We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best volcanos view Bedroom”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Grand Tikal Futura Hotel
Ranked #5 of 49 Hotels in Guatemala City
Lake Atitlan
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Best volcanos view Bedroom”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Tikal Futura have the best volcanos views if you ask to have the South bedroom and of the higher floors. You will be able to enjoy great sunsets and sometimes the volcanos in activity like Fuego or Pacaya. I love their spa (dry sauna and steam one) with the pool and jacuzzi.
Their breakfast buffet is generous and diversify.

Room Tip: the one facing South for the views
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AtiArmand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

589 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    289
    196
    57
    25
    22
See reviews for
114
120
55
178
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Costa Rica
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2013

This is a very nice hotel located in the same building of a shopping center which makes it ideal to go shopping and get fast food. Also next to it is the Miraflores Mall with big stores and across from the hotel there are several places to eat and shop. People is very friendly and they left me feel at home. Rooms are big and clean. Very nice spa area with pool and jacuzzi. The breakfast buffet is varied and big. I definetly would like to return to this hotel

Room Tip: Rooms in the upper levels have great view of the city and mountains
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank josevalerio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2013 via mobile

I am currently staying in this hotel. Before I get to the cons of my stay I will say this.... It is a beautiful hotel attached to a mall. With that being said. Here are my cons:
I have stayed here for a week and a half now due to our customers recommendation. I have asked 5 no 6 times to have the AC looked for it doesn't get below 22 degrees centigrade. That's quite warm for a New Yorker trying to sleep. Each time I have been given the run around that its been fixed and nothing. Though my colleges to me left and right have AC units that make snow in their rooms. They do try hard to accommodate to every guest, but I am a gringo and I am unworthy at least that's how I feel. I would not stay here again unless some act of God was to change my mind.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tommy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guatemala City, Guatemala
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Normally great service, but expect it to be impacted strongly on weekends especially when they are hosting a large group. Especially be aware of your property. There are professional Thieves frequent the hotel watching for groups checking-in. They are pros at distraction, then grab and run. Our group lost a bag with expensive computer, passport, cash, iPhone and other personal items. It is my preferred hotel in Guatemala City because of everything available in the area; two malls many restaurants, and the hotel itself. However, be very aware of your security - which probably can be said about any property in Guatemala City.

Room Tip: Higher floors have less noise and a better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chapingros
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EuniceReyna, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Tikal Futura Hotel, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Good Afternoon Mr. Amsler:
Thanks for your comment, as you might remember we send you this letter in the precise moment , let me tell you that we had improvement our security standars and we will very please to invited you to come again to Grand Tikal Futura Hotel and check for yourself how we change.
Have a nice day.
Any Estrada
E Commerce Analyst
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2013

Returned for Semana Santa and as always, found the staff friendly and accomodating. Service was excellent. Room was clean and excellent. Security is prominent (overkill?) The attached mall makes the location the most convenient one could imagine. They are the best!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Traveling Marco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EuniceReyna, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Tikal Futura Hotel, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Google Translation
Muchas Gracias Traveling Marco por tu comentario y mas aun por elegirnos para tu estadia, sera un gusto tenerte nuevamente en esta tu casa.
Any Estrada
E commerce Analyst.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northfield, Minnesota
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2013

A large hotel comparable to the Barcelo. maybe twenty minutes from the airport by hotel shuttle. Indoor pool and three hot tubs - well, one hot tub and two others. Good work-out room. Nice views of volcanoes. Wi-fi worked on the top floors. helpful staff. About a mile walk to Kaminalyuju. Right next to a huge mall with lots of fast food places, shopping, cinema, etc.

Room Tip: top floors for wi-fi and views
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dgauss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EuniceReyna, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Tikal Futura Hotel, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
Dear dgauss:
Thank you for your comment it was a pleasure for us to serve you. Hope to see you soon in Guatemala.
Yours truly

Any Estrada
E commerce Analyst
Grand Tikal Futura Hotel
24-100-800
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sibley, Louisiana, United States
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2013

I take a large group each year to Latin America. This hotel exceeds what I thought I would find from looking on the website. The rooms were spacious. The food was good. I hope to take the group there this year.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EuniceReyna, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Tikal Futura Hotel, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Dear Jim F.
Thank you very much for your comments, is a real pleasure have your feed back and let us know if we can do something else to make your stay comfortable for you and your group.
Best Regards
Any Estrada
Ecommerce Analyst.
Grand Tikal Futura Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Guatemala City hotels
2.9 mi away
Barcelo Guatemala City
Barcelo Guatemala City
#4 of 49 in Guatemala City
1,467 reviews
3.0 mi away
Radisson Hotel & Suites Guatemala City
3.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Guatemala
Holiday Inn Guatemala
#10 of 49 in Guatemala City
433 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Real InterContinental Guatemala
Real InterContinental Guatemala
#1 of 49 in Guatemala City
1,056 reviews
5.7 mi away
Hotel Vista Real Guatemala
Hotel Vista Real Guatemala
#2 of 49 in Guatemala City
609 reviews
3.0 mi away
The Westin Camino Real Guatemala
The Westin Camino Real Guatemala
#3 of 49 in Guatemala City
731 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Tikal Futura Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Tikal Futura Hotel

Property: Grand Tikal Futura Hotel
Address: Calzada Roosevelt 22-43 | Zona 11, Guatemala City 01011, Guatemala
Phone Number:
Location: Guatemala > Guatemala Department > Guatemala City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Guatemala City
#3 Family Hotel in Guatemala City
#4 Spa Hotel in Guatemala City
#5 Luxury Hotel in Guatemala City
#8 Business Hotel in Guatemala City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Tikal Futura Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 205
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Grand Tikal Futura cuenta con 205 elegantes habitaciones, decoradas con exquisito buen gusto, brindando un sofisticado confort y la garantia del mejor descanso. Su portafolio lo componen 138 Habitaciones Deluxe, 38 Habitaciones Royal Floor, 14 Suites Ejecutivas, 12 Master Suites, 2 Suites Diplomaticas y 1 Suite Presidencial. Para satisfacer las necesidades del viajero de negocios, el Hotel Grand Tikal Futura ofrece en sus remodeladas habitaciones todas las innovaciones, facilidades y servicios que pueda requerir, entre otros, internet inalambrico de 6 Mb de velocidad y router individual en cada habitacion, disponible ademas en cualquier area del hotel, dos (2) unidades de telefono con doble linea telefonica, plancha y planchador, amplia cajilla electronica de seguridad con lector de aperturas, una variada seleccion de productos de alta calidad para el bano, suaves y exquisitas toallas extra largas de algodon con mayor absorcion, espejo de bano con aumento especial e iluminacion ideal para el maquillaje o el afeitado, sabanas, duvets de algodon y variado menu de almohadas, radio - reloj despertador, TV con pantalla de alta definicion LED de 32 pulgadas y mas de 80 canales de television por cable, acceso a un puerto de multiples conexiones –jack pack- que facilitara la conectividad de cualquier equipo electronico. El Hotel Grand Tikal Futura forma parte del impresionante Complejo Tikal Futura, integrado por varios componentes, entre ellos, dos torres de oficinas corporativas de veinte niveles cada una, centro comercial con mas de 170 variados locales comerciales, food court con mas de 30 opciones de restaurantes de comida rapida; “CINEFLICK” compuesto por cinco (5) salas de cine con tecnologia digital y proyeccion 3D, Teatro “Las Mascaras”, escenario ideal para obras de todo genero. Otro componente importante que conforma el Complejo Tikal Futura es el Centro de Convenciones y de Exposiciones, el recinto ferial mas grande de Centroamerica, con capacidad para albergar simultaneamente hasta 7,400 personas. Adicionalmente contamos con un portafolio de 15 salones -de variados tamanos- especiales para celebrar todo tipo de reuniones, convenciones, conferencias y celebraciones especiales. Igualmente, tres (3) salas de auditorios para realzar eventos de caracter corporativos y culturales. Para la comodidad y seguridad de nuestros visitantes, el Complejo Tikal Futura ofrece 3 sotanos de estacionamientos con capacidad para 1,500 vehiculos. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Agoda, HotelsforEveryone and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grand Tikal Futura Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Grand Tikal Futura
Grand Tikal Futura Guatemala City
Grand Tikal Futura Hotel Guatemala/Guatemala City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing