We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Guatemala
Ranked #13 of 47 Hotels in Guatemala City
Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Very nice hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2012 via mobile

I stayed the hotel for 2 nights.This hotel is very clean and comfortable. The location of the hotel is the best. Most of the hotel staff were very kind. I like the restaurant on the second floor.I will probably stay this hotel When I go to Guatemala city next time.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kozue0031
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

400 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    101
    187
    64
    33
    15
See reviews for
54
52
38
205
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
saskatoon
Level Contributor
58 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2012

This was the second time in two years I stayed here and did not get priortiy points. The first time booked online and then extended. I had to get Priority Club to fix it as they deleted the booking numbers. This week I booked on line and then extended by booking a second night on line. When I saw the bill with the reservation numbers gone and the priority club number gone I told the desk there would be a problem. No, it is fine. Today the two nights showed as non qualifying even though online they qualified. Once can be a mistake, twice is policy. Not really legit when they tell you a better rate is available at the desk. Time for HI to get this fixed. Nice thing is that next door is a Radisson, better rooms, similar price and they give you the points!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank garuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2012

One of the better Holiday Inns around in any country. Very comfortable rooms, decent restaurant with good breakfast buffet that included tasty local favorites. Good staff, quickly handled my Internet connection trouble. Also did not sweat me when I checked out late. Favorable location in hotel district, with nearby restaurants (though staff advised taxi, not walking, for safety). Free shuttle to airport.

Room Tip: upper floors have nice views of city, mountains
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RC A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oordonez, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Holiday Inn Guatemala, responded to this review, August 23, 2012
Dear guest:
Thank you for your comments about our property. We try to do our best to make our guests feel great, this is our goal.
We hope to see you again, soon!
Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holon, Israel
Level Contributor
44 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2012

Stayed there on a business trip. Located in a nice central area of the city. Close to a nice mall with plenty of shopping options. Safe area, I walked there alone... not far from the international airport, which makes busniess travel much easier. Good breakfast! I really enjoyed my stay.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EladOgden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oordonez, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Holiday Inn Guatemala, responded to this review, August 4, 2012
Dear Sir:
As Holiday Inn Guatemala, we want to say thank you for your comment, it´s great that you enjoyed your stay with us.
It will be a pleasure to serve you again.
Thank you for your visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2012

This hotel was very clean, the bed was comfortable, and it is in a good location in the city. All the staff I met were very helpful and courteos, especially Monica the sales manager, She went out of her way to help me when I was in a bind with receiving a package from the post office.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ramo0031
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oordonez, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Holiday Inn Guatemala, responded to this review, July 17, 2012
Dear Sir, thank you for your kind review.

We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay at the Holiday Inn Guatemala City. We hope to see you soon again! We are pleased to serve you.

Thank you for your visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm
Level Contributor
80 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2012

This is not a luxurious hotel but you have everything you need for a couple of nights stay. We stayed for one night on two different occations and we were satisfied with our rooms both times. The hotel is very close to many restaurants and shops and is located in an area that felt very safe. I wouldn't mind staying here again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ubkvist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oordonez, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Holiday Inn Guatemala, responded to this review, August 27, 2012
Dear guest:

Regards from Holiday Inn Guatemala, thank you for staying with us. We do our best so you can enjoy your stay and we are glad you enjoyed this time.

Please feel free to book with us again, it will be a pleasure to serve you.

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2012

There is nothing that I can say negatively about our stay here. After touring the country and staying in small "mom and pop" hotels around the country, coming back to the city and staying here was amazing. Everyone was courteous, professional, and willing to help. Our room was located on the 14th floor with a great view of the city and the different volcanoes. Easy access to restaurants, stores, and night life. Although the IHG website does not mention it, they do have a shuttle to and from the airport every 30 minutes and secured underground parking. Will definitely choose again next time we're in town!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank rcmonty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Guatemala City hotels
0.3 mi away
Barcelo Guatemala City
Barcelo Guatemala City
#3 of 47 in Guatemala City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,309 reviews
0.1 mi away
Radisson Hotel & Suites Guatemala City
3.0 mi away
Grand Tikal Futura Hotel
Grand Tikal Futura Hotel
#5 of 47 in Guatemala City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 544 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Clarion Suites Guatemala
Clarion Suites Guatemala
#8 of 47 in Guatemala City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 333 reviews
0.1 mi away
Real InterContinental Guatemala
Real InterContinental Guatemala
#1 of 47 in Guatemala City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 983 reviews
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Stofella
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Stofella
#18 of 47 in Guatemala City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Guatemala? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Guatemala

Property: Holiday Inn Guatemala
Address: 1a. Avenida 13 - 22 | Zona 10, Guatemala City 01010, Guatemala
Phone Number:
Location: Guatemala > Guatemala Department > Guatemala City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in Guatemala City
#15 Business Hotel in Guatemala City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Guatemala 4*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located in the heart of 'The Life Zone' next to business, financial and entertainment centers. Only 5 minutes from La Aurora International Airport. The Holiday Inn Guatemala offers 194 rooms and 10 Jr. Suites with kitchenette, all of them decorated to provide comfort and a peaceful stay to our guests. With a choice of mountain or city view, wall to wall carpeting, cable TV, safety deposit box inside the room, two telephone extensions, wireless internet, central air conditioning, radio and alarm clock, coffee maker, iron and ironing board and electronic keys. For your convenience,Holiday Inn Guatemala provides business center facilities. Seven meeting rooms and audiovisual equipment for conferences and events from 10 to 300 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Hotwire, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Guatemala reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Guatemala Hotel Guatemala City
Holiday Inn Guatemala City
Guatemala City Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Guatemala Guatemala City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing