We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Breakfast buffet if for no other reason” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Grand Tikal Futura Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Grand Tikal Futura Hotel to your Saves list
Grand Tikal Futura Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Calzada Roosevelt 22-43 | Zona 11, Guatemala City 01011, Guatemala   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
$35 off room rate
Ranked #4 of 46 Hotels in Guatemala City
Certificate of Excellence
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Breakfast buffet if for no other reason”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013 via mobile

Hotel is very nice, very clean and the buffet at breakfast has a tremendous variation of options. Staff is very helpful and willing to make recommendations. Felt very safe within the hotel. The room was very comfortable and quiet. Liked this hotel very much.

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank JWilguess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

422 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    209
    141
    39
    18
    15
See reviews for
73
96
40
124
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

This is my base hotel whenever I visit Guate. The service at all levels of the hotel is excellent. I work in the hotel industry and I am very familiar with hotel operations and this hotel does an excellent job overall. The recent renovations to their 11 floor rooms was a nice improvement, and the towels and bedding were fresh. The restaurant and continental breakfast are excellent and the staff goes above and beyond to make sure you are satisfied with your experience. My girlfriends biggest complaint is that they do not offer chocolate cake in the evening for dinner, but other than that the food is superb. My only complaints with this property is they do not offer a program for regular visitors like myself. It would be nice if the hotel would offer air mileage or some type of comp or upgrade for regular customers like myself. Once this property is on board with some type of loyalty program, I can rate this hotel higher. Special shout out to Kendy at Royal floor customer service and all breakfast chef at Molienda! Thank you for your above and beyond service. Sincerely, M. Trujillo and R. Diaz

Room Tip: Ask for upgrade to royale floor for newly renovated rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mrtmba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elkhart, Indiana
Level Contributor
217 reviews
107 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

It's a decent hotel. The restaurant is very good. Breakfast buffet is superb. My only complaint was the noise. Location is good. Some good restaurants in the area also. Staff is friendly. It's a recommended hotel. We encourage people to stay there.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ripwalk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013 via mobile

We were put on the Royal floor with free breakfast, free lunch time snacks and two free drinks a night. My only complaint is the employees did not allow us to bring food to the room from the breakfast and snacks. My girlfriend was very sick and could not get up to go but they would not allow me to make a plate for her and being it back. Strange policy. Otherwise, our stay was amazing.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank traycb36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

The hotel and staff were very good to our group. The food was excellent and the facilities were very good. Including the mall underground. We even went to a Doctor at the towers of the mall, (a friend got sick.) the pool is temperature control and covered with tropical ambience. Really good trip.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ilvet_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
62 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

Had a great stay here. Very neat and clean. The wifi router in every room and the Internet speed are great. The staff are very courteous and friendly. The breakfast buffet is awesome too. Has great views of the mountains and this hotel is very close to the airport too.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank My_Bos_explorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013 via mobile

We were there last week, we stayed in the master suite because we wanted to be able to visit with family and friends if they would visit since the room has a small living room. To our surprise we were told that our family members were not allowed to go inside the room. We explained that we had brought a few gifts that we wanted to give to our family members and that we were not going to be loud. After being treated like criminals we were told that if we wanted to entertain we had to do so in the lobby. I was so disgusted that if it was up to me I would have just grabbed my bags and would have gone somewhere else. We were checking out the next day so it would not have made much difference.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Illinoisi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Guatemala City hotels
2.9 mi away
Barcelo Guatemala City
Barcelo Guatemala City
#5 of 46 in Guatemala City
4.0 of 5 stars 1,130 reviews
5.8 mi away
Hotel Vista Real Guatemala
Hotel Vista Real Guatemala
#1 of 46 in Guatemala City
4.5 of 5 stars 480 reviews
3.1 mi away
Real InterContinental Guatemala
Real InterContinental Guatemala
#2 of 46 in Guatemala City
4.5 of 5 stars 838 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Radisson Hotel & Suites Guatemala City
3.2 mi away
Clarion Suites Guatemala City
Clarion Suites Guatemala City
#6 of 46 in Guatemala City
4.5 of 5 stars 275 reviews
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Guatemala
Holiday Inn Guatemala
#14 of 46 in Guatemala City
4.0 of 5 stars 330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Tikal Futura Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Tikal Futura Hotel

Property: Grand Tikal Futura Hotel
Address: Calzada Roosevelt 22-43 | Zona 11, Guatemala City 01011, Guatemala
Phone Number:
Location: Guatemala > Guatemala Department > Guatemala City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Guatemala City
#3 Romantic Hotel in Guatemala City
#3 Family Hotel in Guatemala City
#4 Luxury Hotel in Guatemala City
#8 Business Hotel in Guatemala City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Tikal Futura Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 205
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Grand Tikal Futura cuenta con 205 elegantes habitaciones, decoradas con exquisito buen gusto, brindando un sofisticado confort y la garantia del mejor descanso. Su portafolio lo componen 138 Habitaciones Deluxe, 38 Habitaciones Royal Floor, 14 Suites Ejecutivas, 12 Master Suites, 2 Suites Diplomaticas y 1 Suite Presidencial. Para satisfacer las necesidades del viajero de negocios, el Hotel Grand Tikal Futura ofrece en sus remodeladas habitaciones todas las innovaciones, facilidades y servicios que pueda requerir, entre otros, internet inalambrico de 6 Mb de velocidad y router individual en cada habitacion, disponible ademas en cualquier area del hotel, dos (2) unidades de telefono con doble linea telefonica, plancha y planchador, amplia cajilla electronica de seguridad con lector de aperturas, una variada seleccion de productos de alta calidad para el bano, suaves y exquisitas toallas extra largas de algodon con mayor absorcion, espejo de bano con aumento especial e iluminacion ideal para el maquillaje o el afeitado, sabanas, duvets de algodon y variado menu de almohadas, radio - reloj despertador, TV con pantalla de alta definicion LED de 32 pulgadas y mas de 80 canales de television por cable, acceso a un puerto de multiples conexiones –jack pack- que facilitara la conectividad de cualquier equipo electronico. El Hotel Grand Tikal Futura forma parte del impresionante Complejo Tikal Futura, integrado por varios componentes, entre ellos, dos torres de oficinas corporativas de veinte niveles cada una, centro comercial con mas de 170 variados locales comerciales, food court con mas de 30 opciones de restaurantes de comida rapida; “CINEFLICK” compuesto por cinco (5) salas de cine con tecnologia digital y proyeccion 3D, Teatro “Las Mascaras”, escenario ideal para obras de todo genero. Otro componente importante que conforma el Complejo Tikal Futura es el Centro de Convenciones y de Exposiciones, el recinto ferial mas grande de Centroamerica, con capacidad para albergar simultaneamente hasta 7,400 personas. Adicionalmente contamos con un portafolio de 15 salones -de variados tamanos- especiales para celebrar todo tipo de reuniones, convenciones, conferencias y celebraciones especiales. Igualmente, tres (3) salas de auditorios para realzar eventos de caracter corporativos y culturales. Para la comodidad y seguridad de nuestros visitantes, el Complejo Tikal Futura ofrece 3 sotanos de estacionamientos con capacidad para 1,500 vehiculos. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Odigeo, Travelocity, Otel, Despegar.com, Priceline and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Grand Tikal Futura Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Grand Tikal Futura
Grand Tikal Futura Guatemala City
Grand Tikal Futura Hotel Guatemala/Guatemala City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing