We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Radisson Hotel & Suites Guatemala City
Ranked #6 of 49 Hotels in Guatemala City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 24, 2010

Overall, a good experience. Pros include a good/safe location within walking distance of many restaurants, offices, shops, etc. Clean, large room. Excellent buffet breakfast is a great value...approx $6 USD. Price was good too, booked early for $60 USD rate on their website (wknd). Service was friendly and helpful.

The only cons was that the hotel's common areas seemed a little worn and dated. Although the beds seemed new, the entire property needs some sprucing up/renovations.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank plmsprngs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,090)
There are newer reviews for Radisson Hotel & Suites Guatemala City
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

331 - 337 of 1,090 reviews

Reviewed February 20, 2010

After holidaying in Antigua, my boyfriend and I stayed at the Radisson Guatemala City for just one night, simply to be closer to the airport for a very early flight the next morning (airport is 10 mins away by free hotel shuttle).
We were extremely happy with our stay - staff accommodating/helpful, room was VERY spacious, clean and comfortable (we booked a 'junior suite'). Excellent views of Guatemala City. We ate at the ground floor restaurant, and the meal was delicious.
For those concerned about the safety of Guatemala City - I can recommend that this area (Zone 10) is safe, comfortable, and clean.
Highly recommended hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank liss0502
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2009

Make sure you're in Zone 10 for safety; this hotel has an all female floor for women traveling alone - different, but nice.

Stayed: April 2007, traveled on business
Thank ToniH3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2009

I stayed in this hotel for 3 nights and I have to admit that this is the first time in the last year that I stay in a hotel problem free. There were no major issues with the hotel. The room is average size, it has everything you need. It is clean and the bed is comfortable. The front desk is helpful and they actually answer your questions witht he information you need. The food is good and they offer many options. The internet service was included in the room rate which is perfect for business travel. The hotel shuttle service to/from the airport is precise and responsible. No issues at all, well done, Radisson!

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TucanTico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2008

More than decent, got upgraded to jr suite on 18th floor, good size modern and very clean room, great location, many good bars and resturants near and a decent size shopping mall about 10 minutes walk away. Internet in the business centre expensive, use the three or four internet places in the small mall to the right after leaving the hotel entrance. Great bar to be found, left out of entrance, left before the Holiday Inn on the left, great rock music collection.

Stayed: July 2008
2  Thank Alinlondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2008

The hotel met the normal good standards of the Radisson chain.

The only fault I found with the hotel was a lack of reasonable internal restaurants and bars. However, there were many excellent choices within a short walking distance in the Zona Viva. Probably why the hotel does not bother too much.

I booked online direct with the hotel and was upgraded to junior suite, which was spacious and very comfortable. Contrary to previous posts I found all the staff extremely polite and helpful, including the front desk who went out of their way to assist with a minor problem. Housekeeping were also excellent.

I would recommend locally as a bar, the Shakespeare, extremely friendly and good value, on the corner diagonally right. As a restaurant I enjoyed La Boqueria, opposite left, which although a little expensive provided quality Spanish food and good wine.

I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Miner1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2007

We stayed at the Radisson while visiting our soon-to-be adopted daughter. Many members of the staff were very warm and helpful, especially the concierge and housekeeping staff. They were absolutely wonderful. The front desk staff, however, is curt and unfriendly. We were forced to change rooms during our visit because of a maintenance issue and they put us in a smaller room. We had booked and paid for a suite but had to fight them to charge us the lesser price for the smaller room even though it was their fault we had to move. The biggest problem we had is that the shuttle to airport was very late and the only reason seemed to be that the driver wasn't finished smoking cigarettes with his friend. We left 45 minutes later than the scheduled shuttle departure, just sitting on the stairs waiting for him to take us. We almost missed our flight! The room service is also poor and inconsistent. We won't be staying there on this visit although I still have mixed feelings about it. The concierge and many other staff members were very kind, but we can't risk missing our flight again.

Stayed: April 2007
3  Thank sophieluna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Guatemala City hotels
0.3 mi away
Barcelo Guatemala City
Barcelo Guatemala City
#4 of 49 in Guatemala City
1,511 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Guatemala
Holiday Inn Guatemala
#11 of 49 in Guatemala City
439 reviews
0.2 mi away
Real InterContinental Guatemala
Real InterContinental Guatemala
#1 of 49 in Guatemala City
1,086 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Westin Camino Real Guatemala
The Westin Camino Real Guatemala
#3 of 49 in Guatemala City
749 reviews
0.2 mi away
Clarion Suites Guatemala
Clarion Suites Guatemala
#8 of 49 in Guatemala City
364 reviews
3.0 mi away
Grand Tikal Futura Hotel
Grand Tikal Futura Hotel
#5 of 49 in Guatemala City
601 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Hotel & Suites Guatemala City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel & Suites Guatemala City

Address: 1a. Avenida 12-46 | Zona 10, Guatemala City 01010, Guatemala
Phone Number:
Location: Guatemala > Guatemala Department > Guatemala City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Guatemala City
#6 Luxury Hotel in Guatemala City
#9 Business Hotel in Guatemala City
Price Range: $99 - $153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Hotel & Suites Guatemala City 4*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Radisson Hotel & Suites Guatemala City offers a strategic location in the heart of the financial and business area and the Zona Viva; 1.8 miles from La Aurora International Airport. Radisson Hotel & Suites Guatemala City has 146 spacious and elegant suites providing great comfort and a delightful stay, surrounded by the panoramic view of the City and volcanoes. Facilities provided in our spacious suites offer our business and leisure guests an exceptional experience in Guatemala City. Guest Services: - Airport-Hotel-Airport Shuttle with Wi-Fi (by reservation) - Free Wi-Fi - RBG Bar & Grill Restaurant - Sports Bar - Room Service (6:00 a.m. to 11:00 p.m.) - Business Center (6:00 a.m. to 10:00 p.m.) - Fully-equipped Fitness Center - SPA and beauty services (for an additional charge) - Gift Shop - Travel Agency - Babysitting service (subject to availability, for an additional charge) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Radisson Hotel & Suites Guatemala City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Guatemala City
Guatemala City Radisson
Radisson Hotel & Suites Guatemala City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing