014

We were only here one night, and as my husband guessed, my daughter DID immediately say that she wished it was for two nights instead. We were picked up at the airport promptly. Rooms were lovely. My only gripe: when we arrived, I had no small bills for tips. Since we were in two different rooms, and we all had rolling luggage, and I didn't have money to tip, we asked to take our own bags up. The porter seemed disgusted by this, so he turned around and left with our bags still on the cart. Since he left the cart in the middle of the pathway, I had to push it out of the way, since I was standing behind it and couldn't move forward. Breakfast was fabulous, and all others in the staff were very nice.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JoanMarietta_GA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Howard G, Suites Division Director at Hotel Vista Real Guatemala, responded to this review, June 25, 2014
Dear Guest

We apologize for the inconviniences you had with one of our personnel, I really thank the chance you gave me, by talking about this situation by phone and explaining me exactly what happened, this helped us to take the corrective measures, to make sure this does not happen again.

Also I apreciate the comments about the wonderfull experience you had with all the service and the arquitecture of the hotel, as you say in your comment.

We are looking forward to see you, and I wil be pleased to say hello to you and your family

Best Regards,

Howard Garcia
Suites División Director.
Hotel Vista Real Guatemala
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2014

First and foremost I've stayed here before and came back! Wonderful staff all around, great rooms, amazing beds. I traveled alone and they provide free shuttle transfer to & from airport. Wi-fi signal great throughout hotel. As a female traveling alone felt very safe walking thru property. They have amazing breakfast buffet, the menu for lunch & dinner is great. Beautiful grounds. I love this place one of the best hotels in the country! Highly recommended

Room Tip: I'm sure all the rooms are great, I had one that faced the road and NEVER did I hear any traffic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kissbesos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Howard G, Suites Division Director at Hotel Vista Real Guatemala, responded to this review, June 25, 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for making such a nice comments about our propertyl, when the hotel was built the idea was making a different concept hotel, and with your comments we can see we achieve that goal.

We can see you had a wondefull experience not only beacuse of the arquitecture of the htoel but also for the service of our personnel, this is very important to know mainly coming from a guest who had the chance to try many of our services.

I will be glad to welcome you next time you come back.

Sincerely yours.

Howard Garcia
Suites División Director
Hotel Vista Real
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2014

The rooms are perfect, nice and clean. The workers are friendly. Breakfast is perfect. There is a good sfeer in the hotel, you can feel yourself home. And there is good service in the hotel, but also drop and pick up at the airport.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Yvonne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Howard G, Suites Division Director at Hotel Vista Real Guatemala, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
Dear Guest

We really apreciate the feed back you give us about the service, and thank you for detailing your experience in the food and bevereage services, Shuttle end your overall score about the staff when providing you a carefull interaction.

I hope to see you back at the hotel and have the chance to greet you and wellcome you.

Best Regards,

Howard Garcia
Suites Divsion Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Guatemala City hotels
2.6 mi away
Real InterContinental Guatemala
Real InterContinental Guatemala
#1 of 48 in Guatemala City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 959 reviews
2.8 mi away
Barcelo Guatemala City
Barcelo Guatemala City
#3 of 48 in Guatemala City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,292 reviews
5.7 mi away
Grand Tikal Futura Hotel
Grand Tikal Futura Hotel
#5 of 48 in Guatemala City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 536 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Radisson Hotel & Suites Guatemala City
2.7 mi away
The Westin Camino Real
The Westin Camino Real
#6 of 48 in Guatemala City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 639 reviews
2.5 mi away
Clarion Suites Guatemala
Clarion Suites Guatemala
#7 of 48 in Guatemala City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Vista Real Guatemala? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Vista Real Guatemala

Property: Hotel Vista Real Guatemala
Address: Km.9 Carretera a El Salvador, Guatemala City 01015, Guatemala (Formerly Quinta Real Guatemala)
Location: Guatemala > Guatemala Department > Guatemala City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Guatemala City
#1 Family Hotel in Guatemala City
#2 Luxury Hotel in Guatemala City
#7 Romantic Hotel in Guatemala City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Vista Real Guatemala 4.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Vista Real Guatemala reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Vista Real Guatemala City
Hotel Vista Real Guatemala Guatemala City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing