We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Great location, clean and comfortable” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Grand Tikal Futura Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Grand Tikal Futura Hotel
Ranked #3 of 47 Hotels in Guatemala City
Arkansas
Level Contributor
176 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Great location, clean and comfortable”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2012

I stayed with 5 friends at this hotel while on a mission trip for 8 nights. The hotel is very clean. The rooms are very standard. Our AC unit did not work during the day and was infrequently working. I had a roommate and we had plenty of room for the two of us. We were on the 4th floor by the elevator banks. The downside to the hotel is that the lobby gets extremely noisy. And it can get loud with big groups of people. The hotel does have wifi but we couldn't get it in our room but it worked great in the lobby. The hotel is tied into a basic mall, but next door is an amazing mall! Also, the restaurant has a really good breakfast buffet with an omelet bar, fruit, pastries, and great fresh juice. The staff was friendly. I would stay here again, as I'm sure it's a nice hotel for Latin America.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank YogaTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

479 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    238
    157
    47
    19
    18
See reviews for
85
104
44
146
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hollywood, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2012

The outside of the hotel and lobby look GREAT! But the hotel room not what I expected, however very clean. The staff was polite but made me feel very uneasy like I was being watched everwhere I was going. The pool area definately needs a make over, I sat inthe jacuzzi for only 3 mins. I couldn't stand the smell of the mold coming from the rocks, not relaxing.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 1CindyL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama City, Panama
Level Contributor
71 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2012

We stayed for just one night.

Room was ok, bathroom was good.

Must improve to have wifi in the rooms.

Front desk could also improve service: an envelope was dropped in the lobby, and nobody told us. Our airplane tickets to Tikal were there. Luckily our travel agency was fast and returned to the hotel to take our tickets back to us.

Room Tip: Please be sure to ask for Nonsmoking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ViviToro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Pedro Sula, Honduras
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2012

I stayed here for 4 nights with my family, while I did biz meetings during the day.
They have excellent restaurants, japanese and local guatemalan food. There is an indoor climate controlled pool too, the kids loved it.
We had an executive suite for $135, you can't beat that. Also access to drinks and food on the executive floor.
We travel the world a lot, and this hotel had it all I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Goldberg1575
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
40 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2012

Each time I go to Guatemala City this is the place I stay. The rates are great. The restaurant is very good for each meal that I have tried. Having a mall downstairs and next door give me lots of other dining options. Not to mention the great gym and live bands that play at the bar downstairs.
Downtown is 10 minutes away and Antigua is about 30-40 minutes in the other direction.

Room Tip: The rooms that face towards the mountains in the distance have the best views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank oreo55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
66 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2012 via mobile

Very helpful staff with a great attitude. Room was clean and well appointed. Check in and checkout were effortless with no problems. Did not use restaurants or other facilities. Next to this hotel is a very large and modern mall.

Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank GPSMike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2012

A nice, big hotel. Free internet access at the lobby. If you get a room closer to the hall , I believe you can access Wi-Fi without going downstairs - sitting on the floor of the hallway.
The breakfast is not very suitable for every taste.
In our room, we had a problem with the shower and its drain. As well as a key problem which lasted for an hour and made us starve immensely, leading us have dinner at 10.30 pm. Then they changed our room as it would take forever to fix the door. (yes, apparently it was not about the key only.)

The rooms are magnificent, though.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GulnihalOzdener
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Guatemala City hotels
2.9 mi away
Barcelo Guatemala City
Barcelo Guatemala City
#5 of 47 in Guatemala City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,215 reviews
3.1 mi away
Real InterContinental Guatemala
Real InterContinental Guatemala
#1 of 47 in Guatemala City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 907 reviews
3.0 mi away
Radisson Hotel & Suites Guatemala City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Hotel Vista Real Guatemala
Hotel Vista Real Guatemala
#2 of 47 in Guatemala City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 539 reviews
3.2 mi away
Clarion Suites Guatemala
Clarion Suites Guatemala
#7 of 47 in Guatemala City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 303 reviews
3.1 mi away
The Westin Camino Real
The Westin Camino Real
#6 of 47 in Guatemala City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 605 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Tikal Futura Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Tikal Futura Hotel

Property: Grand Tikal Futura Hotel
Address: Calzada Roosevelt 22-43 | Zona 11, Guatemala City 01011, Guatemala
Phone Number:
Location: Guatemala > Guatemala Department > Guatemala City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Guatemala City
#3 Luxury Hotel in Guatemala City
#3 Romantic Hotel in Guatemala City
#3 Family Hotel in Guatemala City
#8 Business Hotel in Guatemala City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Tikal Futura Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 205
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Grand Tikal Futura cuenta con 205 elegantes habitaciones, decoradas con exquisito buen gusto, brindando un sofisticado confort y la garantia del mejor descanso. Su portafolio lo componen 138 Habitaciones Deluxe, 38 Habitaciones Royal Floor, 14 Suites Ejecutivas, 12 Master Suites, 2 Suites Diplomaticas y 1 Suite Presidencial. Para satisfacer las necesidades del viajero de negocios, el Hotel Grand Tikal Futura ofrece en sus remodeladas habitaciones todas las innovaciones, facilidades y servicios que pueda requerir, entre otros, internet inalambrico de 6 Mb de velocidad y router individual en cada habitacion, disponible ademas en cualquier area del hotel, dos (2) unidades de telefono con doble linea telefonica, plancha y planchador, amplia cajilla electronica de seguridad con lector de aperturas, una variada seleccion de productos de alta calidad para el bano, suaves y exquisitas toallas extra largas de algodon con mayor absorcion, espejo de bano con aumento especial e iluminacion ideal para el maquillaje o el afeitado, sabanas, duvets de algodon y variado menu de almohadas, radio - reloj despertador, TV con pantalla de alta definicion LED de 32 pulgadas y mas de 80 canales de television por cable, acceso a un puerto de multiples conexiones –jack pack- que facilitara la conectividad de cualquier equipo electronico. El Hotel Grand Tikal Futura forma parte del impresionante Complejo Tikal Futura, integrado por varios componentes, entre ellos, dos torres de oficinas corporativas de veinte niveles cada una, centro comercial con mas de 170 variados locales comerciales, food court con mas de 30 opciones de restaurantes de comida rapida; “CINEFLICK” compuesto por cinco (5) salas de cine con tecnologia digital y proyeccion 3D, Teatro “Las Mascaras”, escenario ideal para obras de todo genero. Otro componente importante que conforma el Complejo Tikal Futura es el Centro de Convenciones y de Exposiciones, el recinto ferial mas grande de Centroamerica, con capacidad para albergar simultaneamente hasta 7,400 personas. Adicionalmente contamos con un portafolio de 15 salones -de variados tamanos- especiales para celebrar todo tipo de reuniones, convenciones, conferencias y celebraciones especiales. Igualmente, tres (3) salas de auditorios para realzar eventos de caracter corporativos y culturales. Para la comodidad y seguridad de nuestros visitantes, el Complejo Tikal Futura ofrece 3 sotanos de estacionamientos con capacidad para 1,500 vehiculos. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo, HotelsforEveryone and Travelocity so you can book your Grand Tikal Futura Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Grand Tikal Futura
Grand Tikal Futura Guatemala City
Grand Tikal Futura Hotel Guatemala/Guatemala City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing